We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely condo with a great view”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Fun waves to swim, surf or boogie board!
Amazing sunsets where you can see the green light!
Hawaiian sea turtles embracing at MBC!
Seaglass on ceramic tiled floors!
The building is the one on the left (has only 9 floors)
Pot 'O Gold at the end of the rainbow!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Makaha, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
natalia02...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely condo with a great view”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay at the condo and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. The beach is beautiful and pretty much empty. We rented a car to travel around, but we spent most of our time at Makaha beach since it was so nice. The condo itself is updated and very clean. It's well stocked with everything you need, including beach chairs and boogie boards which was a plus. Gloria was very helpful and pleasant as well.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2016
Thank you for the great review, and for leaving the condo in immaculate condition. We appreciate that and look forward to having you stay at our "little piece of Paradise" anytime. Please mention your previous stay so we can give you a Free night's stay! Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and beach area. Owner was wonderful and very helpful.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Mahalo Tony for your wonderful review. We are looking forward to having you stay at our "little piece of Paradise" in the near future.

Funny how many guests ask me how far is the condo from the beach, because many vacation rentals show "Turtle Cove" on their site, when in fact their condo is miles away from the beach! Our condo is located on the gorgeous white sandy beach of "Turtle Cove". All photos were taken from the condo or from the beach. The photos depict exactly what you get.

Warmest Aloha to you and your family!
Gloria Almendares
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TwoGuysIn...
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for relaxing.”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is amazing. It's located on the west side of the island away from all the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. If you want a relaxing Hawaiian vacation this is the condo for you. This condo is one the 8th floor directly above a mostly deserted beach. The condo it self has been tastefully updated. The sounds of the ocean put us to sleep each night. We loved how secure the building was and how friendly everyone in the complex was. Gloria was easy to work with and provided excellent recommendations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Sometimes the traffic was horrible.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Thank you for the review and for leaving the apt. in immaculate condition. The cleaning lady appreciated it also! We hope to have you as our guests again soon. You will receive one complimentary night on us! It was a pleasure having you. We live in Oahu, but like to escape to MBC where we can truly relax, and sleep soundly to the rhythm of the waves! It is our favorite place in all of Oahu.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tazochaz
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good for a couple of days in the right surf season!”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a nicely refurbished condo in an older 9-story building. The condo has all the amenities needed for comfort, and way too much furniture in such a small unit. All units in the building are ocean front, with excellent ocean views. The HOA does not approve of vacation rentals, so tread lightly! Excellent WIFI. Some fast food restaurants in the area if it fits your diet. We stayed in early December, and unbeknownst to us, the surf is very high at this time of year, and attracts surfers, to area. For the first few days we did not dare swim or snorkel to avoid getting beating up by the rapid-fire ocean waves!. There is a long sandy beach in front that drops off fast into the ocean, so the waves break close to the shore. Locals walk their dogs on this beach and generally do not pick up after them. Beside the beach, and a small walk on a rock formation to its south, there is not much to explore/see at this location. It is a working class area more reminiscent of Latin America (than Hawaii to us). The two-lane highway through the area is a nightmare during the rush/commute hour traffic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Ocean view. Comfortable condo.
Liked least: Traffic, too far out, the strong surf, and the location acoustics that made the sound of the waves way too loud at night if you want to leave the sliding glass door open.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
If you are not familiar with the beaches in Hawaii, I suggest that you look at the tide schedule. You can actually check and see the size of the waves during the exact time of your stay. The ocean is very calm in the Summer and Spring, I have seen little kids swimming without any problem. The huge waves start the month of November through January, as everyone knows, this is when the surfing competitions start in the North Shore and at Makaha Beach. Surfers from all over the world visit Oahu during the winter season, to ride and admire the huge waves. If you are a nonsurfer, I recommend that you visit HI in the summertime. I always advise my Guests to be careful and always respect the ocean. Tides have been known to change at a moment's notice. My advice regarding the traffic: do not drive during "rush hour" (from 3:30 to 6:30 pm). Traffic can be a nightmare, especially in Honolulu/Waikiki areas (which is one of the worst traffic congestions in the nation, next to LA). I guess one of the reasons for this is that HI is over-populated and is a very attractive vacation destination.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyDall...
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“View ! Turtles! View”
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Awesome stay! Elevator(fast)was a must with this great view. Gloria was absolutely fabulous and so helpful with area information, we will be inquiring about properties to buy in the future from her. Private beach secure parking. Only wish was air conditioning it was very hard leaving 40 degrees and arriving in 89 degrees but breeze was helpful on the first two days after we adjusted all was well. Also note traffic back to the condo from Honolulu is bad between 3-6pm (after HI 1 turns into Farrington 93) which was no problem after we knew it was daily we just planned around it. We will definitely book with Gloria again want to know if she has or knows of locations in Maui. Just can't say enough awesome things about her. Thanks so much :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gloria the owner and the VIEW and TURTLES
Liked least: No air conditioning if needed.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Thank you Tammy for the wonderful review. I expect to see you again soon! Please keep in touch, I am more than happy to assist you with your real estate needs whenever you are ready to buy.
Mahalo and sending Warmest Aloha your way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
win36
Essen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2018
Oh my goodness! I wish I could read this! I don't speak nor read German! It was a pleasure having you. Hope to see you again some time. Aloha!
Gloria - Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing