We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a refreshing find”
Swimming pool set above Secret Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool set above Secret Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Swimming pool set above Secret Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Macleay Island, Redland City, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bryanlind...
Glass House Mountains, Australia
2 reviews
“What a refreshing find”
Reviewed February 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A B&B stay is as much about your hosts as it is the accommodation. We were impressed with both aspects of our stay. Both Trevor and Yvonne were very welcoming and genuinely interested in meeting our needs. Top this off with enjoyable and intelligent conversation over a quiet drink looking out to the sea and Islands beyond.
The writers cottage was a very comfortable, quiet and enjoyable stay. A well appointed self contained cottage apart from the main building giving us a feeling of privacy.
the breakfast was beyond what we had hoped for, and for once i couldn't finish it. Outstanding.
We will be going back in the future, just to repeat the experience.

Date of stay: February 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ute771
Hof, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location to relax”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Trevor and Yvonne are the best hosts you could imagine, and the cottage is just wonderful, nice and clean, right on the beach. We enjoyed it very much.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2018
Danke schoen Ute,

Your comments are much appreciated...we are pleased that you had a happy stay too!

Warmest good wishes to you both...

Trevor and Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa F
1 review
“Lovely, well appointed cottage with beautifull seaviews”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The location was perfect with the beach at our doorstep.The cottage was really comfortable and homey and the bed was so comfy. Yvonne and Trevor the owners
were very welcoming and hospitable. Will be back for a great relaxing break.
V

Date of stay: January 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2018
Thank you Vanessa for taking the time to post your review.
We are pleased you had a comfortable and relaxing stay and will look forward to welcoming you again.
Cheers, Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing