We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Cromwell
Reviewed October 13, 2012

No problems at all - peaceful - comfortable unit. obliging hosts. stayed as part of a car club trip. would come back any time. plenty of room for car parking, easy to walk into town centre (1 min)

Can even walk to Old Cromwell in 15min if you need the exercise (I'd rather drive thanks)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 543Neil_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 123 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

A large party stayed at the motel. Rooms are excellent - comfortable king size beds, heated bathroom floor and local art are notable features. Management were efficient and helpful.
That summarises all that is needed in a review of this motel, but I have to add this sentence to achieve the minimum 200 characters.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandL86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Being called home at short notice while my mother was seriously ill the people at Central Gold were fabulous and we couldn't fault the service or the room. They went to extremes to make sure we had everything we needed, including the offer of transport on a day when we didn't have a car, so a very difficult time was made as stress free as possible. Our room was excellent, the shower was fabulous, and the beds very comfortable, and when we needed an extra room for other family members there was no difficulty in arranging that also at very short notice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Equinebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed with Motel Central Gold earlier this winter, on our way to Queenstown from Christchurch. Just for a stop over enroute.Arrived reasonably late and were greeted in a very friendly and welcoming manner. The room was modern and comfortable with good well maintained facilities. A good choice for our requirements and would stay again without hesitation.
Regards Rob.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FishSpotX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at ASURE Central GOld Motel Cromwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were running very late and I rang them to let them know we would be coming in after 10pm. Well it turned out to be 10:30pm and they were still up and dealing with another customer. It was either my Aussie accent or the guy was having a bad day but from the get go he was nasty. I asked could we have a late check-out as we had arrived late from a very long drive on those famous NZ twisty winding roads. Straight out he said no and began to lecture me on turning up on time. So much for putting the customer first in this place!

They didn't have many rooms but the town is a hole, so don't think there would be that many guests at any time there. I opened the door to the room and wow, it was great. A Sony TV, Fisher/Paykel washing machine, a towel warmer in the bathroom and great decor and very clean and cosy. We had a great sleep in a very modern room with great facilities.

It cost us $130 a night which maybe a bit on the expensive side, but aside from the rude management the room was great!

Room Tip: Suggest you arrive on time, or Mr Hyde may come out of Dr Jekyl
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyAwayOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

WE regret this guest felt they had a bd experience at our property
Lets simply say there are two sides to every story.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We really enjoyed our recent stay at Central Gold Motel & in Cromwell. The motel was lovely, warm and clean. It is very close to the shopping area where there are several options for eating out, a pub and the supermarket is also just around the corner. We stayed at Central Gold Motel for 3 nights as a base for exploring the many attractions of Central Otago. All the wineries around Cromwell and Alexandra are just a short drive away and Queenstown & Wanaka are also just a 30-40 minute drive away. It is just a short 10-15 minute walk from the motel to Cromwell Old Town and along Lake Dunstan - a very nice option on an autumn morning. There are many options for staying in this area, including the many hotels in Queenstown, but we were very pleased with our choice of Cromwell & Central Gold Motel. The free wifi was great as were the friendly, helpful hosts. A big thumbs up to Central Gold & Cromwell!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiTraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

The first thing I noticed when we walked into the unit was the cleanliness, it was spotless, especially the bathroom. We stayed for four nights and had a very restful sleep every night. The laundry facility's are excellent and the soap powder is free. The tea, coffee and toilet paper were never replenished when the motel was serviced which was a shame so I went out and bought my own, I have given this motel 5 stars regardless as the unit was so comfortable and relaxing and the location is excellent.
Thank you for such a pleasant stay :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cromwell hotels
4.4 mi away
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
#1 of 1 in Pisa Moorings
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carrick Lodge Motel
Carrick Lodge Motel
#1 of 9 in Cromwell
130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colonial Manor Motel
Colonial Manor Motel
#4 of 9 in Cromwell
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cromwell Top 10 Holiday Park
0.1 mi away
Lake Dunstan Motel
Lake Dunstan Motel
#7 of 9 in Cromwell
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anderson Park Motel
Anderson Park Motel
#6 of 9 in Cromwell
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell

Address: 24 Barry Avenue, Cromwell 9310, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Central Otago > Cromwell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Cromwell
Price Range: $96 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premium 4 star plus accommodation in Cromwell.We are Number 1 in Cromwell ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell offers ASURE Quality 4 star plus accommodation at an affordable price. 11 Spacious, mainly ground floor, studio and 1 bedroom units with great beds, air conditioning,double glazing and some kitchen facilities. Tastefully decorated and well fitted out for our guests enjoyment.FREE guest laundry, FREE WIFI Cromwell is the heart of beautiful Central Otago and the Southern Lakes regions.Make us your base when you explore Cromwell, Alexandra, Clyde, Queenstown and Wanaka We all work hard to make you welcome and ensure you have an enjoyable stay when you visit Central Otago and the Southern Lakes Regions. Your hosts are Yvonne and Graeme We are a member of ASURE Accommodation Group with properties throughout New Zealand. ASURE Loyalty Programme: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Gold Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing