We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Changshu
Ranked #3 of 184 Hotels in Changshu
Reviewed January 11, 2013

More or less you’re typical Crowne Plaza. Staff could communicate in English but sometimes with difficulty and are very courteous and obliging. The rooms are pleasant and we clean and well maintained. Internet is via ethernet cables but it does keep on going down and while I was there a lot. Breakfast was reasonable and had a fair selection of choices. The restaurant at the hotel serves only oriental style food but is quite tasty so you should try it. I do believe this hotel given its location is more fore the business person and not your average tourist

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratty1741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 156 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying here a number of times over the last 6 months. The hotel is somewhat out of the way but as a pace to stay, it is fantastic. The rooms are nice, clean, spacious and welcoming. The restaurants are good and the free welcome drinks a nice touch. The band that plays in the night is also quiet good. There is also a little hidden bar behind the reception, it is quiet small but feels very cosy. The drinks are reasonable and the staff behind the bar are always up for a chat.

Price wise, the hotel is quiet inexpensive, around 120-150 per night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller_au97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Crowne Plaza Changshu has elevated their level of service to be the best in Changshu. General Manager Charlie Shi and Director of Guest Relations Simon Rubner has elevated their staff to be proactive when dealing with guest. The great sign of a hotel is how they fast they react to guest issues that pop up during day to day operations. Even though the hotel is not in the inner city per say, getting a taxi can be a small issue but the staff will make sure they have one there for you in no time. The best way to enjoy any hotel is to be very communicative to the guest relations staff, which will make sure all your request are taken into considerations during your stay. I highly recommend this hotel if your staying in Changshu.

Room Tip: Before arriving , verify your type of room and see if they have room availability to give you an upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCzupski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I wanted to share with you from my previous trip advisory on the Crowne Plaza in Changshu.
The management has turned the Crowne Plaza into one of the best hotel in Changshu, China.
Between Charlie Shi (General Manager) and Simon Rubner (Director Guest Relations) they have change the mindset of the staff on guest relations and improvement of the quality of the entire facility. My company has all of their visiting business guest stay at the Crowne Plaza and all have said only good things on their stay. I look forward to continue using the Crowne Plaza for all my business trip whike in Changshu China

Room Tip: If there any issues or problems during your stay, always contact Simon who will make sure your stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DCzupski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I travel to China on Business each month and would definitely say this is the best hotel in the area.
Rooms are large and well maintained. Maid staff are excellent and friendly.
Restaurant has a good variety of dishes so there will always be something to your taste.

The staff in this hotel are excellent from the Maids through to the Managers.
There is literally nothing which they will not try to help you with.

Room Tip: Ask for a club room for access to the exec lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weegie_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Good clean room, great entry way and very friendly staff. My first visit here and I know that I will be back. I was here on business and one of my colleagues notified the staff that it was my birthday.

The hotel offered me a free meal or free cake. I chose the cake so that I could share, it was delicious.
If you are in the area and need a place to stay, you must give this place a try.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Holeman_157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Pleasant rooms, nicely decorated and comfortable. Nice place to stay. Very good choice.
Reasonably priced for the comfort offered.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cabbagetowntoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Changshu hotels
Pullman Changshu Leeman
#1 of 184 in Changshu
84 reviews
Merryland Traders Hotel
#2 of 184 in Changshu
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Yazhi Hotel Shifeng Square
Yazhi Hotel Shifeng Square
#72 of 184 in Changshu
60 reviews
Downtown
Yushan JinJiang Hotel
Yushan JinJiang Hotel
#26 of 184 in Changshu
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Changshu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Changshu

Address: No.6 Kaiyuan Avenue, Yushan Town | Changshu, Changshu 215500, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Jiangsu > Changshu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Changshu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Changshu
#3 Best Value Hotel in Changshu
Price Range: $86 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Changshu 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Changshu is an international business hotel situated in the centre of Changshu s new district, in southeast Jiangsu province, one of the most rapidly developing areas in China. The hotel is set in dynamic Zhongjiang Plaza the largest multi-functional complex in the region, next to the Changshu New Stadium and the Exhibition Centre, with easy access to the downtown commercial area. It s also easily accessible from all major routes, only one hour s drive from Shanghai Hongqiao airport and 90 minutes drive from Pudong International airport. Committed to meeting the needs of the business traveler, we offer not only comprehensive meeting services, but also leisure and entertainment facilities. Apart from the Industrial Park and Development zones nearby, a short drive away is spectacular scenic attractions including famous Shajiabang Scenic Spot, Yu Mountain, Shang Lake and Yang Cheng Lake for your relaxation. You wouldn t expect any less of us. Whether you are on business or leisure, Crowne Plaza Changshu is The Place To Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Changshu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Changshu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing