We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gated community with upscale style”

The Green House at Las Catalinas
Cuisines: Pizza, International, Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Colleyville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“gated community with upscale style”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Restaurant had so many options! First, do we sit at the bar, at the tables with the umbrellas or closer to the ocean. Great first impressions as the staff was dressed neatly in white polo shirts. The tables were spread out across the sand so privacy was great. We had to but look towards the bar to get a waiters attention; very attentive. Next, the menu had so many choices, many of which we had not heard of before. We tried the chifrijo and it was excellent. You must try it once as it seems to be a local favorite. The waiter spoke English to us so no communication issues here. If you want a resort style meal without all the tourists, this is a great option. After lunch we walked on the beautiful black sand beach. Never seen anything like it. Would definitely come back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texasbrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    14
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa Potrero, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gratitude”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I recently brought a group of visiting students to the Green House for a "special treat dinner". The owner, Tanya, made us all feel so welcome and took great care of us. She was especially kind to the teachers. As a teacher, it means so much when people appreciate and honor what we do. We had an exceptional evening and we would love to come back next year.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bradellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“El mejor del mundo!!!!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Most amazing place in the world!!! Best food, best drinks, best people, best atmosphere, best everything!!! The whole crew is amazing and Rafa es un gran hombre! The amazing, spectacular and nightly breathtaking viewsviews from the tables are only surpassed by Tanya's beautiful energy and smile!!! Lissth makes my day everytime I come there with the best hugs!! Love this place!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect Setting & Really Good Food”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed at Las Catalinas for 4 days and ate a lunch and a couple of dinners at The Green House. We never got bored and each of us had a favorite we wish we could have gotten back to. Mine was the Tuna and Salmon tartar tower. Yum. The kids and adults had lots of choices and no one had a meal they didn't like. You can't beat the setting and the staff are very nice. As many have mentioned, it is a quiet, mellow and non-local setting, but if you are looking to escape for a bit you couldn't pick a better spot. The prices were reasonable for the setting. They are not the rip off you find in many resort settings. The only downside, and I am being picky, is that the seating is very good looking painted wood furniture. You want to sit there forever, but you won't be comfortable forever.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CML548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya C, Owner at The Green House at Las Catalinas, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for making a review of our place in las Catalinas..we really appreciate it..thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant on Beautiful Beach”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Tanya and her staff are excellent. The food is amazing--you must try the tuna poke. The location is perfect on the beach at Playa Danta!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank azeiledenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya C, Owner at The Green House at Las Catalinas, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thanks so much...hope to see you again soon...regards the green house
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green House at Las Catalinas also viewed

Las Catalinas, Province of Guanacaste

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing