We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Misha's Vineyard Tasting Room
from $2,699.41
More Info
from $1,754.62
More Info
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
67
6
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
67
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pinot gris ship home great variety of wines food platters late harvest personal service buy a bottle new zealand wine tour dessert wine the owner suzie limelight rose vineyard tasting knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did the 4 barrels wine tasting tour in Cromwell and loved all the others bar this one. The lady in the tasting room sat us down before going into the kitchen and cleaning cutlery, leaving us waiting (we were the only customers there). After waiting for ages I popped my head in, was told she’d be out in a minute and then continued to wait another 10 minutes before we just walked out. Very disappointing

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Gemoneilltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

The complex has a lovely outdoor area where you can just relax and taste wine, eat delicious fruit, and have a real fruit ice cream.

We visited once, but then had to come back everyday we stayed in Central Otago. A lovely surprise to our family holiday, my son still asks if we can go back there.

Place is popular, so be prepared to hunt for a car park.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank CO526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVW-NZ, Owner at Misha's Vineyard Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Delighted you visited the Freeway Orchard complex which certainly includes lots of activities including wine-tasting! :)
Misha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019 via mobile

My husband n I visited Misha’s Vineyard on Nov 18, 2019. It was one of the highlights of our NZ trip. The dedicated tasting room venue is not big but the atmosphere is great n comfy. I had been to other wine tastings but this boutique setting outlet was different and very inviting. You can pick 5 wines out of the tasting menu, the ones we picked were so good. Susie, the manager was very nice. She explained details of every single wine. We bought a few bottles that we quickly consumed during rest of our trip. Also got some souvenir items to remind us this nice experience. I definitely recommend to others who plan to visit wineries in the Cromwell region near Queenstown. Guarantee you will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank wohcairam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVW-NZ, Owner at Misha's Vineyard Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

We were delighted to hear the visit to Misha's Vineyard Tasting room was one of the highlights of your trip to New Zealand. I am also happy to hear you found the atmosphere of the tasting room to be inviting and comfortable! Our team are very knowledgeable about the region and its wines, as well as very detailed information on our specific range of wines. Thanks for coming to visit us and thanks for sharing your experience with others. Cheers. Misha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2019

We had an amazing experience at Misha's Vineyard Tasting Room and absolutely loved their wines, the place and set up, and amazing lake view :)

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank TheTreeHouseLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVW-NZ, Owner at Misha's Vineyard Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2019

So happy to read your lovely review and delighted you enjoyed our Rosé (which is currently rated No. 1 in New Zealand so we're very pleased indeed!). So appreciate you sharing your thoughts about your tasting experience here and we hope to see you again. Cheers Misha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019

Suzie was our wine guide and she was fabulous! Discussing taste and recommending and going above and beyond to make our experience excellent! Had a great time, chatting and enjoying the wines Misha had to offer. Packaged nicely and they offer free shipping on every case!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVW-NZ, Owner at Misha's Vineyard Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

We are delighted to hear your wine tasting experience with us was "excellent". That makes us all very happy as we want everyone to enjoy their time with us - and learn a little about our region and its wines. Thanks for taking the time to post your comments - we really appreciate it. Misha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews