We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Botany Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kingsgate
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed for just 1 night as we were in the area out and about but the site of the Hotel was right near the beach (a bit difficult to initially find) but a wonderful stay.

Staff were helpful. The room was clean and spacious. The Hotel food is highly recommended. The included breakfast next day set us off for more sight seeing and was plentiful and great value for money. There are plenty of places to go and visit in the area which wasn't too busy with ample (free) parking spaces in the Hotel car park

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view at a only a small extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Savingforaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 667 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

We went here for a friends 'naming ceremony' and had a one night stay. the rooms were very spacious and pleasant, comfy bed, decent pub grub and friendly staff. Overall had a great evening, could not fault the location and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: the sea view room was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights, and never wanted to leave. The weather was perfect and being so close to the beach was magic. Who needs spain. The staff are excellent, so friendly and go out of there way for you. Wonderful managers called Jill and Alison, they were so much fun and always had a smile. It's a place we will be returning to.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have travelled to many hotel world wide, and been impressed and disappointed. The little Fayreness was impressive, for a 3 star. We were provided with a large room, clean and tidy, staff extremely welcoming and friendly. Food a delight for the star rating. It does need a lick of paint, but you can see the place we well managed, organised and staff are happy. Best of British for a change. Well done to the Fayreness. Will recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here last year and the only thing that impressed us was the room and the view, so we go foward a year (annivesary again) and what a treat. The bar food was excllent, the starter looked like a main! The room, amazingly clean. no flies in the lampshade, bathroom spotless, bed to stop you getting up, so comfortable. The staff, excellent service, polite and very helpful. I hope when they refurbish in the new year that they keep the staff. If you have a choice the sea view rooms are wonderful.

Room Tip: Sea view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The location is matched by the service and staff. Wonderful place to visit. As a base to use the for beach, you couldn't ask for more. The weekend did see two functions, a wedding and a birthday day, so the atmosphere was very happy and very busy. We were made aware of this when booking over the phone, that was very helpful. Staff informed us of the local folk festival, it was good to know and we really enjoyed our stay. Will come back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Having flown over from the USA, it was a long trip. But service, staff and food were all fantastic. Hotel is a bit different the to ones in the states, but its a great place to visit and unwind after a long trip and busy day. Will now stay here when back in the country. Thank you.

Room Tip: Whole area has bad mobile phone reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsgate
2 mi away
Royal Albion Hotel
Royal Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadstairs
684 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Yarrow Hotel
The Yarrow Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadstairs
242 reviews
1.4 mi away
Walpole Bay Hotel
Walpole Bay Hotel
#2 of 12 in Margate
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,128 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
778 reviews
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Botany Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Botany Bay Hotel

Address: Marine Drive, Kingsgate CT10 3LG, England (Formerly The Fayreness Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Kingsgate
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kingsgate
Price Range: $87 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Botany Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the beautiful cliff top at Kingsgate Bay, The Botany Bay Hotel in Broadstairs promises a tranquil and peaceful getaway - whether it's for a long weekend, a wedding, birthday celebration or just a lunch hour. Stay in one of 30 en-suite bedrooms, enjoy a pint of real ale in the lounge bar or sample fantastic food (with a view of the sea) in one of the best restaurants in Broadstairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Botany Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fayreness Hotel Kingsgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing