We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coffee Garden - CLOSED

Coffee Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a Coffee Shop near Hotel Le Canonnier and Club Med Hotel that offers a Daily Special every day, Segafredo Coffee, Homemade cakes and variety of meals.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“just the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have become regular diners to this lovely and relaxing place on our visits to Mauritius.The pancakes are fantastic and my wife who was born in Mauritius says the Creole daily specials are the real thing.The cafe is kept very clean and the staff are so friendly and welcoming.We will definitely be return to the Coffee Garden on our next visit which I hope will be soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eva321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    41
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Drop in!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to drop in for a quick lunch. The owner is very attentive and friendly and willing to suggest menu options that may be of interest. Everything is modestly priced and certainly much cheaper than the nearby hotels. The food is great and there's free wifi to boot!

Helpful?
Thank AndyPike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food, try the daily special!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Lovely place just outside beachcomber Le Canonnier. Excellent food, all freshly made. Try the crêpe Tuna or the daily special! Our Favorite lunch place for the coming two weeks!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We found it two years ago on a bicycle ride. What a gem of a find. Excellent cakes, croissants and very good creole local food very reasonable priced. We were going to friend for dinner they made me a chocolate cake and an apple dessert. They were amazing. Best coffee and they have free wi-fi big bonus. My husband can catch up with business and I with family and friends.
Gan and his sister Sheila are great hosts.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 812Janine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Idylic Spot with Beautiful Food and a Great Friendly Ambiance Gan is Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is the place to be for a beautifully relaxing lunch with ample time to relax and chill out. We tripped upon this place totally by accident while driving around in our venture to find a decent cup of coffee in Mauritius.

The place is great, the music is great (DVDs with a great selection of chill out tunes), the staff are great. Gan does an unbelieveable job as a stand alone one man waitering show. We visited with our son, Kieran, and Gan only had to hear the name once and never forgot it, even when returned for a second visit.

The tuna lunch platter was superp and was very reasonably priced at 350 rupees. We also had flambeed bananas which were gorgeous.

It is a place you could while away the day in, though small. The menu is limited, but excellent.

Unfortunately, this is a day venue only serving from early in the a.m. till 5.30 (last orders at 4.30.

There is also a massager service and beauty therapist shop beside the restuarant.

Go while the going is good. We will be back shortly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Garden also viewed

Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie
Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie
 
Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie
Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie
 
Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie
Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing