We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coig Na Shee
Nearby Hotels
Balavil Hotel(Newtonmore)
$140
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McInnes House Hotel(Kingussie)(Great Value!)
$93
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$105
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columba House Hotel(Kingussie)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$127
$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairngorm Hotel(Aviemore)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Glen Hotel(Newtonmore)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlander Hotel(Newtonmore)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
257
19
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
19
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bguest housesunny dining roomyogurtbath and showercomfortable armchairsbreakfast was deliciousbeautiful propertythree nightslovely hostsred squirrelsporridgescottish hospitalitybed and breakfastwarm welcomeno hesitation in recommendingbeautiful room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 279 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stopped off at Coig na Shee as a quiet place to visit Aviemore from. I was very pleased by the accommodation and views. It was better value and quality than other places I had looked at. The breakfast food was locally produced and very tasty. The room was clean, comfortable and a good size. I would stay here again.

Stephen

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We spent two nights here and couldn't fault this B & B at all. It is more like a hotel but with the personal touch.
The hosts Marion & Graeme are very welcoming.
The breakfasts are cooked with local fresh produce and they have their own hens for the eggs.
We stayed in the Limes which was very comfortable.
We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianDunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Coig Na Shee in Scotland turned out to be our favourite b&b of the whole trip. I don't know if it was seeing the chickens in the garden or the sheep on the hill or the wonderful hostess but of our 18 days touring Scotland and England this was our fav. Marion was so nice and accommodating, the area is so quiet and nice to walk around in and the food...well just the best. Bravo Marion.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We have stayed at Coig Na Shee 4 times, and simply wouldn't go anywhere else when staying in the area. Wonderful friendly welcome, bedrooms would be at home in a boutique hotel and are always immaculate. Beds super-comfortable and breakfasts delicious. This time we also had dinner cooked my Marion which was fab, top quality home cooking was just what we needed after a day on the hills.
Would recommend Coig Na Shee to anyone looking for a top class B&B in the area.

Room Tip: We've stayed in the Larches and the Beeches - both super.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aitkensdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have stayed a few times and every time is just as wonderful. The rooms are clean, comfortable and very well supplied. The hosts are so welcoming and helpful. The location is ideal for exploring and the hosts can help you find whatever interests you.

You will have a great nights sleep, bedding is very comfy and the curtains really shut out the summer dim. Breakfast is such a treat with great food and service in a lovely, sunny room. You can walk to dinner and after walk it off up the glen, perfect!

Definitely worth a visit!

Room Tip: the Larches is great but this trip was the Beeches and it was really wonderful.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_n_Carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews