We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking Views”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful views of ocean & mountains. Top floor unit with ocean breeze flowing.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful views of ocean & mountains. Top floor unit with ocean breeze flowing.
Living room w/Cable TV, Blue Ray, DVD & Wifi. Dining table seats 6-8.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Beautiful views of ocean & mountains. Top floor unit with ocean breeze flowing.
Living room w/Cable TV, Blue Ray, DVD & Wifi.
Dining table seats 6-8.
Makaha Beach Park. 2 minutes from the Condo. Safe for family swimming
Fully stocked kitchen with all the essentials.
Spacious entryway.
Amazing Westside sunset views from our condo.
Lush canopy views from the living space. You can smell the plumeria from inside the condo!
Beautifully updated bathroom.
Updated bathroom. Plenty of linens.
1 of 2 pools. steps from condo
Kiddy pool. steps from condo
Bedroom 1 of 2. Queen bed, A/C, window breeze.
Bedroom 1 of 2. Cable TV and Wifi.
KoOlina public access lagoons. 20 minutes
Makaha Golf course. Beautiful 18 holes. steps from condo. Often empty Just you and your friends.
17th hole of Makaha Valley East. 1 mile from condo
Bedroom 2 of 2. Queen bed, A/C, window breeze.
Bedroom 2 of 2.
Yokohama Beach. 15 min drive.  Often, you are the only ones there (besides the lifeguards)
Get surfing lessons by local highly experienced contest surfer and instructor, Danny Burro.
Up and riding the 1st day out with Danny Burro surf instructor.
Makaha Valley
Waterfalls off mountains that surround condo
Laundry station steps from condo
Great hikes out to Kaena Point. Albatross nesting. Dolphins. Whales. Turtles all viewable.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Makaha, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
nanwall72
Delhi, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We got what was described and pictured. No surprises. Had a wonderful time with our family. Everything was as Morgan described. Wish there was a dishwasher but oh well, we were in "paradise" so washing dishes wasn't too bad. Third floor gave Amazing Views of ocean in front with mountains surrounding. Loved the local birds and friendly neighbors, also the beautiful landscape! Thank you so much Morgan for allowing us the use of your vacation home, it made our time with our son even better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing View
Liked least: no dishwasher
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Thanks for staying!

My top floor unit is one of only a few with high ceiling windows with ocean and mountain views. The Plumeria tree outside has amazing birds at dawn and dusk and while blooming, you can smell the flowers from the condo's Lanai.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tisha S
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

It was so nice to have a well equipped house and a fully stocked kitchen of every gadget we could ever need. Was a little disappointed to see we had a mountain view not a ocean view, but it was very quiet and peaceful. With a well gated community and friendly people. One FYI if you visit the local grocery store Tempura (?) make sure to bring your own reuseable bags or they charge you .10 cents a bag.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet laid back side of the island
Liked least: No ocean view
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2016
We like to cook and hope you do to. So, we keep it well supplied. Tamura is a great market close to the condo where you'll find locally grown produce and locally caught fresh fish. From the Lanai you CAN see the ocean BTW:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice N
Langley, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Makaha is a hidden gem.”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time at Morgan's place. It had everything we needed, and was a great home base.

We travelled the island, visited Honolulu, climbed Diamond Head, visited the North Shore and various shops and beaches up there, ate Shave Ice, visited Pearl Harbor, snorkeled at Hanauma Bay, and surfed at Army Beach. But our favourite beach was Makaha Beach - right by Morgan's place. We swam with turtles and found cool fish (felt like I was in Finding Nemo). We brought our own snorkels/masks/flippers, so we had no end of ocean exploring. We hiked a few times up by the condo and got to know the locals.

We were invited twice for BBQs from people we met around the island, and one lady tried to match her daughter up with our son. We even attended a Christmas production at a local Hawaiian church. It was better than any broadway show. So well done. Suffice to say we found everyone very friendly and the condo suited our family well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything we needed and was priced well.
Liked least: the roosters in the morning
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2016
So glad you had a chance to enjoy the true island life. Good people, gorgeous beaches. Hope you got a chance to get out to Yokohama Beach too. Its only 5 minutes further up the road from Makaha Beach. Pure white sand and turquiose water. Bliss!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalind...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to see the quiet side of Oahu”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family rented this unit for our annual Girls trip. It has the great views as promised and was next to a lot of local beaches. The Condo was well stocked with the kitchen necessities and Morgan had a great little stock of movies to choose from for entertainment. It was as promised - clean, quiet and comfortable.

I would recommend this rental 100%, but would caution that you will need a car (and and early start) to be able to get from place to place. The condo is located on a more "locals only" side of the island. Be prepared to drive at least 30 min if you want to do any thing touristy.

The condo is a short 5 min drive to the beaches where the road washed out a while back. This was great for early morning walks next to the ocean. I would recommend it more for people that have been to Oahu before, since it is kinda out of the way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to quiet beaches
Liked least: It's 30 minutes minimum from most tourist sites.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rey803
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“it's very beatiful and peacefull”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The room has an awesome view, clean and quiet. Owner are very helpfull. The area is well kept, has garbage chute and the laundry area is convenient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Reviewed May 28, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
14
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing