We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with sea view”
Review of LoBleu Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Terre-de-Haut
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
LoBleu Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Terre-de-Haut
Certificate of Excellence
Växjö
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with sea view”
Reviewed February 28, 2009

Small beautiful hotel, only 10 rooms, ideally located in the village at the sea. Room nr 5 or 6 have a magnificant sea view and large balconies. The breakfast room/bar/resaturang is a dream, an open veranda overlooking the bay, see my pictures. The restaurant is very good and so are several others on the island.
The hotel owner kindly helped us with accommonsation when we could not return to Guadeloupe because of the strike. It is overall quite costly on Guadeloupe in general, compared to for example France.
Great beaches where we sometimes were alone. The only disapoinment was that the corals were all dead, but the snorkeling still OK with many fishes.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahNils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    108
    31
    7
    1
See reviews for
77
177
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2009

We had a village view room then got one overlooking the bay which was wonderful - although its more of a harbour so you wouldn't want to swim in it. We were looked after very well - especially by Maxime. The accommodation is simple in some ways but balcony doors and the aircon works very well - the latter quiet and effective when you need it. The main things is that the price of rooms is right for what you get. (By the way, if you're getting a village view room ask for one that doesn't overlook the goats! Its not them but the rooster with insomnia that's the problem.)

Beaches are a bit of a hike in Les Saintes so the best thing we found was to get the free shuttle to the hotel at Bois Joli then you can use the beach there or go to Pain de Sucre which is a great snorkelling spot. In return we had lunch there - either expensive upstairs or cheap down. (Maxime does the same.)

The village is lovely although rather quiet when we were there on account of the general strike and many cancellations from visitors. Food is ok but not great generally but I believe this is a feature of most of the Caribbean where cooking things until rigor mortis has set in seems to be thought important. However, I make an exception for the Saladerie which has the best food on the island and is really nicely set out. Le Triangle just down the road from the hotel is quite nice too. Hotel restaurant is not too bad.

We loved the diving/snorkelling and recommend the Dive Bouteille - the people are really nice there.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jadw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2009

Really quiet place , located on the beach in the center of Les Saintes , very convenient to visit the the interresting places and beaches as well as having a drink or a diner in the severals restaurants of the village . Maxime the young dynamic owner was very helpfull and has good contacts at Les Saintes and all around Guadeloupe to make your trip a wonderful experience .I would suggest to contact him first before going to "les Saintes " then he can give you some tips about what to do there and also prebook the activities for you ( sailing, scuba-diving ...)
The restaurant of the hotel on the beach has good inventive international/tropical french cuisine , but other good restaurants are also available in the village , No cars are availble there but you can rent a scooter to go around , but to be honest all the places are at 20mn and maximum 45mn walk .

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank losafricanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2009

My three kids, two sisters, husband, best friend and her family all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at LoBleu Hotel. Kind folk--kind place. Rooms are comfortable and staff are accomadating. The bar/resturant area over looking the beach is "post card" perfect.

Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LadybugDominica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2009

Wonderful hotel directly at the sea, nice walks to different beaches, no cars, quiet, easy reservation via email in english. Only difficulty is to get on the island via ferry. Perfect hotel for a relaxing holiday in paradise.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EviBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2009

We have been in Les Saintes for 2009 New Years Eve and spent 4 days in LoBleu, just booking it from their internet site.
The choice was perfect. Maxime, the owner, is extremely kind and manages the hotel at its best. The rooms are confortable and clean (we took the triple with village view) , the service is efficient and the staff very professional. The restaurant inside the hotel is very good and the terrace has a fantastic view on the bay.
The island is very good for children (we were there with our 5 years old daughter) and everything is at walking distance from the hotel.
We had also the dinner of the 31st at the hotel, the food is good and it was very beatiful to see the fireworks from the beach outside the hotel. Maxime and his wife offered to all guests no-stop Champagne and this was really something special.
We strongly reccomend LoBleu as best accomodation in Terre de Heut that is a magic island.

  • Liked — the view on the bay
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gmastr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2008

Hi
this was the best vacation ever for me and my whife. We were on our honny moon and stayed at the hotel for 14 days. Perfect location on the beach. Walking distance to everywhere.
The manager and his fammily made the stay so plecent that we did not whant to leav.

As the restaurant just opened we hade the privelage to tast the food and it was a feast.

Me and my whife love to travel and have done so allot. This was the best ever experiance for us and mostly thanks to the manager and people working at the LoBleu Hotel.

We will deffenitly be comming back

Ante & Christina Cavala

  • Liked — Friendlyness
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AnteChristinaCavala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terre-de-Haut
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bois Joli
Hotel Bois Joli
#4 of 7 in Terre-de-Haut
235 reviews
24.3 mi away
La Creole Beach Hotel
La Creole Beach Hotel
#1 of 23 in Le Gosier
1,314 reviews
9.6 mi away
Le Jardin Malanga
Le Jardin Malanga
#1 of 3 in Trois Rivieres
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Le M Hotel Marie Galante
Le M Hotel Marie Galante
#2 of 4 in Capesterre
227 reviews
22.1 mi away
Village de Menard
Village de Menard
#1 of 1 in Saint Louis
127 reviews
23.0 mi away
The Rose of Brazil
The Rose of Brazil
#1 of 4 in Capesterre
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LoBleu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LoBleu Hotel

Property: LoBleu Hotel
Address: Fond de Cure, 97137, Guadeloupe
Location: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Iles des Saintes > Terre-de-Haut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Terre-de-Haut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Caribbean Sea, just off the island of La Guadeloupe, lies an authentic archipelago "les saintes". In its heart discover the charming little hotel, LoBleu. Ideally situated on your way out of the village of "Terre de haut", directly on the beach and caressed by the waves, LoBleu welcomes you in an elegant but casual style whether it's for a weekend or a longer vacation. With a view on one of the most beautiful bays in the world, LoBleu with its gently breezed terrace offers a unique place to appreciate a local punch, a cocktail, a glass of champagne as well as the tasty exotic flavored kitchen. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lobleu Hotel Terre De Haut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing