We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in a good location”
other travelers have booked this property
Visit England and Blackpool Approved Self Certified 5* property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Visit England and Blackpool Approved Self Certified 5* property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Visit England and Blackpool Approved Self Certified 5* property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bispham, Blackpool, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely house in a good location”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Lovely house enjoyed by a large family and two dogs. Plenty of space to spread out do things individually and to also congregate, and partake in group activities such as playing cards and games. Nice large kitchen for cooking, as well as preparing meals that have been bought in.

Most of the holidays was enjoyed in the Garden areas enjoying the sunshine and the open garden. Many days were spent here playing with children and letting the dogs relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanette...
2 reviews
“Brilliant Holiday”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just back from a fantastic holiday with my family.
Caxton Lodge was spacious, beautifully decorated and a quick tram ride away from Blackpool. The beds were really comfy.
I would definitely stay here again.

Thanks Lesley

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aje888
Alveley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spacious and beautifully presented home”
Reviewed February 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great location outside of Blackpool but close enough that it was just a few stops on the tram. House is beautifully presented and has everything you need / can think of. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nettysinc...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, homely - Perfect”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here in June for 4 nights with my husband and 2 children , the owners couldn’t be more helpful and were on hand to meet us and check we had everything for our stay. They even told us of all local events and shows in Blackpool. The house is immaculate throughout and was very modern with a fully equipped kitchen which meant we didn’t need to eat out. We found Sainsbury’s 2 mins away in the car which was very handy. Will definitely book again as it’s so close to Blackpool. We found a nice little tapas bar in the little village nearby. We also caught the tram a couple of times into Blackpool so we didn’t have to park which was very handy as the tram stop was only a five minute walk from the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous space”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here for a weekend in September for the illuminations, the place is clean, very close to local amenities and transport into Blackpool, plus very quiet, so a good nights sleep is guaranteed.
Rooms are a great size with everything you need and Lesley was the perfect host and could not be more accommodating.
Caxton lodge is the perfect place to stay, if you fancy Fab-u-Lous accommodation in Blackpool.
I’ll be booking again for sure.
Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah...
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautifully presented clean and modern. Loved our family could all stay together in a private house rather than a hotel. Highly recommend a visit!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viv F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really impressed with the standard of this holiday home. We were looking for a place with disabled facilities and although there wasn't initially, the owner installed grab rails and shower chair for our arrival. The rooms were luxurious and spacious. We visited with our extended family and found ourselves accommodated comfortably and enjoyed a family holiday with no hassles. Communication with the owner Lesley was first rate and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely look to booking again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing