We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could do with single rider queues” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thorpe Park

Thorpe Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.76*
and up
THORPE PARK Resort Admission Ticket with Meal Deal
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Chertsey
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: With over 30 thrilling rides, attractions and live events, THORPE PARK Resort is an island like no other and the UK's must-visit destination to share endless fun with family and friends.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Could do with single rider queues”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Thorpe park has great rides however the queues makes the whole experience disappointing.

When we visited the 40min queue for the swarm ended up being 1hr 40min. Also as a single rider it was frustrating as there was often empty seats. Thorpe park could learn from Alton Towers.

The queue length wasn't limited to this ride and all in all you will struggle to get double figures of rides in a day if you want to go for thrill rides,

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,271
    1,959
    1,083
    650
    806
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Day out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This has to be my families favourite theme park! We love the rides, the queues can be a bit hard going, over an hour for some rides, its best to get there early to ride the most popular rides first & then go around again at your leisure.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Cheryl,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent visit to THORPE PARK Resort.

We love to hear when our guests have a fantastic day out so really appreciate your feedback, especially as we are your favourite!!

We look forward to seeing you again soon at THORPE PARK Resort!

Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borehamwood
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Went for my daughters birthday,the rides proved to be a bit much for my daughter,however the rides she enjoyed were great I would suggest to get there very early and go to the ride you most want go go on as by 11:00 it is soooo busy and you have very little chance of going on a big ride twice unless you want to line up for an hour,also take lunch with you as if not it's very over priced.other than that a good day out

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kirstnchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Kirstnchris,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent visit to THORPE PARK Resort.

We love to hear when our guests have a fantastic day out so really appreciate your feedback! We do have something for all ages at the resort and rides such as X, Zodiac, Loggers Leap and Flying Fish are suitable for guests who are just 1m tall.

We also pride ourselves of offering a wide selection of meals for all needs and offer meal deals and special offers throughout the day.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at THORPE PARK Resort!

Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Just returned home after a fantastic day. Attended for the merlin pass holders day and had a great day. Every member of staff at this park were friendly and cheerful, thank you so much for an enjoyable day

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Sue

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent visit to THORPE PARK Resort.

We love to hear when our guests have a fantastic day out so really appreciate your feedback!

Its great to hear that you enjoyed the exclusive pass holder weekend and trust you'll be back again soon!

We look forward to seeing you again soon at THORPE PARK Resort!

Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous day out with family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Went today to passholder day 16th march 2014. Small queues helped, but all staff were really friendly and helpful. But this park was clean tidy, and with amazing rides. We'll organised, and staff that are so much more helpful and friendly than chessington. At least from my experience anyway this weekend. Will be coming a few more times this year... Also my 6 yr old had more to do here than at chessington. She could go on log flume here but not at chessington, and this one was bigger... Only difference was they have modified the boats for smaller kids. Loads of other good exciting rides for Kids too. Not just for the older kids and adults.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThorpeParkUKOfficial, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent visit to THORPE PARK Resort.

We love to hear when our guests have a fantastic day out so really appreciate your feedback!

It is always great to hear from Annual Pass holders and we are thrilled you and the family enjoyed the exclusive pass holder weekend!

We look forward to seeing you again soon at THORPE PARK Resort!

Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thorpe Park also viewed

 

Been to Thorpe Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing