We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic leisurely throughly spoilt weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yarrandabbi Dreaming B&B Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 5, 2009

The first time we went to YDD was as a husband & wife couple. We were so impressed we scheduled an important sibling event for Feb 09. The owners are very welcoming from the time you first communicate with them re a booking. This is then supported by being greeted personally at the ferry and driven to their lvoely B&B. It is aptly titled 'Boutique B&B' as it is upmarket whilst still being very friendly ad down to earth. The owners/chef produce a wonderment of culinary delights from the afternoon you arrive until the time of departure. The dinner was magnificent and full of variety and the breakfast absolutely superb. We ended up choosing the entire menu which was vast. The setting is peaceful and lovely ocean vews. The acccommodation was tasteful, decadentent and private. I would highly recommend YDD as an escape. I will be going again. Marianna

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narni26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 120 of 120 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2008

Macleay Island is just off the coast of Brisbane, less than 30 minutes by ferry, an ideal place to "get away from it all". We awoke at dawn to a cacophany of birdsong and tumbled out of our very comfortable bed onto our private patio to watch a ruby red sun rise over the water into the clear blue sky - a magical experience we were more than happy to repeat each of the three mornings of our stay. Breakfast was a "scrumptious" affair prepared by Trevor in his specially designed kitchen. Yvonne's artistic table setting of local flowers and sea shells set the scene for a tranquil feast on the verranda , a languid delight lasting 2 hours!
The island is small and easy to get around on one of the lodge's bicycles ; an alternative way of burning some calories is to take the canoe out on the water. Or perhaps a round of golf?
We chose to savour the peace and tranquility of the lodge. Trevor and Yvonne are interesting and well informed company and possess an excellent selection of reading material.
They describe Yarrandabbi Dreaming as "A Luxury Boutique Retreat". We would find it hard to come up with a better description

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank johnaitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim_Tam0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bodensee-Duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarrandabbi, Owner at Yarrandabbi Dreaming B&B Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macleay Island
16.0 mi away
Allure Stradbroke Resort
Allure Stradbroke Resort
#2 of 4 in North Stradbroke Island
133 reviews
16.3 mi away
Stradbroke Island Beach Hotel Spa Resort
15.4 mi away
Couran Cove Island Resort
Couran Cove Island Resort
#2 of 2 in South Stradbroke Island
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Seminara Apartments
Seminara Apartments
#2 of 2 in Coochiemudlo Island
19 reviews
15.9 mi away
Manta Lodge & Scuba Centre
Manta Lodge & Scuba Centre
#2 of 10 in North Stradbroke Island
92 reviews
16.0 mi away
Anchorage on Straddie Beachfront Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarrandabbi Dreaming B&B Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarrandabbi Dreaming B&B Resort

Address: 10-14 Weeroona Ave, Redland City, Macleay Island, Queensland 4184, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Redland City > Macleay Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Macleay Island
Price Range: $137 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yarrandabbi Dreaming B&B Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revive in our Couples retreat 1 hour from Brisbane,set on a private beachfront on Macleay Island, in a tranquil, natural environment teeming with bird life! Delicious 3 course breakfasts are included in the tariff are served on the Dining Deck with spectacular views over the Bay and 12 meter Pool. The Hosts offer friendly hospitality, 3 spacious, beautifully furnished bedrooms (1 Super King/Twin, 2 Queens) each with ensuite double spa bathrooms, RC Aircon, large flat screen digital TV/DVDs, glass sliding doors to private patios, separate entrances and views over the bay from all rooms. Guests' own comfortable lounge, dining area and well equipped kitchenette with large fridge, microwave, toaster, tea/coffee making facilities provides great convenience as does the superb BBQ and deck overlooking the pool. Enjoy Free use of WIFI, bikes, Canadian canoe, fishing gear & Golf Clubs. Designed for adults and mature children only. A SMOKE FREE property also bookable for Holiday Letting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Yarrandabbi Dreaming B&B Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing