We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Warm Welcome”
Review of LoBleu Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Terre-de-Haut
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
LoBleu Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Terre-de-Haut
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A Very Warm Welcome”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This very pleasant hotel is a 10 minute walk from the ferry and easy to find. We were met with a very warm welcome even though we were 4 hours early for check in due to ferry crossing times. But we put our bags in a secure luggage room and were able to use the hotel and it's facilities freely. There is a lovely big, cool terrace which leads directly onto the small beach where the hotel has only 4 static sunbeds and a couple of arty but uncomfortable chairs. This is a working bay yet quite quiet, so if one is in the ocean, chances are you will be bobbing about near moored boats, which is really no hardship or danger at all. Several people seem to use this stretch, but it never felt crowded at all. There is no pool at the hotel, however. So this is one's only swimming option here.
Breakfast was very simple but well presented, we did not eat an evening meal here as we went elsewhere in the town.
The rooms are all decorated differently but the 3 that I saw were all cool, clean and very nice. I would recommend this as a perfectly acceptable small hotel for a couple of nights' stay while one visits/explores Les Saintes.

Room Tip: Book your rooms as far in advance of your trip as you can to secure one of the 2 beach front rooms w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    105
    31
    7
    1
See reviews for
76
174
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

spotlessly clean. good value. great breakfast. lovely owners and front desk staff. great location.
not easy to get to the Ile de Saintes. listing Ile des Saintes as "Guadeloupe" is misleading. some really good ( for a very small island ) restaurants nearby. you can watch an elderly lady hand feed about 30 wild pelicans with small fish on the beach near restaurant TI KAZLA.....near the village square / church. I saw this at about 11.30 a.m.
town council need to manage some open drains better; they open on to the beach; health hazard

Room Tip: book early if you want ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrismchale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YDUF, Responsable réception at LoBleu Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Google Translation
merci beaucoup pour ce commentaire élogieux .Nous avons été ravis de vous recevoir à Lo Bleu
et nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau trés bientôt
Béa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We spend 2 nights at Lobleu. Our short stay was great! The rooms are nicely furnished and the walls are beautifully decorated. The staff is quite nice too. We did not really relate. Did not really need to, because we already knew "les saintes". We would appreciate a bit more of sympaty towards non tourist people still....
The rooms were totally confortable and very clean with nice views on the sea. The breakfast was excellent!
The only sad note is that the beach right in front of the hotel is definitely not a type where you would like to swim and chill because there are other nicer beaches around. Fortunately you can easily go anywhere in Les saintes, so was perfect for us!
We did not stay much in the hotel, too busy visiting and chilling. We tried their cocktails and drinks, quite delicious. Well, we had a charming stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with view on the sea are better. But if you like verandas, you can get a room with a huge one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pineapple233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

I had been dreaming of going to this hotel for quite some time and was not disappointed when I finally got there! It's very charming and well decorated - right on the water's edge. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a room with a view on one of the most beautiful bays in the world! There was lots of art and paintings in the hotel. The restaurant was excellent! We could walk everywhere. It was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the bay have an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OttawaRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Being at "les Saintes" is by itself and increadible experience , hence being at Lobleu

The reception is effecient and once you put your luggages in your room, the adventure start.

The room that we had was beach front and it did worth the extra that we pay, with a superb view at the bay and in the background " la soufriere". It's compact but very well maintained. Also WiFi and very relaxing seating in lobby.

the included breakfast is simple but you just enjoy being on that spot situated about 5 meters from ocean waves.

We did not had diner on the premises,

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iogima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

LoBleu met and surpassed our expectations. The room was clean -- though not luxurious, hence the 3 stars there -- with a bathroom in the room, and we were happy to have opted for the sea view, which we determined to be well worth it (particularly when it does a good bit of raining on your trip, so you spend time reading on your covered balcony!) The room was cleaned daily, hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel had space to store our luggage when we first arrived early and the room was not ready as well as before we departed the island, after we had checked out and were waiting for our ferry. The restaurant serves a nice breakfast of fruit, breads, jams, yogurts and cereals and a tasty dinner, which is particularly nice when you don't feel like going out in the rain! (Though it doesn't always rain ... we hit a fluke week!) Pretty expensive when you've got the dollar and you're paying in euro, but we were content throughout our stay.

The weather was pretty nice while we were there, so we were able to get out frequently. It might be a bit of a drag to stay in the room too long since they aren't incredibly big, but there is a small, cozy lobby and open-air restaurant to chill in when the weather isn't cooperating.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tlovelace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Very good location with a very nice sea view of the bay, Very good restaurant with the best Langouste menu on the Island. Good breakfast with pastries and fresh fruits plus the view.
Warm welcome and good recommendations for the visit of the area.
decent rate
Nothing negative to report.

Well done Maxime and the teams
JFM from Toulouse

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfm31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terre-de-Haut
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bois Joli
Hotel Bois Joli
#4 of 7 in Terre-de-Haut
226 reviews
24.3 mi away
La Creole Beach Hotel
La Creole Beach Hotel
#1 of 23 in Le Gosier
1,280 reviews
9.6 mi away
Le Jardin Malanga
Le Jardin Malanga
#1 of 3 in Trois Rivieres
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Le M Hotel Marie Galante
Le M Hotel Marie Galante
#1 of 4 in Capesterre
223 reviews
23.0 mi away
The Rose of Brazil
The Rose of Brazil
#2 of 4 in Capesterre
299 reviews
24.6 mi away
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
#2 of 23 in Le Gosier
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LoBleu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LoBleu Hotel

Property: LoBleu Hotel
Address: Fond de Cure, 97137, Guadeloupe
Location: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Iles des Saintes > Terre-de-Haut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Terre-de-Haut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Caribbean Sea, just off the island of La Guadeloupe, lies an authentic archipelago "les saintes". In its heart discover the charming little hotel, LoBleu. Ideally situated on your way out of the village of "Terre de haut", directly on the beach and caressed by the waves, LoBleu welcomes you in an elegant but casual style whether it's for a weekend or a longer vacation. With a view on one of the most beautiful bays in the world, LoBleu with its gently breezed terrace offers a unique place to appreciate a local punch, a cocktail, a glass of champagne as well as the tasty exotic flavored kitchen. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lobleu Hotel Terre De Haut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing