We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work overnight stay”
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Chertsey
Reviewed December 8, 2013

A very nice clean room with a lovely bed. The bedroom was recently refurnished and spotless. One of the pillow cases was ripped ... But I did mention this to reception. It was fine as it was only me but I would have got them to change it if I was staying with my husband. I booked in early which was no problem and the receptionist was excellent. I did not have a good nights sleep but to it being to hot and it was noises.. But living in the middle of nowhere in an old draughty house with no traffic for miles I am not use to being warm and cars outside.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jo4012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Hi jo4012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the hotel, I was pleased to read that you were looked after by the Reception team.
Your comments regarding the pillow case was noted and I have since spoken to my Head Housekeeper to review her processes.

Next time you stay, do ask for a room away from the main road to enjoy the traquility of the Thames

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
There are newer reviews for The Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 664 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

Close to Heathrow. Taxi from heathrow to the Bridge cost was €35.
Free WiFi.
Breakfast is Continental...but a waiter/waitress will come round to and ask if you would like, Bacon & Egg & Sausage, etc. So if your're in a hurry don't expect the hot breakfast to be ready...plan to go to breakfast 15 mins early than you planned.
Staff are very helpful and friendly.
Great Pub grub is served until 10 pm in the bar.
Remember to turn on room heater on those cold nights.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbelmour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Hi sbelmour
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us, I was pleased to read that we met your expectations.

I was particulary pleased to read that the team were helpful and friendly during your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have just spent 2 nights here and I have to say for the price, the rooms and breakfast were excellent. The beds were really comfortable, decent bathroom, iron and board in the rooms which is always a bonus! Great for parking and a good location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Hi SallyR
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us
I was delighted to read your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I'm quite calm client and service providers should be really worse to encourage me initiating a claim. This hotel enforced me to claiming several times for 2week long stay. Below are some facts:
* Cardboard walls - you can hear how grandma living next door is ordering her airplane tickets, as well as steps of your neighbour at next storey (so it's very bad idea to spent your honeymoon time here). So that, pay extra attention to your TV sound volume to not disturb your neighbours.
* Elevator - strong permanent smell of ink inside but it definitely was painted quite a long time ago; anyway it's better to use stairs as the elevator is very slow
* Room clearing - most pity part of my story: room was dirty from very beginning, my verbal claims to reception had no success as well as written notes on my table - it was 3 days long battle to convert the room to something mediocre in terms of cleanness
* Table... it has magic drawers! Whenever you shut them in, they roll out after a while constantly (so I used to insert some papers etc between the floor and table's front legs
* Another "T-started" word, towels. First towel was with black spot (lush ink?), next was with big hole in the middle (enough to put your finger through), third day it was with light-brown spot (cometics indeed) so I blew up and visited the reception. Later that evening, they gave me two towels instead as a replacement. Mamma mia, first one was with yellow rusty spot and small hole simultaneously, happily second one was clean and one piece.
* Bathroom walls were in black curly hairs
* Lamps - two of them but very little amount of light, especially if compare with bathroom light
* Windows - bug shells, webs and all that staff
* Wi-Fi with unpredictable quality
* Hair-drier was missed from very beginning so I used to ask one at reception. At next week, room personnel discovered that original hair-drier was missing so they put second one to me not checking that I was given with first one before. Now I have two - looks ma, I'm a hair-drier cowboy, paf-paf!
Surely, this is not all what I experienced in this hotel for 2 weeks. Would I return to it again? No-no-no!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yury75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Hi Yuri75

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the hotel.

I would ask you to contact me at the hotel on neil.wheeler@galleonhotels.com to discuss your comments further

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Last minute booking meant we got a lovely ensuite river view room for just under £55.00 excluding breakfast which suited our needs.
For what we paid, we felt we had exceptional value. The bed was comfortable and we had all we needed in the room.
The hospitality tray is meagre, just a few packets of coffee/tea, no biscuits BUT the hotel guide made it clear you can ring down for extras including fresh milk.
Housekeeping do need to pay closer attention to detailed cleaning. Bath fixtures and grouting were discoloured and need treating but overall the room felt clean.
We didn't eat there at all so can't comment on the restaurant. The service from the people we met was very pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a riverside room. The curtains are very effective at keeping out light and the traffic noise...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwordMaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Hi SwordMaiden
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us
I am pleased to read your comments and have noted the Housekeeping remarks, I have spoken to the Head Housekeeper who instigated a refresh in her teams training
We are currently in the process of redecorating our rooms and bathrooms

I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here 3 times this year and was very pleased with it each time, Although its a bit of a job getting out of the site in the morning because of its location right on the river. But the rooms are very comfortable and the food was exceptional especially the ribs, The staff where very friendly and helpful and overall lead to a very pleasant stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeordieRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Hi GeordieRed
Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us & glad you enjoyed the ribs!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

In brief? It’s cheap for what it is, parking is plentiful (and free), wifi worked ok (and is free) and staff are polite and helpful.

Our first impressions were pretty positive…there’s a drop off area right outside the hotel, parking is just across the road (and it’s free). Reception staff were always happy to help (extra towels, temporary storage of our stuff, etc). The building looks fully accessible and there’s even a lift up to the first floor.

The hotel décor in the corridor up to the rooms and the rooms themselves (ours, at least) felt tired. Some of the door frames on the first floor looked damaged or in need of painting. The room itself was fine, a reasonable sized bed and a river view (which was a real plus). The bathroom was fine too.

There’s a bar which doubles as a dining room, we had a beer and a glass of wine there and it was fine. The only real disappointment was breakfast. We chose just the continental breakfast on day 1 which was adequate. The cooked breakfast on day 2 (a Saturday) was not good. We thought it was quite dry and congealed and with serving trays that were hard to use (how do you hold a pan lid in one hand, a plate in the other and still put food on your plate?).

If breakfast had been a little better quality, it would have left an overwhelmingly positive impression. As it is, we liked the hotel. The location is hard to fault, about 5-10 minutes from the M25 and half an hour to Kingston by car, suited us admirably. Breakfast was not bad enough to stop us coming back again some time. It is very reasonably priced.

(PS it's close to Heathrow but we heard just 4 planes from 10pm-midnight)

Room Tip: Ask for a river view eg room 110. You might pay a little extra but it's worth it in the morning...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaymanisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest

Many, many thanks for your kind words.It was a pleasure looking after you during your stay and I promise Breakfast will be worth 5 stars on your next visit!!

See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chertsey
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Chertsey Hotel
0.7 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#1 of 4 in Chertsey
401 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
2.6 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,631 reviews
2.2 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: Bridge Road, Chertsey KT16 8JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chertsey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Chertsey
Price Range: $67 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for comfortable accommodation in 3 star hotels, family-friendly hotels or riverside restaurants in Chertsey and Surrey? You've come to the right place. Take a stroll out to the riverside bar and terrace, order a cappuccino or a drink. Then settle down to enjoy the views of the Thames, the historic Chertsey Bridge and the green fields beyond. Allow us to spoil you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge Hotel Chertsey, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing