We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok”
Review of Ginger Tirupur

Ginger Tirupur
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ginger Tirupur
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Tirupur
Noida, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The hotel initially was very neat and clean and nice but now as it is getting popular in tirupur the cleanliness has gone down.
Bed sheets are not that clean and in rush time it is even worse.
bathroom fittings are not well maintained now
They really need to work on maintenance but staff is good, humble. Welcome you well. Food is good

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PArora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    19
    10
    8
See reviews for
14
4
2
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I happened to stay at the Ginger hotel in Tirupur a few weeks ago when I was attending a family event. The facility is pretty new and so was very clean and nicely maintained. However, the prices that they charged were on the higher side, especially given that the hotel is not exactly in the center of the town. The room itself was pretty comfortable and sleep quality was good.

I did not have food at their restaurant so no comments on the food - the restaurant looked nice though.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cs_giri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Having stayed at Ginger hotels at other cities, Tirupur property offered me a mixed feeling. Did I enjoy the say?..not really... Was I disappointed?..hmmm..no. This might sound a bit of confusing for the readers. Let me explain.

The property is new..therefore lacks experienced staff, lot of ad hocism and a general sense of nervousness among everyone in the hotel. The check-in/check-out takes lot of time as the front office personnel struggles with their IT system, to locate the booking and keeps going inside the manager's cabin for clarification/help. The key cards invariably does not work, at the first attempt (it happened to me thrice, in 2 weeks)..so need to ask for replacement key cards. The assistants at the hotel are mostly outsourced from an agency and they do not have any training working in hospitality business. Mostly they speak Hindi and cannot follow either English or Tamil.

Once you have sorted out the lengthy check-in procedure, you will find the rooms as attractive and self-contained, as one can expect from a Ginger property. The Television in the room is a big let down as the Tatasky connection offers only 'free-to-air' channels. This is very irritating as several other hotels that charge half the tariff offer most of the channels. Especially, if you want to catch-up with English news or business channels or sports, you cannot. I felt that, for a tariff of INR 2500+, you don't get value.. no complementary breakfast either. Other properties in Tirupur offer much better value than this.

Having said this, the overall quality of room / sleep quality is far better than other places in Tirupur. So I am not extremely disappointed bit not overjoyed either.

As a brand, Ginger must improve its offerings and make it 'valuable' for the tariff it charges.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sateeshg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Good ambience..Staffs are very polite and Courteous,as its a Budget Hotel the atmosphere is very suitable for family.Enjoyed the hospitality in Ginger!!!Value for money..Wherever we will go we will choose Ginger!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghuanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed overnight on the way back from a trip. Picked out Ginger thinking that it was from the house of Tata's and they know a thing or two about hospitality! Wrong.

For the price, room was pretty basic. Was clean though. Bathroom was another matter. It had not been cleaned. Hair in the shower drain is pretty dead giveaway people and the toilet was not sparkling. Lets just leave it at that. I bolted outta there and inspected three other rooms before I said yes. However, I made them clean the commode for good measure with a lot of elbow grease.

Troubles continue...there was no hot water at 9pm in the night, and the toilet tissue was missing. Morning saw us trot up to the restaurant for breakfast. Considering that Tirupur was in Tamil Nadu we thought we could not go wrong with masala dosa. Wrong again. It was atrocious. The cook should have been ashamed of himself. We sent it back and cancelled our order.

Small mercies: Chinese dinner was pretty decent and the staff were cordial and helpful. They too were embarrassed when we pointed out the deficiencies.

Room Tip: Unless they go through a drastic makeover, I would keep away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doonyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tirupur hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tirupur
1.9 mi away
Hotel Maniam Classic
Hotel Maniam Classic
#5 of 13 in Tirupur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gayathri Hotels
Gayathri Hotels
#3 of 13 in Tirupur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ginger Thiruvananthapuram
Ginger Thiruvananthapuram
#10 of 93 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ginger Tirupati
Ginger Tirupati
#32 of 41 in Tirupati
3.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Viswa's
Hotel Viswa's
#6 of 13 in Tirupur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
6.5 mi away
Poppys Hotel
Poppys Hotel
#1 of 13 in Tirupur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Tirupur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Tirupur

Property: Ginger Tirupur
Address: 16-A4, Kangeyam Road | Sri Padmini Gardens, Tirupur 641604, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruppur District > Tirupur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Tirupur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Tirupur 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginger Tirupur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing