We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home visi”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newtonmore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
allsty
essex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Home visi”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is the second time I have stayedin the Coach House, The standard of acoommmodation is fantastic even better this time as wifi is now installed. Ideal location for anyone wanting to visit for any sporting holiday, golf, fishing, hill walking skiing just to name a few.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carina H
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Warm, well equipped for walkers, close to amenities.”
Reviewed March 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Warm and comfortable with everything you need for a week away. There is a large hall & cupboard with a lino floor, ideal for drying wet gear. The main bedroom is a good size with lots of storage space and an en-suite. There is also a second bathroom. The kitchen was well equipped with all the sort of items that are often not provided, but always needed such as washing up liquid, cloths, sponges, kitchen roll, towels, tea towels, cling film, bin bags, hand soap, salt, pepper etc.. This made our stay really feel like a home from home. The bed and lounge were warm and comfortable.
Although the building is just off the main road it is exceptionally quiet and has great views all around. It is close enough to walk into Newtonmore for all the necessary facilities, including a well stocked Co-op.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warmth, comfort & space
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2016
Thank you for sharing this lovely review with us, we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your time at The Coach House. It is wonderful to hear that you felt right at home in the property, it sounds like the owners have put a lot of thought into providing everything you could need! We certainly hope that you will be back to enjoy those views again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
Reviewed December 1, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Reviewed October 21, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeenshire
Reviewed September 16, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stanley
Reviewed September 16, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Clean well equipt & comfortable
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing