We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good place w/ helpful owner”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Lanai
Living room, dining room, and kitchen area Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
View from the Lanai
Living room, dining room, and kitchen area
Living room
New updated kitchen with all new stainless steel appliances and granite breakfast bar area
Dishwasher, full size refrigerator, and new oven with ceramic cooktop
sink side view. New cabinets and granite countertops
Full size oven with ceramic cooktop and custom cabinet for microwave
Dining area
Hallway to bedrooms
Bedroom #1 with a king size bed, dresser for clothes storage, two night stands, & a flat screen tv
Bedroom #2 has a bunk bed (w/double bed on bottom and single bed on top) AND a separate single bed
Bedroom #2 also has a full size dresser, 27' flat screen tv, and a computer desk
Swimming pool just steps away from condo
Hot tub
Picnic/BBQ area just behind condo
View from Lanai
Artwork
I took this photo at Kaena Point
I took this photo on the grounds. There are LOTS of wild peacocks.
Makaha Beach
Makaha Beach
Owner in his native habitat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Makaha, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
heiqu
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Good place w/ helpful owner”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I found this nice and well equipped apartment for a stay with my two coworkers. Scott has been very supportive to find solutions for our special travel needs. You find everything you need.

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimBob M
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First time on the Island and this was a great base - we travelled to the North Shore, Diamond Crater etc and easy to get too. Great previous guests leave condiments for future guests and loads of beach stuff to use. Nice pool on the complex which we used for evening swims - not busy at all. Security and front desk team were great and very helpful.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBobHall
South Jordan, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Property”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Condo was as listed, very well keep, clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed the local beach. this part of the Island was very quite, and the views we amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and pavilions
Liked least: It was very hot the week we stayed, could use A/C
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing and view
Liked least: distance from honolulu
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jan P
Enterprise, Alabama
2 reviews
“We liked it very much”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Nice Condo with everything you need in a secure area.
The furniture is good also the kitchen plus equipment.
3 minutes drive to the closest beach, 10 minutes to the supermarket
or bigger store. We enjoyed our stay and would come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to the beach
Liked least: matraces
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
priscilla...
1 review
“The place was beautiful and amazing.”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The rooms were big, the kitchen was amazing the over ask size was prefect. The grounds were always clean and the security was friendly and always checking the grounds. The drive was long during the early morning and at night but only because of the construction. I would rent again it was an amazing find for a low price. The owner was very nice and always responded quickly. I lived every bit of it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie R
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
“A brilliant hideaway”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

If you're looking for the opposite of Waikiki with its noise, gazillions of people, pretentiousness etc etc than look no further than Makaha. Scotts condo was absolutely perfect for our family of 4 (2 kids under 5yo) and his hospitality is first class. Exactly as described the place was clean and spacious with a new kitchen thrown in for good measure. All amenities are a short drive away and the locals are very friendly and accommodating. We used the onsite swimming pool and barbeque areas daily and his neighbours were helpful and kind as well. Nearby Makaha beach can have big waves at times but we didn't see any. We did however see a turtle while we were swimming:) If you do want to sightsee Oahu plan ahead as traffic can be heavy during rush hours. It's nothing insurmountable and we were happy to trade this off against the craziness of Honolulu. Scott is a genuine guy and helped us before, during and even after our stay. I'd suggest hotel chains touch base with him if they want to learn a bit about providing an exceptional service. Would we stay there again? Definitely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing