We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous evening venue!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walshford
Certificate of Excellence
Boroughbridge
2 reviews
“Fabulous evening venue!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We held our Show Dinner Dance at The Bridge on 16th May and the staff could not have been more helpful from the point at which we made the booking, through to every attention to detail in the run up and on the evening. They were never too busy to answer queries and assist with advance preparations. The evening was stress free for the organisers and all the guests had a fantastic meal with time for talking and dancing afterwards. The service and value for money were exceptional and we will definitely be back next year as we plan to make this an Annual event. Special thanks to Marisa and her colleagues.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
I am so delighted that all went so well, it was a great pleasure to welcome you back this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    400
    184
    76
    43
See reviews for
322
622
25
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed at the Bridge May 2/3rd for our daughters wedding breakfast and evening party and I cannot praise the attentative staff enough. Nothing was too much trouble and we were looked after fabulously. The club room (no. 5) was clean and splotless. The meals and service were first rate.Particular thanks go to the Wedding Coordinator, June and to the Hungarian manager (sorry, didn't get your name) who went over and above the call of duty to make our stay their most enjojable. Thanks

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipperdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind comments; I will pass them onto June & the rest of the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We got married at The Bridge Hotel In April and we cannot thank them enough for helping to make our day so amazing. The hotel staff worked extremely hard to provide an extremely high level of service and made ourselves and our guests feel very welcome. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and it is made very clear that if you have any problems, they will be dealt with quickly. The wedding co-ordinator, June worked extremely hard before the wedding to cater for our every need. The staff on the day were amazing at putting this all in place.
This is an amazing venue and everyone commented on how amazing the day was and also how beautiful the ceremony room is. We would highly recommend this venue.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
I am so delighted that your very special day went so well here at The Bridge. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We had a one night stay here which included a five course set menu dinner. The hotel is in a good spot and great care has been taken with the outside with good parking and well maintained planting.
We were welcomed by a very efficient receptionist and guided to our room which was spacious, very well decorated and very clean.
Dinner was not quite what we had imagined it would be, although the pervading smell of boiled vegetables when we entered the dining area should have been a clue. The food was quite average and was made up of a strange combination of courses. The most disappointing part was the fact that the main course was a carvery!. Had we known this been made clear at the time of booking we would not have chosen this as a place to stay. There were no alternatives, so unless you wanted what turned out to be a large bowl of tomato soup with bacon, you lost out. It has to be said that Stan, who waited on our table was most pleasant and did his best to make sure we enjoyed our dinner. There was another member of staff who after taking our order stuck her pen back into her plait , not quite what would be expected! All in all we were glad when it was all over.
Breakfast the next morning was a better experience with a good choice of hot and cold options.
Overall I would say book on a bed and breakfast basis and you will get a decent stay but unless changes are made to the dining option I would avoid eating there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Many thanks for your constructive comments; I am pleased to understand that overall you had an enjoyable visit. I was rather surprised to understand that you did not enjoy your experience in our restaurant as usually we do get very very good comments about our food. I am sorry about any misunderstanding about your expectations with regards to the menu you dinned from, this is very clear on the booking confirmation; however we do offer an a la carte menu which is available with a supplement for guests you wish to have a further choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I had an amazing day and over night stay at the Bridge when I went there for a conference. My friend and I had 3 hours in the lovely spa. we had a couple of treatments and tried all the facilities, it was a very special place and we were both completely relaxed and stress free afterwards, the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We then ate in the restaurant and the food and service was excellent, the room was comfortable and spotlessly clean with all the added benefits of little extras such as toiletries. Breakfast in the morning was again excellent. I cant fault any of the facilities, I would definitely go again its a fantastic place to go, with the pressures of a stressful job it was just the place to revitalise and relax, we both came away calm and relaxed.
A very happy customer from Gateshead

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
We are so very proud of our new Courtyard Spa, I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

What a amazing day was had by all. The outdoor hot tub was clean and relaxing in a great spot. The sauna and steam rooms very well kept. Changing areas and showers perfect. Plenty of products about if you forgot yours. All the facilities here have improved since my last visit. The treatment rooms were warm relaxing and inviting. On arrival we were treated to a tour around by Laura who couldn't do enough for us. Really enjoyed the chocolate mud experiance. We plan to return again soon. The staff were all very courteous and very well presented. Thanks for making this special.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind comments; we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were so very lucky, it as my son & his brides wedding 24/4/2014 & the sun shone all day!
From the moment we arrived we had a wonderful time.
The Bride, her sisters & mum stayed the night before & had had a lovely time using the spa facilities.
The day was everything we expected it to be. The breakfast room looked amazing before we all descended into it & the civil ceremony itself was so special & such a happy occasion ( except of course for my lovely granddaughter, Megan, 10,being so overwhelmed with her speech for mum & dad, she couldn't stop crying, not many dry-eyes then - even the grown men!). It couldn't have gone any better.
The wedding breakfast itself was really lovely, many people afterwards commented on how nice it was, there were a lot of young men there with hearty appetites & there was more than enough for all of them. The wedding co-ordinators did an amazing job, as did the young foreign man behind the bar. All the children were well looked after, especially the 3 year old who fell & needed hospital treatment, the staff were very caring & concerned & even offered to pay the taxi back from hospital. All in all it as an absolutely perfect day throughout thanks to all the staff who attended. Only gripe, the bride has told me, was that the disco was booked until 1 o'clock but packed up at 12 instead, a bit naughty. Also her sisters & some of the guests were not given the discount rate for the nights stay, but maybe that will be rectified.
Our room was cosy but a little small, but hey, we didn't intend spending much time in there anyway. All in all a perfect day that none of us wanted to end & a day we would all like to celebrate again in a heartbeat. Thank You!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
It is such a pleasure to receive such kind comments; thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walshford
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
1,807 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
761 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
12.7 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
5.0 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel and Spa

Property: The Bridge Hotel and Spa
Address: Wetherby | North Yorkshire, Walshford, Wetherby LS22 5HS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby > Walshford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walshford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bridge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bridge is a four star property, in the heart of Yorkshire. This unique independently owned hotel is renowned throughout the area for first class levels of 'Yorkshire Hospitality' and comfort. It is the perfect base for both leisure and business guests and has been recently refurbished throughout to the standard you would expect a First Class Venue to be. Our Spa is the ultimate place to relax and spoil yourself. Unwind in the relaxation lounge after experiencing our thermal suite with Japanese Foot Spas, Mentholyptus Sauna, Aromatherapy Crystal Steam Room and Sensation and Ice Experience Showers, followed by a relaxing soak in our Cedar Wood Hot Tub. The Spa also features treatment rooms, nail bar and make-up area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your The Bridge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge Hotel Wetherby
Bridge Hotel Wetherby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing