We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
82
74
36
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
82
74
36
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camping ground ensuite cabin powered site the kitchen great facilities great playground jumping pillow hot shower excellent holiday motel units great for families clean facilities road trip free wifi a great place to stay stayed one night enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 219 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2019

Stayed 1 night in a standard cabin with hired bed linen. The site has friendly staff, good facilities and was spotlessly clean. It was nice to have a table & chairs in the cabin with a small porch outside. The site was busy and I thought it may be noisy but by 10pm all was quiet. Definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Climber27586525596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromtop, Manager at Cromwell Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will pass on your comments to our wonderful team. Regards Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

We stayed a week in our Campervan as we were attending MG Car Rally. The weather was very hot, dry and windy so dust was a problem to us. We thought the sprinklers could have been used more. The major drainage/road construction by the Camp was a nuisance and noisy. It would have been good if we had been notified of this and maybe given a discount. Overall the Camp was good and staff very helpful, especially storing our car for a week, much appreciated.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bushell96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromtop, Manager at Cromwell Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry the construction work had an impact on your stay. Regards Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

This is the worst accommodation we have stayed in holiday park Ensuite cabins since we left Christchurch for a road trip around the South Island. There is massive construction going in behind the communal kitchen and laundry as the Top 10 has been sold and property development is underway for a housing subdivision. After a tiring day driving for hours the day before, looked forward to a good sleep in. Woken at 8 am by heavy machinery and and a digger beeping loudly when backing. The noise was constant all day and the large machines kicked up clouds of dust.
Our Ensuite cabin which cost $105 a night was cramped and had no microwave. The cord of the kettle could barely reach the power point which is located above the tap which is a safely hazard.
There are stones on the driveway outside the cabins on our side of the camp but where the motels are, it is sealed. Every time a car drove past our window it was very noisy.
The 100 mb Wifi didn't even connect. As a member I received a bit more but had to phone a tech to get it connected which I've never had to do before.
Unfortunately we had booked it for four nights and wanted to leave the second day. We stayed two nights then they agreed to cancel the booking. They only refunded one out of the two nights we did not stay there.
STAY AWAY as they will not be reasonable if you are unhappy with your accommodation.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hibicuscoast2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromtop, Manager at Cromwell Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please check your records, we only had you booked in for 3 nights, and received payment for 3 nights only. Having spoken with my colleague as soon as we were aware you were unhappy, a full refund for the unused part of your stay, was given. I am very sorry that your stay with us was not as you felt it should have been, and that the construction area impacted on your stay. This is scheduled to be finished shortly. I have checked with the cleaners in regard to the kettle, the cord is wrapped around the base, so is plenty long enough. I wish we could do better with the wifi but we are restricted by our supplier, we are looking at how we can improve on this. Regards Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

Very basic and tired accommodation and dirty amenities. Extremely disappointing particularly for the cost of the accommodation. We have stayed at other Top 10 Holiday Parks which have definitely been better.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromtop, Manager at Cromwell Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Regards Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

Great value for money, location perfect either BBQ on site or take family down to lake like we did and use communal BBQ there, can see it from the park, playground there too.
Just sad that in general the place looks a bit tired in need of love but with development going on around that`s not looking like its going to happen. We would definitely stay again. Great people to deal with.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RichardB8769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromtop, Manager at Cromwell Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately the development has impacted more than we would have liked, this is about to come to an end. We will be free to concentrate more on the park itself. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews