We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coffee worth drinking!”

Erldunda Roadhouse Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Erldunda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Coffee worth drinking!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This "roadhouse" on the corner of Stuart & Lasseter Highways is a must stop for us. We've been here twice and have enjoyed two things here that have set this place apart.

The first is that they make great coffee. My husband has a latte and I have a macchiato and this is one for the first places that have not was "what?!".

The second is that they have great home-made muffins.

The service is friendly and relaxed. We'll stop here again next time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ish113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    27
    20
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Loved the reef and beef”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Delicious and great atmosphere in tavern and we were
entertained by Rebel we will never forget her:)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Macca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Filling but not fancy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

You won't go hungry, servings are hearty, but the food is "plain jane" cafe basic from an older style of Australian cafe menus - the deep fryer gets a work-out, and if you choose something that has a sauce you may wish to ask for it on the side, for it is likely to be a very generous offering, poured over everything.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ballina21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
156 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Typical pub meals”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Food is ok, though lunch time can be a little messy because you have to order, go back to pay then come back so they start preparing your snack.
I preferred breakfast, served on the other room, by a funny waitress who couldn't stop laughing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Arale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Erldunda stopover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The meals were a very generous serving. They even have happy hour. The bartenders have superior customer service

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DanielRhiannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Erldunda Roadhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing