We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza Express, Oracle, Reading”
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #8 of 45 Restaurants in Chertsey
Price range: $41 - $41
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Bright and modern, Pizza Express offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Caversham, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pizza Express, Oracle, Reading”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I always have a great time here, fast, effient service... nice food and nice prices... you can always find vouchers for here too :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    52
    20
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Food was fine, standard PE fayre. Service was a bit slow but they had not long opened so might have improved. Nice layout

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kittendothroar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“childrens party”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

my 6 year old daughter attended a childrens birthday party here - what a wonderful time she had - getting to make her own pizza dough and top it with what she liked - great time had by all the children and not too pricey either.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank dwix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A pizzaexpress in Chertsey?”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Blimey we have gone up in the world now, the mainstream pizza restaurant has moved into Chertsey and is much much better than what went before.

Service food and ambience all much better than when Ask was in residence

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank russ27973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best pizza I ever had”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We visited this restaurant late on a Monday evening in October. The staff were very nice and welcomed us quickly.

We placed our order and then it seemed we waited quite a while for our food. No matter!!! When the food came, I have to say guys.....This was the nicest pizza I ever had in my life! I wanted to be more hungry so I could order another. I would definately go back.

I have never been to a pizza express before, I'm hoping the pizza express near home is the same high standard and high quality.

Hungry??? Give this place a go, you won't be disappointed

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidfromLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Englefield Green, Surrey
Chertsey, Surrey
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing