We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time for us and kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Iberostar Ensenachos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cayo Ensenachos
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing time for us and kids”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

First of all Iberostar Ensenachos fulfilled our expectations.
We were there from May 25 – June 8 with two kid’s age 6 and 3 and had blast of the time.
Our room Bungalow 40 in park section was kind of far from main lobby and buffet area but it was not huge problem since our kids like to walk and after all you need some exercise to digest all that food. Room was clean and room service was excellent during our 2 weeks stay. Big Thank you to our room maid. Air Conditioning worked well and water pressure is excellent (this is always challenging in Cuba).
It was not too far from Ensenacho beach which was big + since we did not like Megano for being too loud.
Ensenacho beach is amazing, paradise for kids and adults, no waves and shallow water full of sea creatures.
If you enjoy beach as a family like we do you will be in beach heaven.
Plenty of beach chairs and shade and friendly beach staff.
Swimming pool(s) are clean and nice place to spend some time if days are cloudy. Kids Water Park is huge and our kids loved it so much. We divided our time mornings at beach and afternoons at pool so kids could enjoy kid’s shows and kids Water Park.
Food was good, lobster (two times), prawn shrimp, grilled fish, lots of fresh fruit (papaya, mmmmmango, guava etc.), yummy omelets and fresh smoothies in the morning. Our only complaint was lack of variety of bread which we liked so much in other Cuban resorts and very average pizza.
Entertainment was OK and staff tried to do their best to entertain somewhat boring crowd of people. Amphitheatre was always close to empty and folks seamed just to enjoy drinks and mosquitoes in the lobby. Bring plenty of repellent; we never experienced such mosquito onslaught.
Broadway show and Boogie nights is well worth seeing.
Big Thank You to Leddy clown and her enthusiasm, our kids loved her so much, she is sweet heart.
Music in the lobby was first class; and Cuban musicians are top notch. Loved it.
I went one day to take picture in adults section of hotel and felt like I was in the cemetery; nothing to see there.
I love peaceful and quiet vacation but this was scary; and usual conversations mortgage, loans, interest rates and all other grown up westernized BS. My advice for you looking for adult experience: go somewhere else and pay the price, leave this peace of heaven to working families looking for fun in the sun.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lolayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, General Manager at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Lolayu,

On behalf of the staff I want to thank you for giving us your comments about your experience at Iberostar Ensenachos. We are pleased to have given to you a great holiday and encourage us to keep improving our services. We will congratulate Leddy for helping you to make your holiday special. We hope to offer you again our hospitality whenever you decide.

Regards,

Brenda Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,343
    1,766
    713
    279
    132
See reviews for
1,515
2,756
84
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,043)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We bought an "spa section adult only 18 plus". I did not see that many kids since kindergarden !!!!! And the worst part was the very small kids, under 10, crying and yelling all over the place. There is no privacy for the advertised "adult only" section.
Common beach, common eating area, even on the jazz bar it was full of kids !!!!!!!
There is almost no variety of the food. We went there for two weeks and in the last week I was able to ate only fruits and cheese... The only good part was the tennis lessons we took with the professional Renodis Lopez Aguila , a 40 years old professional tennis player that is working for the hotel. May be the only reason to go back at the Iberostar Ensenachos!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ulise869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, General Manager at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Ulise689,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to express your opinions and thank you for letting us know. Our clients’ comments are very important to us and we sincerely value them. They will assist us in better serving our guests in the future. I will make sure that this comments get all the departments at the resort. However I want to tell you that the SPA area it is adults only but the rest of the common areas of the hotel are per all guest including children. In the case that you do not want to see kids we have the Grand Village option who has their own restaurant, pool, beach, beach bar and rooms and if you dont want you will stay there per the whole vacation. In case that you will like to choose IBEROSTAR Hotels and Resort per another vacation we have the Grand Collection in Mexico, Dominican Republic, Jamaica and Brasil which their market it is only adults.

Regards,

Brenda Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was our second time to the resort, but first time after Iberostar took over. Sadly, although the resort is still beautiful, service and organization of the resort is very bad. We have chosen this resort for our destination wedding and had 68 people coming with us of friends and family. Overall, our experience was just "ok", but not nearly as good as the first time when resort was "Royal Hideaway".

- The worst part was our check in. I still cannot understand how the hotel could screw it up, given the fact that they were aware of our arrival for a long time. Before our arrival I provided the hotel with detailed spreadsheet of all the guests, rooms needed, how many beds in each room required, which rooms needed cribs and etc. We also have requested to be put in bungalows 30 and 31 or at least closer to the lobby since we had children and older people with us. They warned us right away that they will try, but they do not guarantee. So, all our guests purchased "park side" rooms to at least ensure we are all on the same side. NEVER HAPPENED! First of all, half of our guests ended up in Spa section, including my mom, her room was 20 min away from mine and considering there are no bell boys ever available that walk is a killer! Why were not put all in park side,is still a mystery to me. Upon our arrival, our aunt and uncle did not even have a room, they simply missed them! And that's after they had all the info from me and Sunwing together. They actually asked our uncle and aunt if they even paid for the vacation, this was unacceptable. After our guests were given keys and their rooms, no one was there to point them at least in the direction of their rooms. Thankfully 6 of us have been to the resort before (Royal Hideaway) and we knew our way around, so we had to walk our guests to their bungalows. Our whole group was scared all over the resort, that was very disappointing that hotel did not even attempt to put us all closer together. Reception stuff speak very little English, which made things even more complicated. Our 82 year old grandmother was put in bungalow 29,which is long walk to the lobby, when we asked to move her closer, the answer was always the same "No rooms". After everyone got to their rooms, the "FUN" began. Single people were given king size beds, while couples were given two beds in the rooms, cribs were missing from rooms, there were a lot of problems with rooms, no working toilets, ACs were broken, shower doors were not closing, fridges were broken, out 29 rooms only 3 had working irons. So you can imagine how stressful it got. Few of our guests had to move to different rooms and nothing was offered to them as a compensation. One family, had to move 4 times!!!!!! due to hotel's fault, so hotel offered them one free 30 min massage and dinner at Villas, but that would not return their time wasted moving instead of resting!
- The hotel's operation is very disorganized, there is very poor communication between staff/departments if any. It seems that everyone is just doing whatever, without any guidance or direction. There are few staff members that tried very hard to make our stay nice and comfortable, but majority just do not care.
- Our wedding planner Yennis, tried her best to make our wedding special, and I am very grateful for that, but it is very hard to organize something with staff that simply disorganized. So, she has ran into few issues herself with trying to get things done. Our wedding day started with our hairdresser being one hour late, so as u can imagine most of my bridesmaids had to do their own hair. (If you are doing an updo, bring your own bobby pins and hairspray) Yennis had the car to take us tot he lobby from my room, but with the amount of people we had it was just too small for us, but at least we had that. Our lawyer was 45 min late, so our guests had to sit in the heat all that time. The staff did not even offer water for them. The reception was nice, probably the only highlight of our stay. They met all our requirements and we were very pleased. The only thing, I was hopping that hotel would provide some extra services for us (like dancers) or give us a break on price for somethings considering the amount of people we brought to the resort and all the problems we faced when arrived, but that never happened.
- We stayed at the resort for two weeks, and we received letter from Brenda saying that they would like to upgrade us to Villas for our second week, but that was not an option for us, since we had guests from overseas staying with us for full two weeks. Nothing else was offered to us. It would be nice of Brenda to meet us personally and maybe apologize in person for all the troubles, but that never happened either. We also had some things included with our wedding package, like massages, separate rooms for the night before the wedding nothing was offered to us. I went to spa myself and asked if I am eligible for massage, so they gave me one.
- Beach was wonderful and we enjoyed it a lot, beach staff is great, especially Yosmil and Omarey (sorry if I am spelling it wrong). Only problem we had, once you are at beach buffet, be careful around fruit section. One day, a wooden fan cover just fell on our toes, it was painful. We pointed it out to staff, but only got a sorry, we checked it few days later it was not fixed.
- Food overall was good, good selection. Few of our guests got sick, but everyone has different stomachs. We were fine . Drinks are great as well, especially in the lobby bar. We really liked Yonny (again sorry if I am spelling it wrong) from cigar bar, he really went extra mile for us. Disco bar, Orlando was very good and professional, so thank you!
- I feel that bell boys service really needs a huge improvement, resort is very big and not everyone is fit enough to walk so much. I personally do not mind long walks, but we had older people and families with kids that just had a lot of problem with distances. At the end of our trip, we called for a car to take us to the lobby with suitcases 3 times, no one ever came, so we just walked for 15 minutes to the lobby with suitcases. Rooms need to be tuned up/renovated. Resort is very beautiful, and I really hated to see that is fading away, getting old and nobody is taking a proper care of it.

Unfortunately, we probably will not be coming back at least until some improvements are done to the resort. It's just not worth the money to go in my opinion. We stayed at Barcello just around the corner from Iberostar 2 years back, and it was almost as good, but for a lot less money. We still loved the grounds and the beach, but service was bad and we were hopping that hotel would be more accommodating for such a large group, but it did not seem like anybody cared at all. Again huge thank you to Yannis, our wedding planner, for all her help!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kseniia_KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, General Manager at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Kseniia_kc,

On behalf of all our staff we take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and suggestions about your stay with us. However I feel so sorry per the inconveniences that you have encountered at the check in time, and then with some maintenance issues in 4 rooms rooms we will definitely work on improving these points.Actually I do remember that per the those rooms were provide a free late check out on their departure day. Also we do offer you the free up grade to the Grand Village as a gesture of good will per all inconveniences but you have not accepted. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed the wedding and Yennys services. Our apologies were given to you personlaly thru Mrs. Yoanka who is our Sales Manager and she is part of the hotel management . We hope that all your vacations are as good and even better than the one with us. You and your family will be always welcome at Iberostar Hotels & Resorts.

With all my best,

Brenda Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We arrived in Santa Maria Airport and after retrieving our suitcases we boarded an air conditioned bus. The trip to the hotel took about 1.5 hours ,it went quickly with a great tour guide. It was interesting to see Cuba as we drove through villages and scenic countryside.
The Iberostar Ensenachos resort was truly grandiose. It is very elegant and has the grandeur of a 5 stars hotel anywhere in the Caribbean. We did a lot of walking to get to the beaches or lobby but we enjoyed the exercise. Resort was built on a huge property, with the villas spread out, but well laid out with most activities and amenities located centrally near the lobby. The buildings are very private and quiet. We stayed in the Spa section, building 22, which is for adults only. Our room was always spotless thanks to Mara, with lots of towels and hot water and everything else. The mini-bar was stocked everyday with water, beer and soft drinks.
The beaches were beautiful. They were great for children as there was no waves at the two beaches. The Playa Megano was busy and animated but we always found lots of empty palapas. The Playa Ensenachos was very similar but more quiet. It was the best place for rest and relaxation. As far as the pools are concerned we enjoyed some afternoon quiet time at the adult only “spa pool”. The other pool is family oriented and is great for kids.
The buffet was never crowded. The food was excellent. Lots of variety and fresh food prepared on the grill. Steak, chicken, pork. fish etc. On special gala night, they had fresh lobsters, giant shrimps, smoked salmon, and more. It was the best buffet we have seen in all our travels South. The a la Carte booking was an easy task compared to other resorts we have been at. Our favorite was the Seafood El Pirata. The fresh lobster was superb. Dario, the F&B manager is a great asset to the hotel. He is a great communicator and always ready to listen to the client suggestions.
He also had great helper “Nacho” very friendly fellow.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The service was the best we have experienced anywhere in Cuba. We stayed in the hotel for two weeks, May 26 to June 9, and we had a great time and would recommend this resort to anyone who is looking for a beautiful place for vacation.
Unfortunately, we did not get to meet
the hotel manager Brenda Correa.
We sent her several e-mails regarding our internet travel site but Brenda never answered any of our e-mails. Brenda if you wish to see your resort Iberostar Ensenachos on our site
talk to Dario,or Nacho they know everything about it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Leonardito C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, General Manager at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Leonarditoelgrande,

All the staff and Management team at Iberostar Ensenachos wants to thank you for sharing your comments and experience with us and other readers. We are glad to know that you were able to enjoy our services. I will forward your review to all our Head of Departments; they will take you comments into consideration.We hope we can welcome you back again some day.

Best regards,

Brenda Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon at Iberostar Ensenachos and we loved every minute of it!!!

We figured out the hotel on our own, which is great to do as the grounds are huge and there is lots to see and explore, it was an adventure on its own. We loved the lush nature and congratulate each and every single gardener on their amazing work.

Both beaches are stunning, the water is perfect and there were plenty of palapas this time of year for shade. We even got a coconut from one of the staff delievered to us on the beach, delicious!

We also thank the driver Jesus for his hospitality and helping us out when we got sun burnt, he got the gardener to cut up some aloe vera plant and delievered it to our room, it helped a lot, thank you for caring.

The food was amazing, we do not understand the reviews about negative food. It was nice to eat real tasting food not artificially flavoured and enhanced flavoured food like in Canada. The restaurants were good, our favourite was the Seafood and we got to go twice, and had delicious Lobster. For the International Restaurant we do recommend that you get covers for the food because the bugs made it a bit unapetizing at the start. We also recommend using the mosquito screens at both International and Steak House because my husband was fighting with the mosquitos and it took a little away from our enjoying the food (which was great!). The mangos are in season and were the most delicious we have ever had in our lives, the pineapple too. We loved the large array and variety of foods at the buffet, something for everyone, and the fish & mussells were amazing (loved the mussell vinaigrette with chopped vegetables). The best dessert was the deep fried bannana with chocolate & chocolate mousse and the chocolate ice cream, the cocoa here tastes great. The best drinks (no alcohol) including coffee and tea were at the main lobby bar, delish.

We slept great and appreciated the big bed and comfy pillows, curtains for darkness, and air conditioning with 3 levels in case it gets too cold.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Reading some of the negative reviews makes us sad because we appreciated & enjoyed every moment of this wonderful paradise, how could you not? Perhaps people need to step outside our the hotel zone to see reality and maybe just maybe they would realize that this place really is heaven on earth. We recommend the trip to Santa Clara & Remedios, for reality check to those negative guests.

Overall great hotel, beautiful grounds like we have never seen, great staff and thank you to the Customer Service Manager for getting us an umbrella, we much appreciate your help and thank you for breakfast in bed and making our stay even that much more special.

And we love Rosie and her dog mate & the hotel kitties, they made us feel even more at home as we love animals.

We came home well rested and relaxed and look forward to returning here next year or maybe even sooner. God bless you all and Cuba!

Jo & Joe from Vancouver

Room Tip: Room 3924 was great, a quiet building and we loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOJOE77777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, General Manager at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Joe777777777,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Ensenachos for your so valuable vacations and such as a special moment as your honeymoon.

Thank you very much for your good comments and reviews about the hotel, staff and services, opinions like yours are very important to keep working every day to exceed the expectations of our customers and achieve ever greater improvement of our staff.

Hoping that you do decide to visit us in the future please accept our best regards

Carefully,

Brenda Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint john n.b.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

may 26 to June 2 2013.had a very easy check in late in the evening. Champagne and air conditioned room for check in.
Excellent room with double beds and great deck. given the time of year it was good to have bug repellant and anti-itch. I need this in my own back yard as well.these things are a must to travel with! the beach Magala was close but we enjoyed the enchanachos better as it was wider. the sand beautiful and wonderful for children, We are seniors with no grandchildren along but really enjoyed watching the great families on this resort.The piano bar was incredible. Such talent! This bar is the best in cuba. The drinks amazing.And airconditioning was great in this bar in the front lobby.the food was fine. The adult pool snack bar had their food covered so flys and birds were not tempted. The warm food was kept warm as the cold cuts were on continual cold coolers.the Damary bar girl was great. Maybe more ice for the drinks! The pool boy always got us a padding for the lounger. Very comfortable wooden ones. Clean pools. great play options for the kids. Smoothies for the kids at the kids pool.Staff great with the kids. I did not notice much tipping. This did not seem the priority on this resort. Of course we tipped as generous as we could as everyone in the service industry appreciates this. We do it at home so why would we not when at a resort? The van man that runs to and fro to the enchanachos beach is great. just great. Some of the bell boys were not so great. Didn't often stop to pick up other people on route and there is sometimes quite a walk! Not terribly friendly. Hope this is addressed! The food was fine. the flambé bananas and mangos my fav, the champagne flowed freely. The need for BUTTER not BLEND is a must. Always in cuba the butter is great but not here. don't know what the problem was. I found the food very flavorful.lots of lobster and shrimp. The a la cart were O,K, probably enjoyed the buffet as well though. Service great everywhere. There were lots of students and very attentive especially in the lobby bar. No waiting hardly at all.A special thanks to Yeti in this lobby bar. What a sweetheart. Quiet and efficient. A delight.
Water always left in out room for drinking. never needed and bar replenished or room service but sure it would be looked after.
One thing to note. Go to your orientation put on by your provider. They will tell you not to take towels or anything else! In the spa suites this means bath robes. our bus home was held up as a couple of young people could not account for the spa robes that were not found in their rooms. Our bus was not taking us to the airport until they paid the 80.00 for them. They had no money left. What a upset for all. A generous woman who did not even know them went to the desk and paid their bill. Hurray! We were off finally! The Cubans mean business on these items. I am sure this couple did not take the robe but it is easy to forget where you might have left it or a towel when you are on holiday. DON"T LET IT HAPPEN TO YOU. You will make some unhappy friends waiting to get to the airport.
Overall I am glad we went to this resort. This was my 27th trip to cuba and I love it regardless of The number of stars . the Cubans are a kind and hospital people. Until next time!

The spa was awesome. had a great reflexology therapy "O'Brian"

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank irishSaintJohnN_b_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, General Manager at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear IrishSanit JohnN_b_,

On behalf of Iberostar Ensenachos we appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your vacation and we will consider your suggestions in order to improve our service. We will forward your review to Yetti and Damara, they will feel proud to read their names and knowing that they helped to make your vacations better. If we can be of any further assistance please contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Brenda Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at IE from May 25th - Jun 1st. Have to say that the both beaches are beautiful!!! (Megano & Ensenachos). Here are our pros and cons of the resort:

PROS
-beaches
-rooms are nice
-grounds are beautiful
-drinks

CONS
-bed is kinda hard
-lots of bugs
-front desk customer service is poor
-food not good and not enough variety
-Italian ala carte restaurant does not have all items on the menu, especially the items you really want to try (update the menu accordingly - even if you use a paper based menu and use a computer to update)
-there should be nightly entertainment in the lobby for longer periods, since this is where everyone goes at night; the theatre shows are not enough
-the disco should not allow kids inside, this is a place for adults; this does not happen anywhere else
-should not have any other animals, such as dogs and cats on the resort(especially in the lobby at night), there are enough already; saw instances where kids want to play with dogs, but you don't really know how a dog will react; that is an accident waiting to happen; and some people may be afraid or allergic to dogs

The beach and grounds are truly stunning, but with all the cons, I won't be back!!!

Room Tip: Adults should choose Spa Suites(adults only); those with kids stay in Park Suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vacation005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, General Manager at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear vacation005,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to express your opinions and thank you for letting us know. Our clients’ comments are very important to us and we sincerely value them. They will assist us in better serving our guests in the future. I will make sure that this comments get all the departments at the resort.As per thr dogs and ctas conmtrol there is a company here in Cuba that take care of them and they come to the hotel every 3 months and they catch and send the animals to the shelter. I love them but you are correct this is ot the place to have them. On regards the sport bar just tiwve a week works as disco, we are in a family resort and we do not provide drinks to underage kids, I guess that it is on parents discretion to bring them there or not. Everynight we have a show at the theather from 9:30 till 22.45 hrs.We hope to have you again among us, to provide you the service you deserve.

Regards,

Brenda Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayo Ensenachos
6.2 mi away
Ocean Casa del Mar
Ocean Casa del Mar
#11 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
1,154 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
#4 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
6,457 reviews
3.4 mi away
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
#1 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
2,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Melia Las Dunas
Melia Las Dunas
#8 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
8,147 reviews
1.7 mi away
Melia Buenavista
Melia Buenavista
#2 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
2,569 reviews
2.0 mi away
Melia Cayo Santa Maria
Melia Cayo Santa Maria
#10 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
4,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Ensenachos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Ensenachos

Property: Iberostar Ensenachos
Address: 52700, Cuba (Formerly Royal Hideaway Ensenachos)
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Cayo Ensenachos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cayo Ensenachos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Ensenachos 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the impressive Cayo Ensenachos, Cayo Ensenachos brings all the Cuban flavour to some of the most exclusive Caribbean beaches. Holidays in Cayo Ensenachos are always great. The area features two exclusive, beautiful and quite unknown beaches. Kilometers of golden sand waiting for you and facing the turquoise-shaded ocean. Two of the beaches are bound to captivate you: Megano and Ensenachos. The heavenly beaches and the luxury hotels and resorts in Cayo Ensenachos, offer anything you might think of. Rest is only one of the attractions you'll enjoy if you spend your holidays in Cayo Ensenachos, one of Cuba's most exclusive destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Iberostar Ensenachos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Ensenachos Hotel Cayo Ensenachos
Occidental Royal Hideaway Ensenachos Cayo
Royal Hideaway Ensenachos
Occidental Royal Hideaway Ensenachos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing