We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveler rating
591
429
157
74
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
591
429
157
74
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews karafuu beach resort all inclusive package junior suite every evening stone town main restaurant amazing island rock restaurant concrete walkway seafood restaurant masai village pool bar low tide rooms are comfortable indian ocean overlooking the ocean great pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2019

Excellent very friendly local staff. Good food. I enjoyed walking on beach.The cleaning was on the high level. It felt like the hotel staff are actually looking after you. Amazing hospitality.This is definitely somewhere I would come back to. Thank you for your welcoming presence and great hospitality.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank luciesasinkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in beachfront bungalov, has everything. Comfort and quite room with a perfect seaview on the brillant sands. The room was big and modern oriantal furnitures. The only bad thing is important to me, there are very very big ants in the room, the stuff works hard to apply medicine and clean the room in a twice a day, but it'snt enough the ants are coming from the beach through to the bed sheets and pillows. I dont prefer this hotel and room type to the high sensitive people for that reason. May be the management try to something different solvings for this problem but in the end its the nature of Zanzibar and its the realty. But i dont give a bad point to the beatiful resort for that reason. Its a italian resort the food was perfect we ate some italian, some local, some indian etc everything was perfect. The bar was very good, the dancing shows was really good. But the most beatiful thing was good orianted stuff, when there is a problems everything is solving quickly and quietly. I missed there.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank uzmelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

It’s a very good comfort hotel for families, couples and even individuals will enjoy, rooms are very good and big, facilitated and clean, easy access to any place you want, food is amazing and tasty, all inclusive concept is rich, thanks chef for tast and varsities for lunch, very pleasant staff and helpful, services are amazing and smiley faces everywhere in reception, housekeeping and restaurants, I recommend Karafuu beach for good experience, you really can feel the soul of Africa inside.
Special thank for Mrs. Daniella the owner, Mr. Zakaria the GM and Mr. Stefano the director of operation for proper orientation and hospitality, and hope to see you again.
Maged

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Maged S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Booked through Factory Holidays. Booked as a 5 star resort and paid 5 star prices.

Hi there,

I would like to inform you of the terrible service and holiday that we experienced at Karafuu.

We made a booking at your company, for a 5 star holiday at the resort.

What a let down. Your company are selling this resort as a 5 star resort with 5 star prices.

On arrival we where informed, that there is no WI-FI.

The 4 dining options you cannot get reservation in ,or we to late or we to early to make a booking.

The rooms what a let down, took photos, we where stacked in a room with 2 single beds pushed against each other and one net to close both the beds.

The towels was a disgrace ,have taken photos.(thin and not white at all)

We complained about hot water, and only after 2 days the guy walked in an knew that it was switched off.

Never got more shampoo or body wash or soap.

At night when they did the turn down of the rooms, they did not even pull the sheet flat.

As everybody in the resort, when it came to the old years eve dinner, we where seated nearly in the sea. And of Couse all the tabels received a bottle of champagne but not the tables at the back. Although other South Africans was also there.(they complained and was moved to the front)

I just feel that as Factory Holidays your company should know what you are selling and clearly you don’t know!

I am also posting this on TripAdvisor so that other clients don’t get caught.

For your info !

Room tip: Dont go here !
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ElmarieBooysen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Myself and my 11 year old daughter visited Karafuu in December 2018. The resort is really fantastic! The views are stunning, the ocean is beautiful, the facilities are great. Staff are very helpful and pleasant and the food was really good. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The Masai village was a definite highlight! Special mention of Freddie and his team - you guys are fantastic! The resort is child / family friendly. The only suggestion I have would be to consider activities for the kids i.e. volleyball or something similar. On the whole, a fantastic experience!

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Spieschicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews