We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for a stay in Noida!”
Review of Radisson Noida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Noida
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Noida
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good choice for a stay in Noida!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here while I was on a 3-week business trip.

The rooms at the hotel were great. Stayed in one of the standard plaza rooms - looks exactly how it does on their website - spacious and cozy. There's a lot of 'desk' space which is good for those staying on business - enough room to put your laptop, and papers, documents, etc. The only 'minus' I would give for the room would be that the fridge wasn't functional - I had to order ice from guest services every time I had a drink from the mini bar.

The complimentary breakfast buffet was really good. There's a pretty decent mix of western food (sausages, quiches, bacon, etc) and Indian food. The butter chicken was my favorite meal at New Town Cafe! It cost about 100 rupees less if you order in-room dining. Some of the pricing of the items on the menu were inconsistent (e.g. some of the appetizers were priced at almost the same price as some of the main course dishes.)

Service was great overall. It did help that I was staying there for a good 3 weeks - I did feel there was extra effort put in for the service. Overall, staff from the doormen to the waiting/bar staff were helpful. We did have a few of the hotel car service folks arrive late a few times for pick-up though, but generally, they were efficient.

Brownouts/blackouts were common in the hotel. There were times when it would take a good 30 seconds before power would come back on. I soon found out that brownouts/blackouts are common all over Noida. The pool and pool area is not huge - don't expect too much. But it is just good enough to take a quick dip and catch some sun which was good enough for me.

The location of the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. There aren't many shops or shopping centers that you can just hop over to. The closet shopping center to the hotel is The Great Indian Place - complete with big brand shops, a supermarket, some great restaurants and a food court. (The hotel car service can take you there. However, if you're feeling a bit adventurous, have the hotel staff arrange for an auto-rickshaw (tuktuk) to pick you up from the hotel and take you to the shopping center - it'll be a fun 20-minute ride! And should just cost you around 150 rupees!).

Overall, a great place to stay while in Noida. The location of the may be in the middle of nowhere but the hotel, and what if offers, makes up for that, for sure. Will be staying here again on my next business trip - looking forward to it!

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd of higher. If not, you'll probably only be able to see pigeons from outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGR_1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    193
    49
    28
    15
See reviews for
27
18
25
374
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I checked into this hotel for a business meeting- front office female staff was friendly and made reference to spa massage facility available on HC level- rooftop. I called and got an appointment- however when I arrived at the spa I was told the air conditioning was not on and the staff called the engineer to turn it on- I waited 15 minutes in the change room and finally gave up especially since I had no plans for a heated sauna experience instead of a massage especially with outside temps hovering around 36 degrees C.
I went to get a snack at the New Town Cafe and flies were just all over the place. The same scenario at breakfast with flies sitting on the cut fruits and cold meats!
The Kebab Factory restaurant was another disappointment- seems like most Indians don't complain about mediocre service and standards and establishments like this one get away with not improving their services.
I made an appointment for 9 a.m. in the spa and checked with the front office male staff to confirm again my appointment. He tried calling the spa and got no answer and was to inform me if the spa staff was coming in since apparently they had only one person working in the spa who did not seem to have a fixed schedule- yet I got no call and had to follow up myself with the front desk to know status after waiting for an hour for the call. He did not think much of the fact that he had not followed up as promised.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bischofsheim, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed for the 2nd time at the Park Plaza in Noida and had again an excellent stay. Rooms towards the Park are nicely furnished, quiet and clean. Front Desk Staff, especially Pankaj, provided a very helpful and friendly service. Food and Service at the New Town Cafe was delicious ( Breakfast and Dinner). Airport pick ups were arranged via the Hotel. Pick up went very smooth. All drivers drove very safely. Thank you very much for a very pleasant stay!!

Room Tip: Rooms towards the Park a very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthE793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I had a surprisingly bad experience at this hotel recently. It is rated Number one in Noida by our Trip Advisor community so I checked in expecting a hassle free experience.Had checked in on work for three nights.On day 1 I discovered that the flush did not work and there was no hot water in the baths. This kind of basic failure is very unusual on business travels.
In room dining disappointed sorely . Firstly it offered a poor selection of vegetarian food. Secondly on my second night the Indian meal I had ordered arrived partly uncooked ! I was very unhappy indeed.
Plusses:
The lobby coffee shop is quite good and staff are courteous. So is the lobby bar.
Complaint resolution was prompt - though I wish that I could say that the I had no complaints, instead :-(

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not far from the elevator.All rooms have city views only
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUNIL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed for 3 days on a business trip recently. Superb service from everyone. Big busy hotel but still felt that service was important to them. Filled in the online feedback when I returned home and within 24 hours had personal message back from the hotel thanking for positive feedback and passing on comments to individuals.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Generally a good hotel if you are looking to stay in the Noida area. Reasonably priced for the services. Staff are fairly service oriented. Services offered could be more effecient. If you are looking to use the spa services, my experience in even getting a booking done was not all that great. Spa claims to be open from 0800 to 2200 but doesnt seems to be the case. Good rooms. Clean. Breakfast is good. sound level in the lobby could be lower. Overall, I would consider coming back here. Internet connectivity in room is decent.

Room Tip: I liked the deluxe room with King size bed. Was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurtdigital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here with my 80 year old mother during a special family occasion. The staff were very friendly, understanding and exceptionally accommodating. The car pickup from Delhi Airport was great and ensured she arrived stress free. The front desk staff were always attentive and provide great service which really made it a wonderful stay - Thank you and well done.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardamom09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noida hotels
3.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Noida
2.0 mi away
Fortune Inn Grazia
Fortune Inn Grazia
#3 of 48 in Noida
293 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Ascent
Park Ascent
#6 of 48 in Noida
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Mosaic Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Ginger Noida
Ginger Noida
#4 of 48 in Noida
156 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ginger Hotel - Noida 63 (New)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Noida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Noida

Property: Radisson Noida
Address: C Block, Sector 55, Noida 201307, India (Formerly Park Plaza Noida)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Gautam Buddha Nagar District > Noida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Noida
#2 Business Hotel in Noida
#3 Luxury Hotel in Noida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Noida 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located near the corporate hub of Noida as well as the central business districts of Ghaziabad and Delhi, Radisson Noida lies within minutes of events at India Expo Centre and Mart and shopping at Sector 18. Only a 45-minute drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport and a 15-minute drive from the Noida city centre metro station, our hotel also offers close proximity to major hospitals such as Fortis, Metro, Kailash and Max. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Noida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Noida Hotel Noida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing