We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK But..! Could Improve...!”
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chertsey
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OK But..! Could Improve...!”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed at Hotel for one night... Found the hotel very average... Price was to high for Hotel.
Staff were good, attentive and did what asked with a smile...
Room was a little sad... fitting brocken or not funtioning very well...
Bathroom in the same state, needs to be worked on... average condition... Layout strainge toilet in wrong position... too close to wall infact most uncomfortable to use...
Loo Roll also in poor position and of poor quality... that shows what type of Hotel it is...
Skinflint....!!!!
And just a big note on the windows... NOT Double Glassed... so a little noisey a draughty.
Breakfast not bad, well presented and stocked...
Coffee and Tea... Well I've had better... if you know what I mean...!
Will not be staying again... unless really needed...
The Bridge Hotel... see if you can improve...

Room Tip: If You need to stay in Chertsey... or near... be prepared... The Bridge Hotel is not as good or as c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidjlaidlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    221
    156
    71
    47
See reviews for
118
249
23
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at the Bridge Hotel for 1 night whilst attending a wedding nearby so did not really take advantage of the restaurant or bar at the hotel so cannot comment on the standard of food although it looked very pleasant surroundings. The hotel charged an extra £15.00 for early check-in on top of the room rate but as the room rate was very reasonable only £57.60 we did not mind the charge. I did note however that the rate was cheaper the closer to the date you got. Check-in was quick and efficient and the lady even asked if we needed a taxi booking to get to our wedding venue. We were given a room on the ground floor overlooking the Thames with a balcony which was lovely. The room was well furnished, modern with a lovely bathroom with very fluffy towels.

Overall an excellant stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms overlooking the Thames
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allyson_cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at The Bridge Hotel, Chertsey.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed on business recently, midweek for one night. Check in was efficient although the lady on the desk appeared to be going through the motions ( clearly having her dinner in the office before popping out to help ). The room was fine - looking out over a split level carpark. However the duvet was small and the bathroom cleanliness needed attention. My evening meal was fine, service was better here but the food was only adequate. Checkout was very good professional and cheerful. Bit of a mixed bag really!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly may I thank you for your comments regarding your stay at The Bridge Hotel. Secondly may I apologise for the problems which occured during your time with us. I will be speaking to the reception team to investigate the issue you encountered during Check-in. On behalf of the team I send you their apologies.
In regardss to the duvets we recently changed the TOG sizes due to Summer apparently being here. We now realise we may have been a bit early so we are changing them all back to thicker size.
I will be looking at service in the restaurant as guest welfare and care is of paramount importance.

On behalf of myself and the team I apologise for the issues you had during your stay but thank you for bringing these to my attention.

Many Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chertsey hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on a business trip & thought it was very charming with lovely views of the river thames. the rooms were very nice & had a beautiful view of the river & in the morning of the sun rising!! the restaurant was very nice,good food,although the service was a little slow! As i mentioned i was here for business but would love to return for pleasure!! & as it's so close to thorpe park would combine the two!

Room Tip: you have to request a river view to make your stay worth while!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaz2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad you found our rooms to your liking. I have also taken onboard your comments regarding the service pace. I will discuss this further with my team.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Many Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

As we were only staying one night and literally there just to sleep we booked the cheapest room and really didn't expect much at all . Therefore, when I saw we had a river view, spacious room, comfortable bed and great selection of teas, coffee and hot chocolate I was very impressed.
The lovely young girl on reception could not have been more helpful and booked a taxi for me .
Value for money this hotel is was excellent !!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julietscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at The Bridge Hotel. I shall pass on your comments to the team. I hope to see you again in the future.

Many Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Sunday lunch was a disappointment to say the least - service was slow and the staff seemed to have no urgency. The food, when it came was not worth the wait nor the money. A roast dinner at the Bridge was to be looked forward to but this was a real let down. The atmosphere has completely gone as well. Since the refurbishment the cosy feel has been totally lost. Must try harder!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AK5588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your dining experience. It is always good to receive feedback from our guests.
I am very sorry the roast dinner you received did not meet up to your expectations. I shall talk to my Chef about the issues you have raised and ensure we improve our offering.

Many Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We went here for Sunday lunch. The refurbishment looks very good. We had a table overlooking the river. I was impressed with the staff who were all polite, friendly and efficient. Our table of four all opted for a Sunday roast from the specials board. The food came quickly. Starters were as expected. The roasts looked fresh and inviting however proved to be disappointing. The roast potatoes tasted like frozen roast potatoes. The slices of pork and beef did not taste as if they had been carved from a roasted joint and the gravy with the beef did not taste as if it had been made with meat juices. The normal menu was also available and some of the other dishes coming out looked good.Perhaps the fact that the kitchen was not concentrating on roast dinners a lone led to the disappointing taste quality. I can't comment on the sweets as we didn't have any but the coffee was good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valashby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly may I thank you for your comments regarding your dining experience at The Boathouse Restaurant. We always appreciate people's feedback as we can improve our offering for the future.
I am very sorry that the meal did not meet up to your expectations. We take pride in our food quality but on this occasion we have failed and myself and the team would like to send our apologies.
I will be investigating this further to ensure mistakes like this do not happen again.

Many Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chertsey
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Chertsey Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
604 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#1 of 4 in Chertsey
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
279 reviews
2.6 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,599 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Property: The Bridge Hotel
Address: Bridge Road, Chertsey KT16 8JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chertsey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chertsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for comfortable accommodation in 3 star hotels, family-friendly hotels or riverside restaurants in Chertsey and Surrey? You've come to the right place. Take a stroll out to the riverside bar and terrace, order a cappuccino or a drink. Then settle down to enjoy the views of the Thames, the historic Chertsey Bridge and the green fields beyond. Allow us to spoil you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge Hotel Chertsey, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing