We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a bit congested”
Review of Karim's

Karim's
Ranked #50 of 993 Restaurants in Noida
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“a bit congested”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

food is ok, worth trying but the place and seating arrangement is congested, for a moment i felt suffocated. so people can give a try or can order for home delivery.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anamika0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    51
    23
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delhi one is much better”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This one is also Ok. But the one is delhi is class apart. We had to wait for a long time and the presentation of the food was not upto the mark. Taste was good but better is expected of such a huge name. I will only go to the Delhi one next time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bhoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Mughlai at its best”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The best Mughlai in Delhi NCR!! All their dishes are awesome but our favourites are stew, qorma and kebabs. The shahi tukra and pheerni are a must try too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SharmeenKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“This is a mutton eating haven”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Skip your evening snack on Sunday and make do with just your coffee at 6pm to build up an appetite for some serious mutton eating at the Karims. They have 8 other joints I am told and I have eaten in some and heard of others since I was 5. But the Karims at Noida, is no different and the karims brand completed 100 years this year-seriously. It's a mutton eating haven. This is not a place you would like to go to try new mock tails or expect 5 star service or order champagne. Nor does it project it self as such. This is a place you want to go to and EAT serious mutton cooked in different Mughal styles and just keep eating and enjoying the taste of some of the most well cooked, tasty and seriously yummy meat ever till your stomach shouts "enough no more tis not so sweet as before". Go by 8pm, expect a waiting of 20 odd minutes, it's worth it and enjoy your meat eating feast. A meal here for two would set you back by 800-1000 rupees if you are a serious eater. Mutton Nihari, Mutton Ran and Bhuna Ghosht are my personal favourites. Try em!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripathianupam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajmer, India
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
“Far removed from the original in ambiance - full marks for food”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Karim's tag was enough to draw me towards Karim's Mughal Palace. However found the place to be too cliche and small. The smell of the food floating in the air was also missing. It looked too upmarket to be a Karim. Food however was good as usual, but after the hearty meal did not leave the place with a sparkle in the eye. Guys we simply love the crazy old place teeming with millions digging their hands into the food amidst the pandemonium.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh-Vizag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karim's also viewed

Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
 
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
 
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
 

Been to Karim's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing