We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Relaxing Hotel”
Review of LoBleu Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Terre-de-Haut
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
LoBleu Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Terre-de-Haut
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Relaxing Hotel”
Reviewed February 14, 2009

Wonderful hotel directly at the sea, nice walks to different beaches, no cars, quiet, easy reservation via email in english. Only difficulty is to get on the island via ferry. Perfect hotel for a relaxing holiday in paradise.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EviBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    107
    31
    7
    1
See reviews for
77
176
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
roma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2009

We have been in Les Saintes for 2009 New Years Eve and spent 4 days in LoBleu, just booking it from their internet site.
The choice was perfect. Maxime, the owner, is extremely kind and manages the hotel at its best. The rooms are confortable and clean (we took the triple with village view) , the service is efficient and the staff very professional. The restaurant inside the hotel is very good and the terrace has a fantastic view on the bay.
The island is very good for children (we were there with our 5 years old daughter) and everything is at walking distance from the hotel.
We had also the dinner of the 31st at the hotel, the food is good and it was very beatiful to see the fireworks from the beach outside the hotel. Maxime and his wife offered to all guests no-stop Champagne and this was really something special.
We strongly reccomend LoBleu as best accomodation in Terre de Heut that is a magic island.

  • Liked — the view on the bay
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gmastr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2008

Hi
this was the best vacation ever for me and my whife. We were on our honny moon and stayed at the hotel for 14 days. Perfect location on the beach. Walking distance to everywhere.
The manager and his fammily made the stay so plecent that we did not whant to leav.

As the restaurant just opened we hade the privelage to tast the food and it was a feast.

Me and my whife love to travel and have done so allot. This was the best ever experiance for us and mostly thanks to the manager and people working at the LoBleu Hotel.

We will deffenitly be comming back

Ante & Christina Cavala

  • Liked — Friendlyness
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AnteChristinaCavala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 449 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2008

We were staying elsewhere on the island but came upon this beautiful little hotel while walking. We ate at the restaurant and food and service were excellent as was the location right on the port with interesting vistas. We did not stay at the hotel but got information from very friendly and helpful front desk (english spoken here) . Only ten rooms with I think two facing the port. Those rooms book fast but that would be my first choice. We could not actually look at a room because they were full but my guess is this hotel will be a winner and is already popular with Europeans. The location is quiet yet close to all restaurants and things to do. I would highly recommend it and if we return to Les Saintes would want to stay here.

  • Liked — location and ambiance
  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terre-de-Haut
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bois Joli
Hotel Bois Joli
#4 of 7 in Terre-de-Haut
231 reviews
24.3 mi away
La Creole Beach Hotel
La Creole Beach Hotel
#1 of 23 in Le Gosier
1,296 reviews
9.6 mi away
Le Jardin Malanga
Le Jardin Malanga
#1 of 3 in Trois Rivieres
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Le M Hotel Marie Galante
Le M Hotel Marie Galante
#1 of 4 in Capesterre
223 reviews
23.0 mi away
The Rose of Brazil
The Rose of Brazil
#2 of 4 in Capesterre
304 reviews
24.6 mi away
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
#2 of 23 in Le Gosier
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LoBleu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LoBleu Hotel

Property: LoBleu Hotel
Address: Fond de Cure, 97137, Guadeloupe
Location: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Iles des Saintes > Terre-de-Haut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Terre-de-Haut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Caribbean Sea, just off the island of La Guadeloupe, lies an authentic archipelago "les saintes". In its heart discover the charming little hotel, LoBleu. Ideally situated on your way out of the village of "Terre de haut", directly on the beach and caressed by the waves, LoBleu welcomes you in an elegant but casual style whether it's for a weekend or a longer vacation. With a view on one of the most beautiful bays in the world, LoBleu with its gently breezed terrace offers a unique place to appreciate a local punch, a cocktail, a glass of champagne as well as the tasty exotic flavored kitchen. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lobleu Hotel Terre De Haut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing