We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Food”
Review of La Fringale

La Fringale
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reichenau, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super Food”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We sail with The Clipper Stad Amsterdam and stay 19.12.2013 with7 People in La fringale and all are very happy that we eat there. Anny Time again German durch Group
After all for The Way ohne we buy a local rum from The owner and have Fun Thanks for that wonderfull Service and Night

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Uli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    84
    26
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“The tuna tartare was great”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Cute little place, attentive service, very good food. While my octopus fricassee was fine, the many sides were very good. My husband's lamb was pink as ordered and very tasty.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LCB108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice grilled fish and rhum bananas”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The food and the service were very nice. We went in the evening and did not wait too long for our tasty fish accompanied with original purees and veggies to come. We had tuna and sword fish and loved it. The banana flambée was also very nice. I would go back, if only I was still in Les Saintes.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmonAvis1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We waited too long....”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

The food was very tasty but very little too. We waited too long and consequently were starving! when they finally served us, it was very little compared to what we imagined it would be for the price. The place is very nice though...well decorated and the staff is friendly! But they need to hurry and to make sure they keep their guests mouths busy while they are cookingm especially if they know they really cant hurry. We were a group so we enjoyed the place with our chats and jokes but not sure we'll come back to La fringale. Hoping the cook has been changed.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Pineapple233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Delicious lunch”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

The food was great and the garden setting was very enjoyable

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fringale also viewed

Terre-de-Haut, Iles des Saintes
Terre-de-Haut, Iles des Saintes
 
Terre-de-Haut, Iles des Saintes
Terre-de-Haut, Iles des Saintes
 
Terre-de-Haut, Iles des Saintes
Terre-de-Haut, Iles des Saintes
 

Been to La Fringale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing