We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great First Trip to the Iberostar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Iberostar Ensenachos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cayo Ensenachos
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great First Trip to the Iberostar”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were at the Iberostar Ensenachos Dec.09-16th for our first visit to this resort. Have been to Cuba 15 times & by far this was our best holiday. The resort grounds are beautiful & well maintained. The beach’s are the best we have seen – easy to walk on & shallow for a good distance. The staff were very friendly & always greeted you with a smile. This was the first resort who replied to us regarding our room requests. Very professional & they did meet our requests.
We stayed in the Park section Bldg # 41 – located close to the main pool & walkway to the beach. The room was large & well appointed. No issues at all with the room. The food selection was the best we have experienced in Cuba. Lots of variety at the buffet & lunch restaurants. The Seafood a-la-carte was very good.
We hope to bring our grandson next time as he would really enjoy the water park/play ground – nicest facility we have seen in Cuba.
Will definitely return to this resort. Lives up to the 5 star rating

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank OntarioGeordiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, General Manager at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Pntario Geordigirl,

On a behalf of the staff and management here at Iberostar Ensenachos we would like to thank you for your nice review. We all are hardworking people always seeking the best for all our clients. Should you choose our hotel, or some other Iberostar Hotels, for your next vacation, please do not hesitate to contact us, will be always a pleasure to have you here with us.

Wish you all the best,

Brenda Correa
General Manager
IBEROSTAR Ensenachos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,354
    1,781
    724
    285
    135
See reviews for
1,538
2,773
84
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,044)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Husband and I spent 1 week, from December 23, and were particularly delighted with anybody who worked at the resort in whatever capacity they worked. Comparing to other resorts in Cuba, the food was very good. Meals were available is several locations, with more choices, variety at the main dining room of the main building. Beef is never a good option in Cuba, as it always comes out tough. However both chicken and fish are excellent choices.

To ensure your expectations are well met, attend the orientation provided by your Tour company, as a lot of information is provided at that time and will eliminate frustration.

Beaches were simply beautiful and bars and food available at both of them.

I cut my finger. Serious enough that it required attention .Unfortunately I could not obtain medical attention or the opportunity to buy even a simple bandage. Therefore my advice to the hotel a medical person or First Aid area with a trained personal should be at the resort.

Room Tip: If you travel as a family, book a room in "Park Suite" If you are a couple only "Spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, General Manager at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Luise T,

Thank you so much for taking part of your time and write us about your recent stay at Iberostar Ensenachos, we appreciate all your comments, we love that you have been a wonderful stay here among us, we work hard in order to all our guests feel themselves like home. I will keep on eye with the First Aid issue, it shopuldnt happened and thanks per let me know.
We hope to have you again among us in the future.

Regards,

Brenda Correa
General Manager
IBEROSTAR Ensenachos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We feel at home at the Iberostar. We stayed from Dec 20 to Dec 27. Again we can find no fault here. The food was very good especially Chrismas eve. All the staff is outstanding and professional. We did not find a decline in maintenance in the complex. The grounds have grown beautiful. We stayed on the spa side (adults only) not that we don't enjoy kids but it gives us a choice. We enjoyed watching the kids on the beach playing in the ocean and collecting shells. Santa did come to Iberostar to the delight of all the kids and some parents as well. I have attached a picture of a couple of his helpers Damarys and Adonis (spa bar) The resort staff is busy replacing the shade on the beach removed by Sandy. The nightly shows were spectacular as usual. Besides being a great resort it is like coming home as we have made great friends with the staff. They treat us like family. To name the staff that treat us so well would take a full page of names. Now the spa bar. This was our afternoon spot to enjoy a few beers and meet new people. It is the best gathering place with the amazing Santa helpers Damarys and Adonis. If you are not comfortable with children around I too suggest you spend more and go to a couples only resort. We wish Stefano the best in his next posting and welcome Brenda to Iberostar Ensenachos. We are confident that she will continue the excellence of this resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bob g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, General Manager at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Bob G,

On a behalf of the staff and management here at Iberostar Ensenachos we would like to thank you for your nice review. We all are hardworking people always seeking the best for all our clients. I will forward your comments to Damaris and Adonis so they will now that their work make the difference in your vacations. Also thanks per your kind words for me I will try to do my best to work with this amazing team to make the hotel in the best of CSM. Should you choose our hotel, or some other Iberostar Hotels, for your next vacation, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Wish you all the best,

Brenda Correa
General Manager
IBEROSTAR Ensenachos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed for the third time in November/2012. First time was Royal Hideaway. We thought we had found paradise after the first time. Second time Feb/2012 still good but declining. After our third trip, we will not go back. We stayed in the Grand Village suites. There has been a strong decline in the maintenance of the pools, buildings and general grounds. The staff are wonderful and the beach is one of the best in the world I believe but this resort is no longer geared to luxury and is a Cuban 4 star at best.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Hockeyaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, General Manager at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Hockeyaunt,

On behalf of the staff and management here at Iberostar Ensenachos we would like to thank you for your review. However, we feel sorry that our hotel was not up to your expectation. We assure you that improvement, in all our services are an ongoing process and our priority is guest satisfaction. We hope that you can give us another chance in the next future at thos hotel or in another IBEROSTAR Hotel.

Regards,

Brenda Correa
General Manager
IBEROSTAR Ensenachos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We spent 7 days at the resort: December 20 - December 27 2012.
The beach is the best ever, the water clear (I've been snorkeling for hours), the staff very nice and the grounds extensive and well maintained; one feel like walking into an immense botanical garden.
I warmly recommend the place.


The only sore to the eye were the too many cats.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank conferencParticipant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, General Manager at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear ConferenceParticipant,

On a behalf of the staff and management here at Iberostar Ensenachos we would like to thank you for your nice review. We all are hardworking people always seeking the best for all our clients. Should you choose our hotel, or some other Iberostar Hotels, for your next vacation, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Wish you all the best,

Brenda Correa
General Manager
IBEROSTAR Ensenachos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We just returned from Iberostar Ensenachos this morning and already missed it.
We have been in Mexico, Dominican and Cuba before but this last one was very memorable.
We went there with low expectation on Food and facility but in both account this resort exceeded our expectation. I am not saying the food is better than a 5 star resorts in DR or Mexico, it is better than what we expected in Cuba.
My 9 and 5 years old kids loved it very much.
Go have fun, get involved make friends and be like a Honey Bee...see flowers and goodies..forget about few little grey spots.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank taha2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda C, General Manager at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Taha2006,

Thank you so much for taking part of your time and write us about your recent stay at Iberostar Ensenachos, we appreciate all your comments, we love that you have been a wonderful stay here among us, we work hard in order to all our guests feel themselves like home. We hope to have you again among us in the future and offer you even a better service.

Regards,

Brenda Correa
General Manager
IBEROSTAR Ensenachos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Repentigny
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We were at the Royal Hydeway twice, and to the Ibérostar one and last, in March 2012.

The hotel has twice customers compare to RH. But they didn't adjust.

1 toaster for the hole resort, food at the buffet; plates where almost empty most of the time.
Good thing we brought peanut butter. The same for all food.

It wasn't as clean as Rh either.

Too bad, because a lot of the staff from RH are still there and it is the only good thing about Iberostar.

I contacted the manager by email before we get there, the answer where fine. I was asking for little things. But when you get there, forget it, you feel like the direction doesn’t care about customer.

For the second week, we went to Melia Buenavista, a lot cleaner and everything was better.
• Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank pavotrouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano B, General Manager at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Pavotrouge,

On behalf of Iberostar Ensenachos we appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your vacation and we will consider your suggestions in order to improve our service.In the hotel we do have the SPA sector where it is only adults but in all common areas of the hotel beside Villas children are allowed so if you like to be around adults Melia Buenavista it is a good option.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Brenda Correa
General Manager
IBEROSTAR Ensenachos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayo Ensenachos
6.2 mi away
Ocean Casa del Mar
Ocean Casa del Mar
#11 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
1,176 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
#4 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
6,520 reviews
3.4 mi away
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
#1 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
3,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Melia Buenavista
Melia Buenavista
#3 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
2,594 reviews
2.0 mi away
Melia Cayo Santa Maria
Melia Cayo Santa Maria
#10 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
4,269 reviews
137.5 mi away
Iberostar Varadero
Iberostar Varadero
#1 of 64 in Varadero
6,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Ensenachos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Ensenachos

Property: Iberostar Ensenachos
Address: 52700, Cuba (Formerly Royal Hideaway Ensenachos)
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Cayo Ensenachos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cayo Ensenachos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Ensenachos 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the impressive Cayo Ensenachos, Cayo Ensenachos brings all the Cuban flavour to some of the most exclusive Caribbean beaches. Holidays in Cayo Ensenachos are always great. The area features two exclusive, beautiful and quite unknown beaches. Kilometers of golden sand waiting for you and facing the turquoise-shaded ocean. Two of the beaches are bound to captivate you: Megano and Ensenachos. The heavenly beaches and the luxury hotels and resorts in Cayo Ensenachos, offer anything you might think of. Rest is only one of the attractions you'll enjoy if you spend your holidays in Cayo Ensenachos, one of Cuba's most exclusive destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Iberostar Ensenachos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Ensenachos Hotel Cayo Ensenachos
Occidental Royal Hideaway Ensenachos Cayo
Royal Hideaway Ensenachos
Occidental Royal Hideaway Ensenachos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing