We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yarrandabbi Dreaming B&B Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We travel a lot and we stay in various type of accommodation. Yvonne and Trevor are making our stay a real pleasure! All the information we got before getting here, the welcome when we arrived, the superb setting, the generosity and quality of the bfast, the UN intrusive way of Yvonne to make sure the common kitchen is kept clean ... And the list can go on. I would say 5 star + one for sharing your life journey. Yvonne, Trevor you have given us an incredible 2 nights where we relaxed, strategists and planned our business growth. Thank you. Absolutely perfect !

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Swissmiss6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarrandabbi, Owner at Yarrandabbi Dreaming B&B Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you Marisa and Kelvin for choosing to stay with us despite the forecast of a very wet and grey weekend. Aren't we all lucky that it turned out to be so pleasant!

We recognized the value of being able to escape to a tranquil setting such as Yarrandabbi provides when we too were teaching and engineering in the City. So much noise/rush/traffic etc., there, that we couldn't wait to relax on our land here on weekends and reconnect with each other and a 'natural life'. That is how/why we decided to build Yarrandabbi Dreaming to fit the purpose of 'a special escape' to suit people like you, and us, and anyone who enjoys 'getting back to nature, but in luxury and comfort'.

Trevor and I thank you for your kind comments about your stay here. As you know, we want our guests to unwind, enjoy our breakfasts, surrounds and facilities and are pleased that you found that to be the "5 Star plus 1" experience we always aim to provide our guests.

As we mentioned in conversation, we are privileged in attracting such nice and interesting people and we very much enjoyed your company too! We are so pleased to have met you and look forward to your return - whether it be to our B&B or holiday apartment.

Meanwhile, we wish you well in all your business enterprises, good health and continuing happiness!

Trevor and Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
84
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Yarrandabbi Dreaming is the most wonderful place to stay, such a stunning & peaceful place - it is always good to get away from the fast pace & stresses of life. The rooms were beautiful and we could have not be more welcomed and spoilt by our hosts Yvonne & Trevor. The champagne breakfast was divine - highly recommended. Not to mention, the great activities on offer - swimming off the beach situated at the end of the garden, paddling out in the canoe and taking out a bike to explore the island. I am so pleased we found such a unique place to stay - I cannot wait to return to Yarrandabbi Dreaming and can not recommend it enough!
Tonia, Anthony & Amber

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YarrandabbiDreaming, Owner at Yarrandabbi Dreaming B&B Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your very nice review, it is much appreciated.
We do enjoy having guests to stay as you know - some prefer to be more private and others prefer to include us in their socializing at times. It's absolutely up to our guests... It was really nice sharing some time and stories with you at our "Sundowner Bar" too.
You have given us much pleasure in learning how much you enjoyed staying at Yarrandabbi and using our facilities - makes what we do more 'worthwhile'.
We look forward to your return later in the year and to welcoming your Dad too!
Be Happy!
Trevor and Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid Beach, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Yvonne and Trevor's B&B is an experience that we will remember forever. From the beautiful champagne breakfasts each morning, to the dreamy Canadian canoe, this was a perfect few days for my other half and I. We stayed with Yvonne and Trevor as we were attending "A Day in the Green" at Sirromet Vineyard. Our hosts went out of their way to ensure that we arrived at the concert and even picked us up too! Yvonne and Trevor understand how to provide their guests with advice, guidance and service without being intrusive. To add to this, the accomodation is 5-star. We particularly loved the sunset vino's on their deck and the kayaking and fishing at dusk. The sunsets there were like no other. Thank you Trevor & Yvonne. We look forward to seeing you again! Sarah & Tom (Mermaid Beach, QLD)

Room Tip: 1. Don't take the kayak out at low tide (unless you don't mind sinking into the mud!). High...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahandTom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YarrandabbiDreaming, Owner at Yarrandabbi Dreaming B&B Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you Sarah and Tom for your kind remarks about your stay with us at Yarrandabbi. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable time and that you appreciated the full moon over the water, canoe and sunsets so much. Your photography is beautiful, thank you for the images shared!
Hopefully you will come and stay with us again and enjoy Yarrandabbi's tranquil pleasures once more... Be Happy!
Yvonne and Trevor .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Yarrandabbi Dreaming is made for a dream getaway. It must be South-East Queensland's best-kept secret. We found Yarrandabbi to be the ultimate B and B - great accommodation, first-class facilities, fine food (and wine) and to top it off the most gracious, interesting and helpful of hosts, Yvonne and Trevor. All this - and more - at very reasonable rates. Great value!

Sue and Bruce

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chch
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

If you wanting a quiet retreat, amazing breakfasts and great company then this is the place. Trevor and Yvonne are wonderful hosts. Thank you for the fabulous breakfasts - I have put on a kilo in the 4 days we were with you!!! Organising our trips and dining options and most of all for your wonderful hospitality. It is without a doubt the best B and B we have stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freddieChch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YarrandabbiDreaming, Owner at Yarrandabbi Dreaming B&B Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Many thanks for your kind remarks. We really enjoyed your company too! Thank you for choosing Yarrandabbi to host your stay in Australia.

We wish that the weather was more pleasant. We sorely need rain but those showers and the wind weren't helpful. Sorry, we have no control over the weather, but, our Queensland slogan is "beautiful one day, perfect the next".

Maybe next time you are in need of rest, relaxation and guaranteed, not too hot and humid weather you may think of a winter sojurn here? Then we would guarantee the most perfect weather; great fishing, sunny, warm days and cool nights for cuddling up. Then you could also take our spacious canoe out on the tranquil waters of our bay!

We hope your trip to China was a success and that you have happily returned to your home life and children now, with satisfied memories of cycling, swimming, eating great fish from the Naked Fisherman's shop, and of course, going fishing on Sean's Moreton Bay Charters boat.

We did enjoy having you stay and look forward to one day having the opportunity to say "hello" if we make a trip back to the South Island next year.

Warm wishes to you and your family for your happiness and prosperity.
Trevor and Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Trevor and Yvonne are wonderful hosts. They are gracious and sincere in every way. Their B&B will resonate and not disappoint those who want to celebrate a bit of fine living from a bygone era. Their B&B epitomises the following quote:"The art of living lies in a fine mingling of letting go and holding on." Yvonne and Trevor offer the best of modern day creature comforts (best bed I have ever slept in, luxurious spa bath, quality pillows), yet at the same time they have managed not to let go of the best of yesteryear living either: from linen tablecloths and linen napkins, to silver serving ware with freshly picked anthuriums on the table, through to Trevor's 5-star slow-cooked breakfasts.

To those who love spending time with people who can enrich their knowledge of all things magical and magnificent on this earth and beyond, Trevor and Yvonne will not disappoint either. Their joint and several interests range from topics as diverse as: the wonders of the English language, to clivias, to the King Protea, to stone curlews, to eastern curlews, to wines, to the magic of Macleay Island itself.

One thing we forgot to do before leaving was throw a coin in the Trevi fountain (pun intended), to ensure our return to Yarandabbi Dreaming.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanc498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YarrandabbiDreaming, Owner at Yarrandabbi Dreaming B&B Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We so appreciate that you found your stay at Yarrandabbi Dreaming to exceed your expectations. We do try to offer superlative accommodation, ammenities, and if it is wanted - superlative service too. Finding the balance between being attentive hosts, entertaining hosts and unobtrusive hosts, (when people just want their privacy and to be alone) and being sincere, is important in the hospitality industry.

Joan and Trevor, we did enjoy your company and conversations and it was so good to reminisce about South Africa too! We truly hope that you will return and perhaps bring your family? Please keep in touch.

We wish you every success in your new vocations and prosperity in your new Australian lives!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Yvonne and Trevor are the ultimate hosts! We felt so spoilt and indulgent that we will be back! Totally relaxing and what beautiful surroundings. Thanks again for making our weekend so special. You could never be disappointed.

Jo and Cam

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annoyingmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macleay Island
16.3 mi away
Stradbroke Island Beach Hotel Spa Resort
16.0 mi away
Allure Stradbroke Resort
Allure Stradbroke Resort
#2 of 4 in North Stradbroke Island
131 reviews
16.0 mi away
Manta Lodge & Scuba Centre
Manta Lodge & Scuba Centre
#5 of 10 in North Stradbroke Island
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Seminara Apartments
Seminara Apartments
#2 of 2 in Coochiemudlo Island
18 reviews
16.0 mi away
Pandanus Palms Resort
Pandanus Palms Resort
#2 of 3 in Point Lookout
63 reviews
7.3 mi away
Bay Air Motel
Bay Air Motel
#1 of 3 in Cleveland
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarrandabbi Dreaming B&B Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarrandabbi Dreaming B&B Resort

Property: Yarrandabbi Dreaming B&B Resort
Address: 10-14 Weeroona Ave, Redland City, Macleay Island, Queensland 4184, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Redland City > Macleay Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Macleay Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Yarrandabbi Dreaming B&B Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This romantic getaway or couples retreat, just 1 hour from Brisbane, is set on a private beachfront on Macleay Island, in a tranquil, natural environment teeming with bird life! Delicious 3 course cooked breakfasts are included in the tariff and are served on the Dining Deck with spectacular views over the 12 meter Pool and Bay. The Hosts offer friendly hospitality, 3 spacious, beautifully furnished bedrooms (1 Super King/Twin, 2 Queens) all with ensuite double spa bathrooms, RC Aircon, large flat screen digital TV/DVDs, glass sliding doors to private patios, separate entrances and views over the bay from all rooms. Guests' own comfortable lounge, dining area and well equipped kitchenette with large fridge, microwave, toaster & tea/coffee making facilities provides great convenience as does the superb BBQ and relaxation deck overlooking the pool. Enjoy Free use of WIFI, pool, 6 good bikes, Canadian canoe, fishing gear & Golf Clubs. We offer excellent hosted accommodation with as much friendly contact that you prefer. Please note that this resort/B&B is designed for adults and mature children only. We are a SMOKE FREE property. Also available as Macleay Island Holiday Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Yarrandabbi Dreaming B&B Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing