We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really friendly welcome!”
Review of Hamilton's - B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hamilton's - B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Chertsey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really friendly welcome!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed. In king's suite 26/7 with a close friend. The member of staff who greeted us on arrival was a very nice chap, very helpful & friendly, as were the breakfast staff the following morning. The room/suite (it's really a small top floor apartment ), was perfect, very clean & plenty of space to move around, we found everything we needed for our stay except for a hairdryer (bet there is one there somewhere). My friend had brought one along so we didn't need to ask. We both had a very peaceful night's sleep and a very tasty 'full English ' breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this place, & will stay there again. The only slight negative is the steep/narrow stairs but we managed, even after a few drinks!!

Room Tip: Other guests said that their rooms were really nice but small. Book the king suite - worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    39
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
11
65
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

With my wife, we have just stayed over the weekend (2 nights) at Hamiltons
We were visiting friends and also attending the Chertsey C.C. Presidents day.
We really enjoyed our stay and found the staff very friendly and helpful.
We had an evening meal on Saturday and it was very very good in fact superb
Another bonus was breakfast which was included and excellent.
Our room was fine and plenty of linen and toiletries
Comfy bed and pillows

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smudger160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed in room 1.the apartment was vorgeous very modern and so clean.the bed was so comfy i didnt want to get up.the staff are friendly and professional.breakfast was to die for cooked to perfection.4☆☆☆☆ service accomadation and food for under £100.will defo stay again

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kyla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed at Hamiltons for 1 night, after a great winning day at Sandown races. We chose this hotel because we could catch the train easily to the races. We were very pleased with our room, plenty of space, comfortable bed with nice linen. Bathroom was small, but that didn't bother us. The room was excellent value for money, with a lovely breakfast included. We ate in the restaurant, the meal was excellent, along with the service. Would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliejackCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed this weekend for our mini honeymoon. We could not fault it. Very comfortable bed with great bedding, lovely fluffy towels and the decor is excellent. Very smart and beautifully decorated. We didn't eat in the restaurant at night but had breakfast the following morning. A great breakfast, beautifully cooked.The manager made us feel very special and was very attentive. Carter the owner is a lovely man. I would recommend this place to everyone and cant wait to go back next year for my 1 year wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kadie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed in the King Suite for one night. We could not fault it. Very comfortable bed with great bedding, lovely fluffy towels and the decor is excellent. Very smart and beautifully decorated. We didn't eat in the restaurant at night but had breakfast the following morning. A great breakfast, beautifully cooked by Carter himself who was very friendly, as was the man who checked us in the night before. There are a number of stairs as the rooms are above the restaurant but the man who checked us in took our bag and carried it to our room. It would not be suitable for anyone finding stairs a problem as there is no lift. Having said that we would highly recommend Hamiltons and would certainly stay there again if in the area. Chertsey is a lovely area with some interesting shops and cafes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed in Chertsey at Hamiltons, we found the room quite cosy but on saying that we did have a lot of luggage golf clubs etc. the room was a light airy room with a ensuite,plenty of toiletries that were very good quality. Free Wi Fi, coffee machine etc. the owner Carter is a Lovely man and nothing is too much trouble. The Breakfast that is cooked by him is very good, he also has a resturant that is well worth a visit.Chertsey is a Lovely little town full of character with some nice walks and is a good place to stay and travel from. Well done Carter you Deserve to do Well. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chertsey
0.8 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chertsey
641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Chertsey Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#1 of 4 in Chertsey
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
603 reviews
3.1 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,598 reviews
2.4 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton's - B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton's - B&B

Property: Hamilton's - B&B
Address: Windsor House 23 Windsor Street, Chertsey KT16 8AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chertsey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Chertsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamilton's - B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hamilton's occupies a corner site on Windsor Street that combines Luxurious Accommodation and Brasserie with innovative design throughout. Intimate in size, Hamilton's has one dining room and a delightful outside dining area both suited for private parties - Maximum of 30 covers seating capacity. Hamilton's has a contemporary and charismatic feel. Perfect for cosy dinner parties, Hamilton's can cater for small Business lunches, birthdays, christenings, engagement parties and celebrations of every kind. This is the perfect venue to host your special occasion - whether it is a lavish wedding breakfast or an intimate dinner for two. We will guarantee a cosy and intimate setting and help in every way to give you and your guests a wonderful and memorable time! Opening times: Tuesday to Saturday open for breakfast & dinner For special bookings, we are flexible to open on Sundays and Mondays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hamilton's - B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton's - B&B Chertsey, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing