We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2 adults 2 kids”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Front room.
Dining area.
Kitchen.
Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 3.
Games room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newtonmore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian T
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2 adults 2 kids”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Excellent place for families,superbly maintained house.home from home.Nice friendly owners,always at hand but never intrusive

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazelmorr...
Nairn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house in great location”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Ideally located to explore Badenoch & Strathspey & Cairngorm National Park. Pristine property equipped with everything you'd ever need. Adjacent to tennis courts, bowling club & Newtonmore Golf Club so loads to do if you're sporty. Within 30 metres of well equipped supermarket - just perfect all in all!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesMcHu...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday Home ! 😃”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have stayed at Dullatur on several occasions now. A fantastic home. Perfectly equipped with everything you need.
If you wish to cook all you need to do so in the kitchen, with shops just a short walk up to the main road. If you wish to dine out though again just a short walk from local hotel and cafe's.
Great location for walks around the loch at the rear and not far to local attractions by car.
The couple who own it are very friendly and helpful too. Very clear instructions for TV, etc but they are more than helpful should you need anything. Also very knowledgable of the local area and attractions.
Thanks again for our stay and see you again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guptavt
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice owner and homely accommodation”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Placed on a very quite road, nicely done house, extremely nice owner. They gave our full deposit back . I will book this again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you for your review.We will be pleased to see you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkca
Gretna Green, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This home has everything you could need for a stay in the highlands. It's in close driving distance to the main attractions nearby such as the wildlife park and Cairngorms.

We stayed as a couple however the house would be perfect for a large group or family. It's very spacious and is completely equipped and more for some time away.

Newtonmore itself is rural but is large enough for a Coop supermarket which is less than 2 mins walk and plenty of hotel etc for meals out.

Couldn't fault it would happily return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyanchek2...
Mohnton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This home was perfect!”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were traveling with friends and this home met all our needs.
The weather was warm and sunny so we were able to enjoy the lovely deck. It was also nice to have use of a full kitchen as we didn't need to go out for meals. More time to spend with friends!! The living space was great, lots of room. Good size bedrooms for quiet time.
The village was very nice, rural but not too remote. We had a great vacation in large part because of our accommodations.
We hope to return someday!!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Highland Haven”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great place to stay! Well equipped and comfortable! We so enjoyed the setting and the deck to sit out on ! It is in a beautiful location with great walks and scenery! The owners are so helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing