We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place lovely people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eagle View Guest House
Ranked #5 of 13 Newtonmore B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in October.John and Moira made us feel at home straight away. The room was comfortable, clean and offered everything we needed. Lots of useful advice on the area. Great breakfasts!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 148 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed here for one night. On arrival, we were amazed by the quality of the decor and immediate feeling of luxury. John was a warm and friendly host and offered advice on things to do locally. Breakfast menu and cooking was of a very good standard.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MScot-lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stayed here for two nights in October. The house is impeccably decorated with superb taste. John and Moira made us very welcome. They looked after us so well that we were sorry to leave. We were grateful for John’s advice about places to go in the local area. Scrummy breakfast too.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

The owners couple is very friendly and helpfull.Rooms are very clean and beautiful.we will stay again, next time for more than one night, because this is what scotish friendliness means.

Room Tip: rooms four and six
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jochen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Just returned from a 4 night stay at Eagle View with great memories from my first visit 4 years ago, and was not disappointed at all. John, Moira and family were very accommodating and nothing was a bother. They were willing to go out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible and the breakfast would knock spots of leading hotels! I can highly recommend the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs!
We stayed in room 4, and unlike the only 'poor reviewer' on here, the room was spotless and well equipt with everything you need (he must of being staying at a differnet Eagle View!) The whole house is tastefully decorated, with clean crisp cotton sheets and towels in the room, with an added feature of the roll-top bath.
Their knowledge of the local area is second to none and helped when exploring the Highlands. We will definitely be returning to this friendly, warm, clean and charming Guest House and recommending it friends and family!
By far the best Guest House i've ever stayed in by a country mile!
Thanks again John and Moira!

Room Tip: Room 4 has a roll-top bath, which is a feature, but all the rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryJT79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights on the september weekend and we loved it! John and Moira were very welcoming and friendly. It has a luxurious, homely feel. We stayed in room 4 and the bed was massive and very comfortable (so comfy we missed breakfast one morning ha ha!) and because we missed breakfast Moria had left us a box of roses which was very nice! When we did get up in time for breakfast, it was delicious. All in all, a brilliant place to stay and we will definatly be going back!

Room Tip: Not sure about the other rooms but room 4 was brilliant. Spacious and very comfortable!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Stayed here for 1 night on 7th September 2011 on our Anniversary wish could have stayed longer John and Moira and family were great nothing was to much trouble. Tasty breakfast comfortable spacious room good location.
Mamy thanks for your directions and advice on local things to do.
PS:- We enjoyed our slice cake and bonus saw Red squirrel at Potting Shed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amethst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtonmore
0.5 mi away
Balavil Hotel
Balavil Hotel
#2 of 3 in Newtonmore
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Glen Hotel
The Glen Hotel
#1 of 3 in Newtonmore
319 reviews
3 mi away
Duke of Gordon Hotel
Duke of Gordon Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kingussie
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Arden House
Arden House
#1 of 22 in Kingussie
268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clune House
Clune House
#1 of 13 in Newtonmore
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coig Na Shee
Coig Na Shee
#2 of 13 in Newtonmore
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle View Guest House

Address: Eagle View Perth Road, Newtonmore PH20 1AP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Newtonmore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Newtonmore
Price Range: $82 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Eagle View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle View Guest House Newtonmore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing