We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1 good ride”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Thorpe Park

Thorpe Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$47.19*
and up
THORPE PARK Resort Admission Ticket with Meal Deal
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Chertsey
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: With over 30 thrilling rides, attractions and live events, THORPE PARK Resort is an island like no other and the UK's must-visit destination to share endless fun with family and friends.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“1 good ride”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

i took my partner to thorpe park for her birthday. we where excited to go but when we got there we where massively disappointed for the price of the tickets, there was only one ride we enjoyed and that was the new one the swarm fantastic layout and a great thrill seeker ride! as for the rest of the park it was awful and highly expensive for food, drink and souvenirs.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank annie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,938 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,311
    1,999
    1,111
    681
    836
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Best in the uk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Easily the best theme park in the uk, whilst nowhere near as good as anything from America (Six flags magic mountain) it is definately has the best thrill rides in this country
My favourite rides were saw, stealth and nemesis. Collossus and swarm were both dissapointing.
The park is very compact so you can get to all the rides quickly. Overall it was a great day out and the ride queues were faily short (apart from swarm).

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jms000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Day Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Really enjoyed our day at Thorpe Park. Only really have enough time to go on each ride once because queues are so long! would recommend getting fast track tickets! Saw was by far my favourite ride! Dress appropriately for the weather because there is alot of waiting around, would recommend rain coats for tidal wave if you dont want to get soaked! fw rides were closed which was disappointing, but all in all was a good day!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 100125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Thorpe park is excellent for real thrill seekers! X no way out has changed to X and has been re themed and is now a lot better! The rides are fantastic! not for the fain hearted! Beware, if the rain comes while you are there, collosus is 8?10 times likely to close but other rides are fun, especially stealth up front! Now you have he chance also to brave THE SWARM backwards on the two back rows! If you want more info on the rides and whats happening go to www.thorpeparkmania.co.uk!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hen weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Excellent day out - loved the ride Saw. Weather was kind to us also never got wet managed to dodge the down pours

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank T9TDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thorpe Park also viewed

 

Been to Thorpe Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing