We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Snack lunch every day!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pantry - CLOSED

The Pantry
Cuisines: British, Scottish, Cafe, Vegetarian, Soups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Snack lunch every day!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stopped here for a snack lunch on way to Kingussie. We had my elderly parents with us and as my Mum hardly eats anything, eating out can be a problem. However when we stopped here there was home made soup on the menu and Mum enjoyed it so much we had to go back there every day for lunch!!!

The service was 1st class and we were made very welcome.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank morrock47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    15
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
136 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Popped in for lunch, great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just had soup and rolls, but it was very tasty. Place was busy and service was very good and friendly. Just right for what we needed. Bought some fab-looking homemade jam too, but haven't tasted it yet. Oh, yes, and the coffee was excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chobhamlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Yummy cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Lovely staff . Went in near the end of the day for a late lunch after the drive up. Great value and lovely home baked cakes. Thank you

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here 4 lunch, so glad we did, I had macaroni cheese and chips, which @£5.50 is great value 4 money. Massive portions! And it was delicious, my wife had soup and a sandwich, the soup she said was lovely, as was her sandwich, we both finished with a cake! Outstanding!!! If ur ever passing, u gotta eat here!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Allanf1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Food and lovely staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch and had the steak burger and chips and my girlfriend had soup. My burger was lovely but it was more just beef burger than steak. The soup was also excellent. I also bought a custard Danish which was amazing. The staff were also lovely, they were so nice and made you want to come back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vivalahazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pantry also viewed

Newtonmore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Newtonmore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Newtonmore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Newtonmore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing