We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, slow service”
Review of Bispham Kitchen

Bispham Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Bispham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the food was good, but had to queue for far too long to order food. very slow taking orders, but once we placed the order the food was served quickly.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 1,322 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's a shame how far the Bispham Kitchen has fallen. The service was bad:
From the welcome, to helping us find a table, to not clearing dirty dishes from the condiment station, to the fish still having nearly raw batter (even after the 25 minute wait). There was so much wrong with this visit it was shocking and a bit sad how far they have fallen.

We won't be going back.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank B1274YQadrianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow, what an amazing place. Good honest home cooked fresh food. Amazing food, amazing prices and great service and staff, what more can you ask for? The food isn’t trying to pretend to be something it’s not, it’s just tasty, fresh food. Delicious homemade soup, and a good selection of main courses and puddings or cakes to die for, all made in their own bakery that day. 2 adults - 2 main courses, hot tea & a takeaway cake for £20. We will be back - tomorrow!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wendyburges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited this restaurant three times and the food is fantastic, I can not recommend this place highly enough, it has great service great food and a lovely atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here as our local one was closed. Wow we had fish chips and peas all cooked fresh while you wait. The haddock was as big as a baby whale and so so tasty. Enjoyed it that much we will return

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank SteveV998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bispham Kitchen also viewed

Bispham, Blackpool
Bispham, Blackpool
 
Thornton Cleveleys, Wyre District
Bispham, Blackpool
 

Been to Bispham Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing