We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Botany Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smiths Court Hotel(Margate)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Hotel(Margate)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Albion Hotel(Broadstairs)
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sands Hotel(Margate)
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yarrow Hotel(Broadstairs)
$117
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Margate Westwood(Margate)(Great Value!)
$56
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
296
232
107
47
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
232
107
47
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewthe clifflovely locationfamily suitefunction roomcoastal pathsuperior roomnice bathroomground floorsandy beachfish and chipssmall balconyhotel restaurantcar parkbreakfast was excellentkent coastpoached eggs
Filter
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 707 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Needed somewhere to stay for the night and could not of done better than this hotel, Staff really freindly and helpful, room clean, great veiws over looking the sea and a great breakfast, Even posted items that the wife had left behind. thankyou for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Having had an enjoyable stay at the fayreness a few weeks ago. we decided to go back for a two night stay. The rooms are faultless warm,comfortable with spacious bathrooms. big flatscreen tv. Nice towels with plenty of mini toiletries that they provide. The bar was a nice place to have a relaxing drink. breakfast was adequate with excellent service. Unfortunately the weather during the weekend of our stay was terrible with gusty winds, rain and hail due to the appalling weather the aerial blew away which affected all the tv's in the rooms. This obviously isn't a fault with the hotel, but i would have thought that staff or management would have apologised and offered a reduction in the room rate. so on check out we mentioned that we didnt have a tv in working order the reply was 'its not our fault its the weather' well! no its not the fault of the hotel, but they are suppose to be providing a service which is advertised. If for any reason they cannot provide a service i'm sure it would go a long way to explain and apologise to their paying customers who expect to get what is advertised. We did in the end get a £10 reduction on the room rate, but felt disappointed that the hotel did not go that extra mile with their customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTM41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My wife and I were travelling to Broadstairs area with her elderly father who almost blind. We had reviewed the hotel on Trip Advisor and booked it through Late Rooms. It has an enviable position being situated on the cliff top to the north of Broadstairs. From the dining rooms and from some bedrooms there is an uninterupted view out to sea. There is ample car parking. We received a friendly greeting and when the receptionist realised my wife's father's disabilities she reassigned our rooms so that we were virtually next door. The downside of this was that we had a room at the back of the Hotel overlooking the car park. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well-furnished. Access to the rooms could be a problem for people with impaired mobility since there did not seem to be a lift available and the stairs were a little difficult to negotiate. The restaurant is in one of the two conservatories to the front of the Hotel. Even though this was low season the restaurant was surprisingly full although this did include two groups who were not resident in the Hotel. The choice, preparation and presentation of the food were extremely good and the wine list was very acceptable. The waitress was friendly and attentive and there appeared to be an adequate servers at table to deal with the number of diners. Breakfast was served in the other conservatory. On a weekday breakfast is only served until 9.30. Once again the choice of food was excellent and the service was friendly. My one grouse would be the WiFi. This does not have good reception in parts of the hotel - we could not obtain a WiFi signal in our bedroom although reception in the area of the bar and resturants was very good.

Room Tip: Request a room at the front of the Hotel for seaviews.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppadoc5748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have spent four nights and days here in three different rooms to suit us at the time.
All very pleasant, comfortable and well appointed. The position is great with sea views with cliffs and seagulls but otherwise very quiet. Within easy reach of Broadstaires and Margate and not too far from London Heathrow. The staff are all exceptional and helpful. the Restaurants cozy and the food excellent. No lift. ideal for any stay. Thank you Fayreness hotel for the care you gave us.

Room Tip: If a view is the most important part specify a room with a view . No lift.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joysmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

One night stay. Quick check in, clean room, very comfortable if a lot of peach in the colour scheme! Bathroom is well appointed and large. Hotel is right on the seafront and quiet. Only a 10 min or so taxi ride to central broad stairs. Cabs themselves are very cheap. Price includes breakfast.

Would stay again!

Room Tip: Sea view if possible, otherwise you face people's houses
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lightbulbsmcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews