We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iberostar Ensenachos Village Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Iberostar Ensenachos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cayo Ensenachos
Certificate of Excellence
Thorold, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Iberostar Ensenachos Village Great Place”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

.Oct 17-24 2013 what a great place everything was wonderful (Grand Village), The food was 10 * Gourmet. The Waitress and Waiters Butlers were the best. But what can u say bad about the Cuba people warming kind always. I have been to Cuba 42 times and every time never disappointing. There always a good morning and a smile. The Groundskeepers friendly staff work so hard in the hot sun to keep the hotel so beautiful.We certainly will be going back to the Village. Not to impressed with the adjoining restaurant food not a 3 * but never had to eat there. Yet the staff again was great. The Cigar bar bartenders great and main bar. Never had to wait to be served. The Bell hops thanks great job lot of fun. Disco toooo smokey but yet the bartender lots of fun . The restrooms were very clean and the girls were all smiling thanks Wonderful shows in all the Cuba vacation the best show we have ever seen. Very professional !!
Thank everyone see u soon Diana and Cindy

Room Tip: Village 6901 close to the beach restaurant Gourmet. Never had to walk always a ride. Best choice fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 22Diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, General Manager at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear 22Diana,

On behalf of all our staff at Iberostar Ensenachos we would like to thank you and your family for choosing our hotel for your vacations. We are glad to know that we were able to make your days with us wonderful at the Grand Village section. I will forward your review to our staff and buttlers, they will be happy to know that you remember them and their services.We hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Cordially,

Brenda Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,354
    1,781
    724
    285
    135
See reviews for
1,538
2,773
84
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,044)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were a party of 15 people in the adult spa section from October 13-19, 2013. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The shower had good pressure and we never lacked hot water. The grounds are very well kept and the service was very good. Everyone works very hard to try and satisfy you. Food was also pretty good, especially at the buffet which has a huge variety. The nightly shows were also very entertaining. The only down side to this resort was that we got bitten alive from the flies at night!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary_and_Gerry2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, General Manager at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Mary_and_Gerry2013,

On a behalf of the staff and management here at Iberostar Ensenachos we would like to thank you for your nice review. We all are hardworking people always seeking the best for all our clients. Should you choose our hotel, or some other Iberostar Hotels, for your next vacation, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Wish you all the best,

Brenda Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a week (19 - 26 Oct) at IE, where we celebrated our 1st year wedding anniversary. It was wonderful to arrive and to see all the familiar faces and very nice to see that they remembered us. This time around we chose to stay in the spa section which we both thoroughly enjoyed, had an electrical outage one evening and could not believe how quickly the problem was resolved (within 10 minutes).

Our mornings were either spent at the beach or at the spa pool relaxing (It was awesome to get to know DeMarys and Alberto a little more). Dany from the entertainment team managed on a few occasions to put a few games together which were fun. His hat choice is a little off but not everyone can be a Sens fan ;-)

The staff at IE has once again exceeded our expectations, who remembers a guests cocktail of choice a year later. I will give you a hint, his name starts with "G" and ends with "A" and he was the bartender at the family pool during our stay. Ok I’ll confess, the only reason I put the first and last letters of his name are because I don’t remember the other letters, nevertheless; he is simply the best :-)

We didn’t go to the evening shows as we chose to be entertained by the lobby bar staff; they (too many to name individually) put on a show of their own which brought on many burst of laughter during our stay.

We dined at the Colonial (villa side) and were not disappointed, food was excellent and the service was great, seafood restaurant was not far behind in quality and service. We also dined at the Italian restaurant where we enjoyed the food and service but had difficulties getting past the mildew smell. Most of our lunches were enjoyed at the Megano restaurant (the spaghetti is awesome), and the rest of our meals were at the buffet where I found the selection to not be as good as previous visits to the IE.

Thank you to Marishal and everyone else that has made our trip so memorable.

We are looking forward to 4th trip to Iberostar Ensenachos.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Springdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, General Manager at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Springdance,

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at Iberostar Ensenachos, we are glad to know that you felt welcome since your arrival and I am sure that all our satff but specially Demarys, Alberto, Dany and Marichalwill feel proud to know that they helped to make your vacations a "lovely" one. We hope you can visit us again some day.

Regards,

Brenda Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

10 day stay in July 2013. 2 huge private beaches, crystal clear water, white sand and plenty to do: we went kayaking, sailing, snorkelling, treadboating...it was wonderful! There is a running track, tennis, darts, table tennis, spa etc. Absolute Highlight: super modern Delfinario right next door (respectful treatment of dolphins). The tennis teacher has a very military style...so if you dont mind being shouted at...go for it - A few negative points were - the pool in the family area has got some chipped tiles and our son had to go to local hospital for 4!!! stitches on his foot because he got a very deep cut from jumping in the pool...another guest had his knee skinned a day before - and management said they'll do something but they did not... very very bad. Last warning (which I ignored...) stay away from the table water! We met a lot of people from Holland, Israel, Canada and England and we all shared the same experience: we got sick from the water! It is not clean - Shame about that, but apart from that absolutely beautiful spot on earth with plenty to do :) ps bring lots of small change with you...tipping staff is a ''daily exercise'' and it is almost expected - for us Europeans certainly a strange custom

Room Tip: Rooms around the kids pool are quiet, close to the beach and of course close to the mini club and fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, General Manager at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Smiagol,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to express your opinions and thank you for letting us know. Our clients’ comments are very important to us and we sincerely value them. They will assist us in better serving our guests in the future. We apologize if you have not seen a quick reaction on behalf the tiles of the pool but as a remark we are just waiting that the tiles arrive to the hotel to repair that poo and will be done by the end of November.
We hope to have you again among us, to provide you the service you deserve

Cordially,

Brenda Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is located in cayo ensenachos which is a bit further than cayo santa maria. It's a very nice secluded island. We went there as a couple and we had the most amazing time.
We arrived at night and as soon as we walked into the lobby, we were awwed with the decor and the class this hotel had. It's a very big resort, the hotel is divided in 3 sections. Park suites for families with kids, spa suites which is only for adults and villas for more privacy if you want to spend more. We stayed in the park suites which had very nice rooms. The resort has 3 huge pools with bars, one pool for families with kids, one for adults the spa pool where I spent most of my time, where only adults are allowed. And then theres the villa pool, which you can't access if you are not staying in the villa section. The food was very good compared to other resorts i've been in cuba.We mainly ate at the buffet almost everyday and they had a vast selection of everything. We also tried the italian and the steakhouse. The steakhouse was very good, my favv, very juicy steaks!
Now for the beach, I've seen nicer beaches in cuba. The beach color was more greenish blue compared to other parts of cuba where its turquoise blue. But it was still very nice, lots of marine life in the sea which was very interesting. At night, there's a very nice ambiance in the lobby where there's a band playing every night, then there's the piano bar, the pianist is truly amazing, she plays so well, and the alcohol selection is truly great at this hotel, you taste the alcohol, it's not watered down like other resorts and there's almost everything you want, champagne, baileys, amaretto, scotch, etc... . And then, there's the cigar lounge which is for all the cigar lovers, very cozy ambiance.
I truly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank honey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, General Manager at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Honey S,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Ensenachos for your so valuable vacations.

Thank you very much for your good comments and reviews about the hotel, staff and services, opinions like yours are very important to keep working every day to exceed the expectations of our customers and achieve ever greater improvement of our staff.

Hoping that you do decide to visit us in the future please accept our best regards

Carefully

Brenda Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Ok so the flight from the Uk is long haul but then you have to expect that to reach such paradise. My partner and I were a bit apprehensive about booking this holiday but we both said we would return again at some time. The beaches were pristine; talcum powder on the eyes and to the touch. The staff were more than accommodating, ( bearing in mind that this is CUBA and some things are mostly impossible to acquire yet if you leave a small tip, you will find they will do their best to help). We went in apparent 'rainy season' yet though we did have downpours if was usually throughout the night and only twice during the day which when happened lasted a couple of hours and within half an hour of the downpours ending we were basking again in the glorious sunshine. Restaurants: The buffet restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner was superb, (bearing in mind you can not expect gastro), though when we did dine at The Mediterranean Restaurant the service was excellent, the starters fabulous and the fesh fish and steak for mains were pretty dam good. The beach bars were great playing a mix of chilled/holiday and some chart music at a sensible volume. There were beach games and activities to take part it such as Salsa lessons, Aqua aerobics in the sea, volleyball etc etc. The beach and bar staff were fun and friendly but also knew when you just wanted to read your book and not be disturbed, (although the free Champagne delivered by the rancho beach bar staff was never thought of by myself as a disturbance.

The rooms were not 5 star but again this is Cuba but they were quite and had ac,flat screen tv, dvd, marble bathrooms, balcony or terrace and were cleaned daily by the maids, (including free room service and free mini-bar).

Well if you really want to relax, (although Catamaran day trips out, swimming with dolphins etc etc), this really is up your street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fluffuss24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, General Manager at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Fluffuss24,

Thank you very much for this nice review. I will pass your words to all my staff. We are glad that you had a good time and let me tell you that whenever you decide to visit us again please do not hesitate to contact us.

Regards,

Brenda Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We visited this beautiful place in October. We were worried that we might get a lot of rainy days, but it wasn't a drop! The weather was just perfect through the week. I gotta say that the Animation team was great and the staff was very attentive! The hotel is mostly family oriented,so if you are looking for a party place, it wouldn't really work for you. However, there is disco going on every night. The beach was also 5 out of 5! The food was also decent, but over salted quite often. To summarize, we both enjoyed it a lot!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, General Manager at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Julia L,

On behalf of Iberostar Ensenachos we appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your vacation and we will consider your suggestions in order to improve our service . If we can be of any further assistance please contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Brenda Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayo Ensenachos
6.2 mi away
Ocean Casa del Mar
Ocean Casa del Mar
#11 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
1,176 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
#4 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
6,520 reviews
3.4 mi away
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
#1 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
3,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Melia Buenavista
Melia Buenavista
#3 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
2,594 reviews
2.0 mi away
Melia Cayo Santa Maria
Melia Cayo Santa Maria
#10 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
4,269 reviews
137.5 mi away
Iberostar Varadero
Iberostar Varadero
#1 of 64 in Varadero
6,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Ensenachos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Ensenachos

Property: Iberostar Ensenachos
Address: 52700, Cuba (Formerly Royal Hideaway Ensenachos)
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Cayo Ensenachos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cayo Ensenachos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Ensenachos 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the impressive Cayo Ensenachos, Cayo Ensenachos brings all the Cuban flavour to some of the most exclusive Caribbean beaches. Holidays in Cayo Ensenachos are always great. The area features two exclusive, beautiful and quite unknown beaches. Kilometers of golden sand waiting for you and facing the turquoise-shaded ocean. Two of the beaches are bound to captivate you: Megano and Ensenachos. The heavenly beaches and the luxury hotels and resorts in Cayo Ensenachos, offer anything you might think of. Rest is only one of the attractions you'll enjoy if you spend your holidays in Cayo Ensenachos, one of Cuba's most exclusive destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Iberostar Ensenachos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Ensenachos Hotel Cayo Ensenachos
Occidental Royal Hideaway Ensenachos Cayo
Royal Hideaway Ensenachos
Occidental Royal Hideaway Ensenachos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing