We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good not Great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yanbian Baishan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yanbian Baishan Hotel
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Yanji
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good not Great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Clean room. Hard bed. Wifi available in the lobby but not in the room. Breakfast is an extensive chinese buffet that locals seemed to enjoy but has minimal western options. Minimal english spoken at hotel. Service is adequate but not overly friendly.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bruchko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    33
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. It's quite comfortatble and clean in th room and the breakfast is good. Yanji is a qute city with all the posters and signboards written in 3 different languages. We took a short walk at night along the Buerhatong River and it has a quiet and nice river view. There's a little korean souvenir shop at the groud floor of this hotel and the shopgirl can speak good korean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sissiwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Not a bad place! My boyfriend and I stopped here on the way to Changbai Mountain and were pleasantly surprised by how elegant it was. Only one person on staff - "Mr. D" - spoke English. He was absolutely great with answering our questions and assisting us. Other staff were also super helpful and welcoming, in spite of the language barrier.

Room was comfortable and spacious. Got a king-sized bed; mattress was a little hard but that's China. Plasma TV, but no HBO. Minibar available.

Bathroom was less good - very cramped due to the bathtub being combined as a shower stall. The shower-head was old and didn't work properly - ended up showering under a big jet of water. ANNOYING.

Breakfast is Chinese style but there are eggs, toast, fruit and yoghurt.

The hotel is a 10 - 15 minute drive from the airport, so it suited our purposes well. The small town of Tumen (on the border of China and North Korea) is about an hour to drive to - you can get a taxi driver to take you there and back for about 150rmb. Interesting place and pretty good Korean food!

Note to those planning to journey on to Changbaishan - there is only one bus that leaves the hotel at 4a.m. You can also take a a hotel car for the cost of 1800rmb (!!!!!!!), otherwise you are stuck taking the public bus to Baihe (a six-hour journey, largely on dirt roads) and cabbing it the rest of the way to the mountain. Massive pain in the butt. Plan ahead of time for a smooth journey!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sundolphin86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

I stayed here on the way to Changbai mountain. This hotel is clean and comfortable, but just an average hotel in China, maybe a 3 star, or 4 star max. The English ability of the staff is very limited so keep that in mind, however they were friendly. The breakfast buffet was very good and I had a very good sleep.
There is not much to do in Yanji, its just a stepping stone to Changbai mountain really.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bellettboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yanji hotels
0.2 mi away
Yanbian International Hotel
1.9 mi away
Yanbian Daewoo Hotel
Yanbian Daewoo Hotel
#6 of 68 in Yanji
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yanbian Sung Bo Wenzhou Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jinkaiyue Holiday Hotel
2.0 mi away
Yanbian Hotel
Yanbian Hotel
#3 of 68 in Yanji
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hancheng Shiji Hotel
Hancheng Shiji Hotel
#36 of 68 in Yanji
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yanbian Baishan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yanbian Baishan Hotel

Property: Yanbian Baishan Hotel
Address: No.66 Youyi Road, Yanji 133000, China
Location: China > Jilin > Yanji
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Yanji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yanbian Baishan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Yanbian Baishan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing