We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little guest house”
Review of The Park View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riccall
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Park View
Ranked #5 of 5 Riccall B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed here in July 2012 before attending a conference.

The house was well presented, and the owners introduced themselves on my arrival. I was shown to my room, which I was very happy with.

Although I had booked a single room, I was allocated to a twin. The room clean and nicely decorated, and had a desk, wardrobe, bedside tables, tea and coffee making facilities and freeview television.

The ensuite bathroom had a bath with shower over, and was a decent size.

My breakfast order was taken on arrival, and was ready for me when I arrived to breakfast. They offer a good selection of items on their cooked breakfast.

The owners have 2 little dogs who are both very friendly, but I only saw them when I sent to find the owner for wifi password. I personally would have loved to see more of them, but I know they're not everyone's cup of tea, so if you have an issue with dogs may be a consideration. I queried with the owner about whether they take dogs, and was pleased to hear that 4 legged guests are also welcome, so may well return in the future!

If you travel ot this guest house from York, there is a bus which departs from outside Marks and Spencer (the furniture and kids clothes one - there's 2 in York!) and costs £3 to get to get to the Park View. The owner gave me details of the bus when I enuqired. A taxi company had quoted me £21, so bus info is good to know!

Lastminute.com had indicated the guesthouse had a fitness room, but don't think that was the case, in case this is important to you when you book. However, my stay at the Park View was very pleasant, and extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlj289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stay here regularly, warm welcome, very friendly and charasmatic hosts, great food/breakfasts, cant ask for more, also a great location with two very good restaurants nearby and very close to York. Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJDJ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gianluca s, Proprietario at The Park View, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

thank you for taking the trouble to give us such a lovely review. We enjoyed meeting you and your wife and family, we look forward to the next time ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurizio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Park View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park View

Address: 20 Main Street, Riccall YO19 6PX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Riccall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Riccall
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park View 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful seven bedroomed guesthouse all rooms ensuite with views over english country garden. English or continental breakfast included in price. The ground floor has fully licensed Italian restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Park View Riccall, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing