We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Seapoint Boutique Hotel(Pointe aux Canonniers)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Residence Venus(Pointe aux Canonniers)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Villas(Grand Baie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tarisa Resort & Spa(Mont Choisy)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
Summer Hotel(Grand Baie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,061)
Filter reviews
4,061 results
Traveler rating
2,569
1,141
250
71
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,569
1,141
250
71
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle canonnierall inclusive packagele navigatornavigator restaurantbuffet restaurantgrand baiesea facing roommain barkids clubbeach shoeswater sportswedding coordinatorour honeymoonrecommend lesister hoteltable tennisspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 4,061 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

WOW....Amazing......What a wonderful holiday/wedding/honeymoon...Could not have asked for anything better... AJAY was the pefect Wedding Co-Ordinator who went well out of his way and walked many extra miles for our perfect wedding...what an ASSET to Beachcomber. Nothing was too much for him and always with a smile...everything we wanted we got plus more....I am still in awe of our experience with Ajay....yes people like this still do exist!! Alim Mangalkhan was the perfect photographer who took amazing photos which we will treasure.....a fun and professional person to work with as well, once again nothing was too much trouble and he went out of his way to provide us with everything we wanted for our memories. I have nothing to fault at this wonderful hotel, from the time we walked in to the time we left, 10 days later, we were treated like a King & Queen... what more could one have wished for.........

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madeleine-Justi... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our stay was spectacular. Food was really amazing. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a garden view room - it was very basic but very neat and clean. Snorkelling was just amazing. The water was crystal clear and we saw so many fish. If there is anything to complain about it was that people were allowed to smoke in the restaurants and us not being smokers absolutely hated this.

Room Tip: We had a garden facing room. It was very basic but clean and it only had a shower.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel, food and service around it was great and resulted in a very relaxing break. One suggestion is that the bar service is extended to the pool and beach. Cocktails are poured with a heavy hand so ask for extra mixers.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The beach was so nice. You could snorkel right in front and see beautiful fishes. There was always something to do. The food was excellent. The staff was friendly. it is close to the markets in Grand baie for those who want to go shopping.

Room Tip: for family, the best is to stay in the flats that has got two seperate rooms and bathrooms
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windhoek_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in March 2012, had really been excited about this holiday, as my daughter had lived and worked at the nearby hospital (albeit 12 years ago when she had just qualified). OMG Mauritius has changed beyond the photos/video from those days. Le Cannonnier is not far from Grande Baye which has an abundance of shops, harbour, restaurants and nightlife. Our room was very disappointing, we were in the corner right beside the restaurant, which was the smoking side, also the huge fans from the kitchen were just along from our tiny balcony. I immediately went to reception to ask to have our room change (what a hassle), they could not do anything for at least another day. Meanwhile went back to unpack and we found huge cockroaches on the floor tiles, I know in an exotic country everything is larger, but this was not a good start. We were moved to a garden room on the far side some 2 days later which was much nicer. The hotel is very clean, the food good, the staff in the main friendly and helpful. Biggest disappointment the beach, take shoes to wear as the coral is sharp, particularly in the sea where there is some large rocks, the hotel has to sides to its beaches, the east side is always very windy and least popular you will always find a sun lounger. However the other side has the nicer beach and is very popular (towels out at dawn if you want that space). The restaurant above this beach is great for views, lunch or pre-book diner, the food superb and a credit to the chef and staff who work their. We hired a car and travelled the island, yes its lovely, but no I would not go back, once seen and so many changes to what I had expected. Still that is our opinion, please do not let this deter you - its a long flight, but if its on your to do holiday list then go for it and enjoy everything the country has to offer.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a sea view on the west side to see the sunset - lovely.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews