We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful property: welcoming, homely, cozy, and...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Badenoch

Badenoch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Badenoch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Badenoch
Badenoch is within the village of Newtonmore but with views to the hills beyond.
Bedroom 1.  Two single Beds.
Bedroom 8. Double Bed
Bedroom 3.  View 1.
Bedroom 3.  View 2.
Bedroom 4.  2 Large Single Beds. View 1
Badenoch in the snow - brrr.  Time for the log burner.
Glen Banchor.  Behind Newtonmore.
Mollie the Westie up Strone, part of the Wildcat Trail right round Newtonmore.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
9 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Newtonmore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
brigittec...
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful property: welcoming, homely, cozy, and incredibly spacious.”
Reviewed October 8, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

A short walk away from Newtonmore Main Street, this stunning house enjoys beautiful views of the Highlands with easy access to numerous walks. It's hard to put into words how welcoming and homely and warm and cozy the house felt as soon as we opened the door. It is simply stunning and as we explored all the rooms we were amazed at how much thought had gone into ensuring we would feel welcome. From fresh flowers, to fresh fruit, to milk in the fridge, not forgetting the plentiful supply of logs for the wood burner, and numerous bath towels for everyone in our party, all our needs were catered for. We simply could not have wished for a better venue to spend a long weekend with our friends. We are already planning a return visit!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moira H
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wedding”
Reviewed August 11, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just home after staying in this beautiful house and also holding our daughters wedding celebrations in the garden, and party in the house. We all stayed for the week with some camping in the garden . It is a beautiful home from home in a stunning location. Shops , pubs on the doorstep. Yvonne couldn’t do enough to help, and we couldn’t have pulled off such a perfect day and week without her . If your looking for a perfect small wedding venue or great holiday home then look no further than Badenoch House.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne M
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, cozy& welcoming”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a lovely 50th birthday celebration weekend . The house is very spacious plenty of space for 10 of us & 2 dogs cozy, clean & very comfortable.we didn’t want to leave a few tears were shed! We enjoyed walking in Newtonmore & even managed to see baby polar bear. Fresh flowers were very much appreciated. Thank you Yvonne. We are looking for a reason to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizrodie
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bliss 😊”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Another fantastic break at Badenoch with the family. I can’t compliment Yvonne highly enough on her hospitality and for sharing her lovely home with us. We have been visiting regularly for many years now and plan to return for many more.
We just need to plan ahead more now that many other people are discovering this wonderful house!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M
1 review
“Newtonmore house”
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This house is amazing went way over expectations. We were a group of 8 adults and 9 children they just loved exploring outside, house had everything and more than you would need and in a perfect location. Also meeting Yvonne she was lovely and couldn't be more helpful we will definitely book this house again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra R
Dunfermline
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family Reunion”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Fantastic stay from start to finish. Wonderful house with superb facilities. Beautiful area to visit and it was great to catch up with family members who we don't often see. Will definitely return and intending to have a family reunion every year here. Have already recommended this amazing house to friends. Thank you Badenoch House for being able to help us have a great family weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
Thanks Sandra. Nothing Badenoch likes better than a big happy get together . Best regards, Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing