We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Chinese!”
Review of Mandarin Trail

Mandarin Trail
Ranked #52 of 993 Restaurants in Noida
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Ghaziabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Chinese!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

A perfect place to relax, when you are in Great India Place, to be away from maddening crowd and hustle bustle...
Good Food,
Slightly Pricey

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ankur1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    43
    18
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I had been taking a stroll while I came across this Chinese restaurant and looking up to their inviting write up outside, took a chance. It is well maintained restaurant serving variety of dishes. I found some new dishes which I haven't come across in Delhi NCR so far.
So I chose spicy Prawn lemon soup which was quite awsome. The we tried Drunken Prawn in Chilli wine which was also quite tasty and worth a try. One may try Spicy Garlic noodle and the do serve other variety of Singapore or flat noodles too.
I feel this restaurant is worth a try. The also have certain signature dishes too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abhijitsengupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Dnt expect much”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Good interiors but poor service painstakingly slow average food bad serving fr the kind of prices they have staff is unpolished untrained waiters managers passing jokes talking loudly simply uncouth spoilt the ambience of d place in general food is just ok cant say authenticserving is poor nt worth going

Helpful?
Thank TanuujShah1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Probably one of the best dining experiences in Noida...”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Leave aside the 5 star restaurants, I think this restaurant has given me nice experience on both of my visits. Not very pricey, but not for for frequent hangouts. More of a place for formal lunch, or with family. But it did not seem like a chill out place.
They could probably improve on maintenance though.
Food quality is great though. No complaints in food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdityaPratap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level 6 Contributor
486 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Superb service and good food”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

On my recent visit to Delhi, i went out dining with a couple of friends in Noida, and we ended up going to Mandarin Trail at GIP Mall.
The restaurant was near empty as it was a weeknight and we were guided to our table in one corner so that we could have our privacy.
The seating is comfortable and lighting is sufficient, the ambiance of the place was nicely done and not over the top. The subtle tones of black and red lent an oriental shade while retaining its elegance.
We ordered for a few drinks and all poultry starters comprising of drums of heaven and chilly chicken.
The liquor was served and within a few minutes the starters also were on the table.
Both of them had large portions, and were hot and fresh. The chicken was soft and the marination was flavourful. lightly crispy drums of heaven and big chunks of chicken.
A friend also tried chicken manchow soup which was spicy, thick and delicious.
Having got a cue from the starters, we restricted our main course order to chicken fried rice and shredded chicken in szechwan sauce. The quantities were sufficient for the 3 of us and we weren't disappointed by the taste.
The pricing is not overly expensive, and what really won our hearts was the fabulous service.
Only in a star hotel can you expect the level of courteousness and presence of mind shown by the waiters here. We had a young kid with us and they took full care to ensure his comfort and kept him occupied while we stole time to grab our meal.
It was a good outing and though i haven't visited any of the other chinese restaurants in Delhi, I'd dare to say this might just be one of the best.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ravim84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandarin Trail also viewed

Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
 
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
 
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
 

Been to Mandarin Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing