We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT GETAWAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sneezewood Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Dundee B&B and Inns
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“PERFECT GETAWAY”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. Paul was the perfect host. The entire ambience of the house and the farm was wonderful and we could easily relax and call Sneezewood our home immediately.

thanks Paul for your warm hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avithapartab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
29
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Kingsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

In a beautiful and peaceful location, Sneezewood oozes charm and tranquility. We were made to feel very welcome indeed and quite at home for the duration of our stay. The cuisine is excellent and the decor throughout including rooms most attractive and comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble. We look forward to going back on our next holiday!

Room Tip: All rooms have en suite and lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HampshireHedghog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We went to sneezewood for food only as we were visiting friends who were staying there. The location is beautiful and peaceful. The hosts were friendly and welcoming and the food was amazing. We definitely intend to go back to the area and stay at sneezwood in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 729TanyaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We were recommended Sneezwood for a short stay while attending a local wedding. We were made to feel thoroughly welcome and at home for the duration. The rooms and communal areas are beautifully set up, with luxurious touches - the "feel" is very much how you would like your own home to look!
Breakfasts were delicious and overall service was excellent without being obtrusive.
Definitely the place to stay if you are in the area!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanramsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at Sneezewood Farm for two nights in January 2013 whilst visiting the Battlefield area. We were slightly disappointed on arrival to find that the owners, Paul and Karen, had gone on holiday the day we arrived, but in the event, Karen's Mother Joan, who was in charge, could not have been more hospitable, helpful and charming. Our room was very comfortable and well appointed, the shower room very efficient but rather confined, and the breakfasts absolutely excellent. The accommodation generally is of a very high standard. The only drawback is the track leading from the main road to the Farm which becomes quite hazardous when wet as we discovered on the morning that we left. After heavy rain we had carefully navigated to within ten yards of the main road when we skidded off the track into the mud at the side and were completely stuck. Fortunately Joan had seen this happen and before we knew it had alerted a neighbouring farmer to come and pull us out which he did with great efficiency and speed. We were extremely grateful! One other small point, we thought that it would be very helpful if the Sneezewood sign on the main road could be illuminated at night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We spent a couple of nights at Sneezewood whilst exploring the Battle sites in the area. Superb accommodation in a quiet well equipped guest house, excellent dinners, (really excellent) served with good wine and a great breakfast to start the day. Safe parking, always important when travelling through.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricaZim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We attended a small intimate wedding at Sneezewood in Dec 2012 where the attention to detail was tremendous. The rooms were well appointed (air con was delicious) and lovely large bed. The owners went out of their way to make the day special for the wedding couple with the decor, food and personalised service. The highlight of the evening was indeed the food where every course was scrumptious whilst we were waited on hand and foot. Nothing was too much trouble for Paul and Karen. I would recommend this to couples looking for something off the beaten track with all the trimmings.

Room Tip: Slept in one of the rooms off the owners house, can definitely recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristyFilen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
3.2 mi away
Royal Country Inn
Royal Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Dundee
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Battlefields Country Lodge
2.7 mi away
The Lapha Guesthouse & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Chez Nous Bed and Breakfast
23.3 mi away
Rorke's Drift Lodge
Rorke's Drift Lodge
#2 of 4 in Rorke's Drift
239 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lennox Guest House
Lennox Guest House
#4 of 13 in Dundee
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sneezewood Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sneezewood Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sneezewood Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: (P 33) Dundee/Wasbank Road, Dundee 3000, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Dundee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sneezewood Farm Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pleasure of a country location just 5km from the conveniences of a town. Ideally situated on a working farm in the heart of the Kwazulu-Natal Battlefields route, this exclusive Bed & Breakfast is the perfect place to stay for those looking for upmarket accommodation with the thoughtful extras. With six luxuriously appointed rooms and exceptional decor, Sneezewood Farm Bed & Breakfast offers more than just a bed to sleep in with every effort being made to ensure the comfort of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sneezewood Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing