We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of White Rose Villa

White Rose Villa
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riccall
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Rose Villa
Ranked #3 of 5 Riccall B&B and Inns
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and booked two rooms. Previous reviews are spot on about the White Rose Villa; it is clean and warm, breakfast choice and quality is second to none, and Viv and Steve are great hosts. Steve talked us through the local dining options and directions for when we headed into York for the university, advice that was both helpful and spot on. The rooms are well equipped and provide excellent value, and there is a nice lounge downstairs for guests to use if required. All in all very pleased we chose to stay here, and would do again without hesitation.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
18
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lidlington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Looking to avoid the overpriced and average at best hotels in York? Looking for clean, well appointed rooms, a fine breakfast and a helpful but non intrusive owner?
Then stay here.
We took the bus from York pretty much to the front door and we are glad that we did.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed recently at this excellent B&B. Cant say enough how great it was. Very clean, friendly and welcoming. Plus the breakfast was so good.When I am up in that part of the world again whether on business or pleasure its the first place i will contact!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duncanatupton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Viv and Steve are an excellent host and hostess at this delightful B&B. The B&B is 15 minutes outside York and well connected by road and bus. We stayed here several times each year for the past three years whilst our son was studying at York University. We got to know Viv and Steve well over the years and were sad to say goodbye to them when our son graduated. They are welcoming and friendly. The accommodation is very comfortable and always spotless and in good order. The breakfast is without doubt the best we have ever had at any B&B - delicious with a range of well cooked options including vegetarian. For those not wanting a cooked breakfast, there is always fresh fruit, cereals, crisp toast and Steve's wonderful home made jam. We cannot recommend this lovely B&B too highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here for 2 months on business - great hosts, excellent accommodation with large en-suite rooms and fantastic breakfast. The area also has a good selection of local restaurants and pubs serving good food for the evenings. Thank you for making my stay relaxing, enjoyable and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

An excellent 2 night stay in White Rose. A comfortable room - Honeysuckle - although the bathroom is a touch cosy. Breakfast was excellent, especially the fresh fruit. Viv & Steve are welcoming & helpful. I've no doubt we'll be back when visiting family nearby again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in the family lavender room,2 adults 1 child,the best guesthouse that we have stayed in,we have stayed in two other places in the selby area and this is the best,friendly helpful hosts,very clean and spacious room,the breakfast is delicious just enough not to be overfull,quality ingredients and fresh coffee,the peacefulness of the place is also a bonus,off the road parking too.would'nt want to stay anywhere else now next time we visit selby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jewles65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riccall
6.6 mi away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
0.4 mi away
Dairymans Cottage B&B
Dairymans Cottage B&B
#1 of 5 in Riccall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.3 mi away
South Newlands Farm
South Newlands Farm
#2 of 5 in Riccall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Harmony House
Harmony House
#1 of 1 in Stillingfleet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Naburn Station
Naburn Station
#46 of 50 in York
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Villa

Property: White Rose Villa
Address: 33 York Road | Riccall, Riccall YO19 6QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Riccall
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Riccall
Hotel Class:4 star — White Rose Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
White Rose Villa Riccall, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing