We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pub that does food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Nineteenth Hole
Ranked #4 of 5 Restaurants in Kingsgate
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kingsgate, null, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice pub that does food”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I have recently become a regular at the 19th Hole and the drinks are reasonably priced and the staff are polite and so is the landlord on a good day (just kidding Bill). Will be back again tomorrow.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Horace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    3
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Sunday lunch!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We were visiting my parents and decided to have Sunday lunch at the pub. The food was reasonably priced, we had a starter and main course and couldn't face a dessert as we were so full. We had roast beef and lamb, the meat and vegetables were presented beautifully and the flavour of the food was the best I've had in a long time. Will definitely go back there next time we are visiting!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Food can be very hit and miss - have been three times to the new evening Thursday Friday Saturday night dining and once all good next visit OK and last one poor - not sure if maybe rotate the chef around the group causes the problem but will try once more and if not back to first visit will be last.
Governor very nice and helpful so hope will improve.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank penfolds_bin_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poor pub”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

No one in the pub, food very slow, 30min for starter. Wanted side orders, told no, kids didn't enjoy food either. Shame as used to be good pub

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank shermina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent food, well presented and reasonably, priced.”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

A small pub/restaurant in Kingsgate which has recently started serving evening meals on Thursday, Friday and Saturday.
The excellent food was beautifully presented, very enjoyable, and reasonably priced.
At present there is a small, well balanced menu, but offers something for everyone. However the choice of dishes will increase by way of "daily chefs specials" as demand grows.

Lunches are available Monday to Saturday and they serve an excellent Sunday roast.

Their slogan " We don't serve fast food, but serve good food as fast as we can" says it all.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Nineteenth Hole also viewed

Kingsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Margate, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to The Nineteenth Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing