We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Los Algodones dental vacatioin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hacienda Los Algodones
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Los Algodones
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburg
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Los Algodones dental vacatioin”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Im sitting in the courtyard øf the Hacienda hotel this morning, nice simple and clean hotel. The staf is wonderful, they are expanding the hotell and adding a pool. If your going to algodones for dental workk this hotel is safe and convienient. I f you have difficulty getting aroung or just plain lazy they will shuttle you all around town. The little resturant at the hotel has great inexpensive meals. This make a dental vacation as enjoyable as a dental vacation can possibly be.
Sani dental also gets 4 stars so far as modern and good as any american dental office ive been to.

Room Tip: I would request a grouñfloor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank ub0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic2rJ, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Los Algodones, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Bob:

We are very happy to know that you are satisfied with your stay at the hotel, the accommodation and the restaurant as well. We will continue to improve each day to give you the service you deserve.

If you have any suggestion or comment regarding our services, please don't hesitate to contact us, we would thank you the feedback in order to improve our service.

Best regards
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    44
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
31
46
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have stayed several times at Algondes and have nothing but good things to say!
the customer service is excellent - good English and the folks there go outta their way to help you, give u rides into town and what ever else u need!
I recommend this hotel to anyone who is having any dental work done or just wanna good place to stay overnight!
It is charming, the outside courtyard is very quaint and usually buzzing with patrons exchanging stories and information. The food is pretty good too!
Only downside, the locals nearby like to party (as do the folks staying at the hotel sometimes in the courtyard, bar area so my only suggestion is to ask for a back room - other than that this place has ALWAYS been a 5 for me!
sincerely
Lani

Room Tip: ask for a back one
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank lani91977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic2rJ, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda Los Algodones, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Lani91977:

We appreciate very much you had the time to write a review of our hotel services, we will consider your comments in order to improve and provide a more quiet stay.

We are happy to know that you are satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We will continue to improve each day to give you the service you deserve.

Kindly regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yosemite National Park, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Safe, secure, quiet and friendly, the Hacienda Los Algodones is a comfortable retreat after a day at the dentist, a visit to one of the many pharmacies or a trip to the liquor store. Los Algodones is a haven for snow birds looking for a bargin in dental work and this Hacienda caters to this crowd. They have a special room rates for patients of selected dental offices. My stay here was like a mini-vacation and I made some new friends from Canada and Arizona. If you need to visit Los Algodones, then you must stay at the Hacienda Losalgodones. They have become so popular as the only hotel in town they are adding 12 new rooms to keep up with the demand!

Do yourself a favor and turn a trip to this little border town into a real pleasent experience...stay at this Hacienda! The staff provides shuttle service from the border crossing right to the Hacienda, they know where everything is and are very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Go for the upstairs unit with the balcony overlooking parking lot. It is quiet and the sunrise is sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank zen-david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic2rJ, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda Los Algodones, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Zen-David:

We really appreciate your comments and we are happy to know that you are satisfied with your stay at the hotel.

We continue to improve each day to provide the service you deserve. That is the main reason we are expanding our building, adding more rooms, to serve all of our guest with the best quality service and affordable price.

Your comments help us very much to evaluate our services and ad more in the future. If you have any suggestion or comment regarding our services, please don't hesitate to contact us, we would thank you the feedback in order to improve our service.

Best regards
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morden, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Although not a fancy hotel, it had the amenities we needed. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable and bathroom with shower was adequate. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Restaurant food was tasty if not fancy.
Atmosphere is one of being in a friendly neighborhood.
We were hesitant to stay initially, but we would definitely do this again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank GeorgePenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic2rJ, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda Los Algodones, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear George Penner:

We appreciate very much you had the time to write a review of our services.

If you have any suggestion or comment regarding our services, please don't hesitate to contact us, we would thank you the feedback in order to improve our service.

Kindly regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolidge, AZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great little place that is out of the way and quiet. The staff is second to none. They go out of their way to make you comfortable. Wish US hotel would have their attitude and service. Food was great and it was priced very well. Had no trouble finding where I wanted to go because their shuttle took me there. To quote Arnold "I'll be back".

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank lvarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic2rJ, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda Los Algodones, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Ivarey:

We appreciate very much you had the time to write a review of our service, we are happy to know that you are satisfied with your stay at the hotel.

We hope you consider us as your preference place for rest and relax for your future plans.

If you have any suggestion or comment regarding our services, please don't hesitate to contact us, we would thank you the feedback in order to improve our service.

Kindly regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arva, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Clean, comfortable, accommodations, friendly staff, delicious, inexpensive Mexican food. I came as a single, unaccompanied Canadian woman, felt safe and made excellent friends while there. I can hardly wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Evlynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic2rJ, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda Los Algodones, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Evelynne L:

We appreciate your comments and we are happy to know that you are satisfied with your stay at the hotel.

If you have any suggestion or comment regarding our services, please don't hesitate to contact us, we would thank you the feedback in order to improve our service.

We will continue to improve each day to give you the service you deserve.

Best regards
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern WI
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The staff was first rate! I can't say enough about this place - 3 meals a day are offered - none more than $5. Filling and the mexican food is great - Remember that a $5 meal is really a $5 meal! Felt very safe, rooms were clean. Every review that is listed is true! I am a young, trusting mid-westerner (friendly, gullible) and felt very safe here, walking all over the town by myself. Go there now!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BarkladyNorthernWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic2rJ, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Los Algodones, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest:

We appreciate your comments and we are happy to know that you are satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We will continue to improve each day to give you the service you deserve.
Best regards
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Algodones
0.2 mi away
Cielito Lindo
Cielito Lindo
#2 of 2 in Los Algodones
7 reviews
7.0 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
7.2 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
7.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
6.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Los Algodones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Los Algodones

Property: Hacienda Los Algodones
Address: Encino St., Los Algodones 21970, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Los Algodones
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Los Algodones
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda Los Algodones 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our facility is located in the friendly border town of Los Algodone, Baja California, Mexico (seven miles west of Yuma, Az); the fastest growing place for medical tourism. Our hotel is located just four blocks from the border crossing, in a tourist area safe to walking. It is a very big difference compared to other border cities in comfort, attention and security. It is worth to mention that Hacienda Los Algodones is a Dog & Cat friendly hotel, please note, special rate may apply ($10 dlls fee per night; weight must not exceed 20 lb per pet). Don't leave your pet behind! Let us assist you and your friend. All the rooms are equipped with Queen size beds, a 32" Flat Screen Tv w/Cable, WiFi, side bed tables, a drawer, a security box, air conditioning, we also count with maid and laundry service as well as private bathrooms in each room. The hotel have secure parking. We also have a shuttle service between the clinic and the hotel if you don't want to move your car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hacienda Los Algodones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing