We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
46
17
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
17
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conditioningmotelunitwifihostsaccommodationfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 67 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Excellent value for money motel, very helpful owner, Spotless , everything we wanted, very good kitchen and lovely deck to sit out and eat a meal. Vg Wifi, laundry, and would recommend without hesitation

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony/deck are excellent
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralGate, Owner at Central Gateway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Many thanks for your review. We appreciate your comments and the feedback.
Kind regards, Carey & Hayley Foster, Central Gateway Motel Cromwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017

The room here was a good size as was the kitchen. The motel also had washing machines and drying lines which we used. It was just a 20 minute walk down the beautiful greenways of Cromwell to the mall area with shops and restaurants, so we took this walk both nights we were there. The motel is also a 5 minute walk to the waterfront area. We got lots of good advice from the proprieter, Hayley, in particular about parking places in Queenstown which we went to after Cromwell.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Waynevol81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralGate, Owner at Central Gateway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2016

We stopped in for a night on our way back to Christchurch. Small and cozy motel with only 6 units. Unit 1-3 have a beautiful view of the hills, and a nice little table and chairs outside to enjoy the view. Friendly and accommodating owners. Happy to give tips on dining and the local area. King Beds...really comfortable. Had a great sleep. Kitchen area a little small but more then adequate. Would definitely recommend for a night or two

Room Tip: Rooms 1-3 offer a beautiful view...rooms 4-6 a little quieter but no view.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank connyBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Really reasonable prices even for this time of year. Has its own kitchenette with 2 hobs that were clean and tidy as were the entire premises. Owners are good sorts and easy to deal with, they are also able to advise on good eateries and activities. 10/10

Room Tip: Try and go upstairs so you can sit on the balcony for breakfast.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

I stayed here while away for work several times. Sometimes with very short notice and change of plans but nothing seemed to phase Hayley, very easy to deal with and extremely helpful! Nothing is too much to ask or an inconvenience it seems. Thank you.
The rooms are not totally modern but quite warm and well appointed with all the things you need.

The Victorian Arms Hotel just a couple of block away is an great choice for dinner and a beer. Charge back option available.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews